Macadamia Natural Oil • Deep Repair Mask • Hair

rated 4.0(297 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Glamouraddict019 on 1/24/2015 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Glamouraddict019

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is A-MA-ZING and worth every penny. I completely agree that it is expensive. I got mine from Marshall's for $26.99 for the 16.9 oz size. While it is expensive, you are really paying for quality here. And when you consider how a little goes such a long way, I think it is worth every penny. TO USE: I did a henna treatment and then used a pretty strong shampoo to remove the henna Particles. The shampoo left my hair very stripped and feeling straw like. So I followed up with this conditioner and it literally melted in my hair. It instantly smoothed it and made it feel like silk. I agree that it is expensive but remember you are paying for quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 torijanus on 1/23/2015 11:38:00 PM more reviews by torijanus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

After all the hype that this product has gotten, I'm not sure that I understand why. I bought the tube of it at Ulta over the summer and have used it a few times. However, I've tried a dozen other hair masks in the search to help with the tangling and weakened ends of my hair and this really didn't wow me.

I've tried from L'oreal to Its a 10 searching for some relief. This didn't give it to me no matter how I used it. I've washed my hair, squeezed out the excess water, applied the mask and left on a shower cap for 15 minutes while I did the rest of my showering things. I've washed my hair, squeezed the excess water out, slathered this on, put a shower cap on and went to bed like that. When I washed it out in the morning, my hair was just really fly away and staticky, not a good thing for someone with fine and thin hair already.

At $16 for a small tube of this, I'm not impressed. The yellow L'oreal damage mask did more for me at half the price and probably at least twice the amount of product. Right now I alternate Shea Moisture's Manuka Honey Moisturizing mask and L'oreal's Extreme Damage Repair Mask, which means I get both protein to help my weak spots and moisture so my hair isn't brittle.

I wouldn't repurchase it, I've found it doesn't work for me and there are much cheaper alternatives that work better. Would I recommend it to a friend? Not based off my experiences but it seems to work for a majority of people so I guess I'd tell them to give it a try based off of that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antiguru on 1/23/2015 11:13:00 PM more reviews by antiguru

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this and got two uses out of it. I absolutely love it. I've been resisting buying a full size jar because it's so expensive but I will have to break down and do it now. My hair felt awesome, it smelled great, and just all around made me a better person.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StinaBaby on 1/9/2015 1:35:00 AM more reviews by StinaBaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I at one point said I would never pay upwards of $25-38 for this conditioner. But now as I've used it, I can't imagine my hair without it.

I started using this 2x a week, then transitioned to once a week. And now I alternate this with a deep moisture mask. For those complaining that this left their hair dry: it's because your hair didn't need the protein in the mask. This is a REPAIRING HAIR TREATMENT. The point of this mask is to fill in the weaker points of the hair. Though this does give some semblance of moisture, that's not it's primary function. I suggest something that says moisturizing as one of its adjectives. Especially if you describe your own hair as being dry and brittle before hand.

I like to mix mine with either a bit of vitamin e oil or I'll mix with a tiny bit of organic virgin coconut oil. I love the scent. Not as nutty as one would expect. Very fruity and expensive smelling (lol). I do wish the container was a pump or that it came with some sort of spoon thing. I hate putting my hands in the tub when I'm in the shower. But other than that I love this conditioner/mask

After using this regularly, my hair is noticeably smoother and healthier. Though I can't say this is the only product that did the job. But this is a vital step in my hair care routine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mena95 on 1/5/2015 12:00:00 PM more reviews by mena95

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is the worst hair mask I have ever used in my entire life.
I was sure mine was a fake ( lot of that going around ) that's how horrible it was. But no, I made sure I had the original product.
It made my hair dry, stiff, matte, weird, puffy, frizzy. But the smell was the worst. It was absolutely dreadful. I would describe it as an "chemical rotting apple". Gave me a terrible migraine. It was way too strong, lingered for days. Even when I washed my hair and used different conditioner I could still smell it. Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annabee87 on 1/4/2015 7:22:00 PM more reviews by annabee87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really liked this stuff. I decided to try it because one of my favorite beauty reviewers on YouTube kept mentioning it and saying how great it was for her and then I looked up some reviews and the majority of people who used it really liked it. So, I didn't realize exactly how expensive it is until I got to Ulta. I believe for the regular size it is close to $30? I decided to just get the small packet for $5 or so to see if I liked it. I followed the directions, left it on for the entire 7 minutes, and once I washed it out of my hair I could already feel how smooth and silky my hair was, even while wet! I didn't put in my usual leave in conditioner and hair oil, and proceeded to comb and blow dry as usual. It was super easy to comb through and absolutely no tangles :) My hair felt so light and soft and smooth, it was amazing! It stayed nice and soft and tangle free of the whole day and I barely had to brush it after my initial morning styling. A lot of people noted how great it smells, I think it just smells okay, just like any conditioner or deep conditioning product-pleasant but nothing special. I would have to say this is most likely the best deep repair product I have used (but, it should also be noted that most of the products I have used are lower end…like Pantene, L'Oreal, etc… due to financial reasons). If I had the extra money to buy the large version of this, I sure would! I will probably re-purchase the small pack again sometime within the next few weeks. I would recommend this to anyone who has color treated hair that is a bit fried at the ends, it will smooth the ends out and just make your hair look and feel smooth, silky, and healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zalicat on 12/30/2014 9:34:00 AM more reviews by Zalicat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this product. I have long thick dry (slightly) frizzy hair that's wavy, I always wanted my hair to grow longer but it never would due to breaking off at the ends as they were so dry. I changed to a salon shampoo and conditioner which helped but my hair was still breaking. Then I started using this and oh my it worked wonders. The first two applications I noticed the biggest difference my hair was soft at the ends and didn't feel disgusting dry! After the improvements weren't as noticeable but my hair remained moisturised. I only wash my hair once or twice a week so I use this in place of conditioner, and use an argan oil every night. Totally transformed my hair! It's grown so much now and I constantly have little girls come and touch my hair and say how much they won't long hair :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morenitaxoxo on 12/5/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by morenitaxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

*Rihanna voice* Where have you been all my li-i-i-i-i-fe!?

This saved my hair. My hair has been a brittle, dry mess ever since a bad experience at a hair salon. Not only did she "trim" almost 2 inches off my hair (that didn't have many split ends) but she overprocessed my relaxer and left me with dry, brittle, limp, thin hair and a burned scalp. I have been trying product after product, deep conditioning and trying to nurse my hair back to health but to no avail.

Enter this gem. I'm not good with explaining scents but this smells so good! As soon as I slather this on my freshly shampooed hair, my strands turn so buttery smooth :) After using this once a week for almost three months, my hair is almost back to normal. There's no way to reverse damaged hair but this makes my hair so much softer and manageable. My hair is touchable, smells delicious and shiny. Definitely try this out! It's worth the price tag :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lipsticlady on 11/30/2014 5:12:00 PM more reviews by Lipsticlady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at Target and Ulta. I compared color, smell, and packaging and it looks like the one from Target is legit. The Target one was also like $15 but compared to full price ($36) that's a good buy. I love the smell! I used it after washing, then put on my hair and then sat for 15 to 20 minutes with a shower cap, washed out and let my hair air dry and wow my hair as very soft and looked good which is a feat considering how bleach damaged my hair is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aliciagrasby on 11/24/2014 7:32:00 AM more reviews by aliciagrasby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Before reading my review please know that I have very normal, healthy hair. My hair is not dry or damaged and this may have affected my experience with the product.

This mask had so much hype surrounding it so I decided to give it a go. I was disappointed because of the hype and cost. My hair did smell very nice and was ever so slightly softer but for me, that is normal with most deep conditioners.

However, like I said before my hair was very normal, healthy and somewhat shiny before using this. If your hair is dry or damaged I think this mask would work better in your hair than mine.
If you have the same hair type as me and are interested in trying this I was advise against it because I don't think the results warrant the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Macadamia Natural Oil products

More Hair products