Macadamia Natural Oil • Deep Repair Mask • Hair

rated 4.0(288 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 0113ichijiku on 11/19/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by 0113ichijiku

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! This stuff is amazing! The best hair mask so far. My hair is severe damages from bleach to dark, dark to bleach. Tons of breakage and frizz. I left about 30 minutes. Worked just great and amazing. My hair just looks totally different.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paolandlove on 11/15/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by paolandlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING. i love the way my hair feels after this. I leave it on for like 5 minutes or so in the shower. It helps my frizziness go down- I had my hair bleached (horrible mistake) and it helps my hair look normal. I think it's a little pricey (usually almost 40 bucks!!!) butttt I found some at TJ Maxx for like 19 bucks. A tub lasts me like a month or so if I put it on once or twice a week.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PastelDoll on 11/15/2014 12:15:00 PM more reviews by PastelDoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got a smaller tube of this product from TJMAXX, at almost 40% off the original price- I've always heard good things, so I figured the price was befitting a trail run.

I absolutely love this product. I use it probably..1-2 times week. I keep it in my hair right after I shampoo & condition (Also macadamia products.) I leave it in from 7-10 minutes, while I cleanse my face, shave, relax, etc. (Just pass the time.) And when it washes out, it just feels so darn soft- like whipped cream soft. But try not to get it in your scalp- you'll have an oily scalp in a day or two then.

Overall, it's absolutely great for damaged/frizzy hair. Keeps it nice, soft, and silky till your next hair wash session. I will continue to purchase this product.
(Even though I bought a backup set, I'll cross my fingers for a discount in the future as well.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mkil on 10/21/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by mkil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Good Day my beauties!

After hearing many you tube beauty gurus rave about this, I decided to try this product - and it is worth the hype! My hair has been through the wringer as far as dye goes. A birth control I was on also changed the texture to very frizzy. I use a very good shampoo (purology) and my hair was still feeling off.

Enter Macadamia Natural Oil!

The smell is amazing! I tested several deep conditioners and this one was so much yummier! It is packaged beautifully. It is thick and smooth. When I first put it on my hair, I felt as if it was nothing special... but after 10 mins it was as if my hair soaked everything up. Once I rinsed my hair it was heaven . I let it dry, and my hair had ZERO frizz. My hair feels so soft and healthy. It has great shine and already feels as if it is stronger. I paid $32.00 Canadian for it, and it is already worth every cent!

xoxo
Meg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicarwx on 10/18/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by jessicarwx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This hair mask is amazing! As with most things I try, I heard great things about this product before I gave it a shot. I bought a sample packet of it from ulta for like $2 or $3 to give it a try and it made my hair super soft!! You're suppose to leave it in for 7 minutes which to me is a long time while I'm in the shower so I save it for days when I shave and exfoliate and all that (I don't actually use it that often). The smell isn't bad and the product lasts a long time! Definitely give it a try if you're looking for an awesome hair mask!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NIkkix123 on 10/14/2014 10:49:00 AM more reviews by NIkkix123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the sample package for this a few months ago, because I seen so many beauty gurus on Youtube recommending it so I thought I would give it a try. At first, it felt like any other hair mask I had used, then I realized I was wrong. It made my hair feel super soft & manageable! I went through two more sample packages of it, before my boyfriend finally bought me 2 jars of it. I use this once a week & I have really noticed my hair has been growing ever since using it. This is definitely a must buy product, & I am keeping it around for life :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nnn3 on 10/3/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by nnn3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mask.It leaves my hair looking very healthy and shiny.It has a nice smell and it acts like a deep conditioner,not just leaving a shiny layer only on the outside like other products.I will definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 owensrl77 on 9/29/2014 2:45:00 PM more reviews by owensrl77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my favorite deep conditioner ever. The smell is absolutely AMAZING! It is so thick and luxurious and leaves your hair so soft and manageable. I try to leave the conditioner in for at least an hour, but even if I can only leave it in for 10 minutes, it still does a great job. I first tried a sample pack of this stuff that I got at Ulta for $4. I have paid the full $33 for this stuff before I realized I could get it for cheaper. I buy this online at Target.com for $17. A lot of the times they will have BOGO free or even half off. You can also pick this up at Marshalls or TJ Maxx for the low.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tiptoemousey on 9/26/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by Tiptoemousey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

First of all I would never paid the full $30-$40 for this hair mask I just don't think it's that great but I do find it at Ross or TJ Maxx, for anywhere between $10-$20 so for that it's a really good price and I always stock up when I find them so I am rarely ever out.But the hair mask overall really helps to fix dry damaged hair as well it works good to fix the effects of heat damaged hair, you really need to be careful if your skin is sensitive though not to let the hair touch your back I found that it can sometimes irritate the skin on my back if it sits against my back for the seven minutes. It is very rich and you need very little even for long hair my hair right now is at about 20 inches and I use me be a quarter size amount I think even mad it's a little too much so I jar lasts for ever really need to be careful not to let water get in there and sit or it can cause a funny smell to occur with the product and can cause product separation. I am not a huge fan of the smell of this product but it's a small price to pay for the results that it brings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 9/26/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought a little AUD$8 sample package of this before I splurged on one of the bigger sizes. I got about three uses out of the sample which I thought was really good as my hair is quite thick and mid length. It took a long time to rinse out but did make my hair feel soft and manageable afterwards. I think with extended use this would really improve my incredibly damaged hair so I'll have to splurge and buy the bigger size I think.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Macadamia Natural Oil products

More Hair products