Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Mask

4.0

301 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Cetrimonium Chloride, Quaternium-80, Amodimethicone, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Parfum/Fragrance, Algae Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Citronellol, C11-15 Pareth-7, C12-16 Pareth-9, Trideceth-12, Trimethylsiloxyamodimethicone


on 2/21/2015 11:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Where have you been all my life!! So happy I finally bought this product, I don't know why I didn't sooner! This product really helps my curly frizzy hair to be way more healthy and smooth!



on 2/11/2015 2:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite deep conditioning treatments I've tried! I completely abuse my hair with heat so every now and then the ends will get that crunchy or coarse feeling. I like to use this product after a good shampoo every 1.5-2 weeks, really depending how my hair is doing.

I'll either clarify my hair beforehand or give it a really good shampoo, basically you want to remove any product buildup for optimal results and to avoid and greasy/weighed down feeling. After shampooing I'll scoop out a generous amount (My hair is long- just past chest length- and thick and I use a good handful of product) and comb it through my hair, focusing on the mid-shaft and ends and gently combing through from roots. If you're really worried about it being greasy then just go lighter on the roots.

After finger combing it thoroughly through my hair I'll clip it up and let it sit for a good 15-20mins! I think the jar suggest 7-10 minutes but I definitely go past this, I usually actually step out of the shower and do something else while it sits in. Then I rinse it out, being sure to thoroughly rinse and I try to use cool/cold water.

After doing this process I usually blow dry (I know... more heat abuse) to get tonnes of volume and my hair is super soft, bouncy and feels great! No coarse ends and best of all no weighing down! One of the best things about this is that it deep conditions and my hair still feels lightweight afterwards, I think this is probably partially due to the way I use this mask after a really good shampoo.

Lost a lippie though because it is expensive, and it's not a product you want to use sparingly, as the jar suggests you should be using a generous amount! Also I know it's just going on my hair and not my face but I still don't like having to scoop the product out with my hands each time, I suppose you could use a spoon or something but still I would prefer a pump or a squeeze bottle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2015 3:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Replenishes your hair beautifully


on 2/7/2015 7:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have healthy, but really fine hair. I used Kerastase products, which were quite good, but no matter how hard I was trying, my hair wasn't shiny or smooth. Although I didn't have split ends, they were... puffy. I have been using this mask for two weeks and I can say it's fabulous. I can't believe that just one product is able to change your hair so much. My ends look healthier than ever and my overall hair looks like "melted chocolate".
I think I have found my "holy grail" product and I will definitely repurchase it.
Thanks, Macadamia!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is A-MA-ZING and worth every penny. I completely agree that it is expensive. I got mine from Marshall's for $26.99 for the 16.9 oz size. While it is expensive, you are really paying for quality here. And when you consider how a little goes such a long way, I think it is worth every penny. TO USE: I did a henna treatment and then used a pretty strong shampoo to remove the henna Particles. The shampoo left my hair very stripped and feeling straw like. So I followed up with this conditioner and it literally melted in my hair. It instantly smoothed it and made it feel like silk. I agree that it is expensive but remember you are paying for quality.


on 1/23/2015 11:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

After all the hype that this product has gotten, I'm not sure that I understand why. I bought the tube of it at Ulta over the summer and have used it a few times. However, I've tried a dozen other hair masks in the search to help with the tangling and weakened ends of my hair and this really didn't wow me.

I've tried from L'oreal to Its a 10 searching for some relief. This didn't give it to me no matter how I used it. I've washed my hair, squeezed out the excess water, applied the mask and left on a shower cap for 15 minutes while I did the rest of my showering things. I've washed my hair, squeezed the excess water out, slathered this on, put a shower cap on and went to bed like that. When I washed it out in the morning, my hair was just really fly away and staticky, not a good thing for someone with fine and thin hair already.

At $16 for a small tube of this, I'm not impressed. The yellow L'oreal damage mask did more for me at half the price and probably at least twice the amount of product. Right now I alternate Shea Moisture's Manuka Honey Moisturizing mask and L'oreal's Extreme Damage Repair Mask, which means I get both protein to help my weak spots and moisture so my hair isn't brittle.

I wouldn't repurchase it, I've found it doesn't work for me and there are much cheaper alternatives that work better. Would I recommend it to a friend? Not based off my experiences but it seems to work for a majority of people so I guess I'd tell them to give it a try based off of that.


on 1/23/2015 11:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got a sample of this and got two uses out of it. I absolutely love it. I've been resisting buying a full size jar because it's so expensive but I will have to break down and do it now. My hair felt awesome, it smelled great, and just all around made me a better person.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2015 1:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I at one point said I would never pay upwards of $25-38 for this conditioner. But now as I've used it, I can't imagine my hair without it.

I started using this 2x a week, then transitioned to once a week. And now I alternate this with a deep moisture mask. For those complaining that this left their hair dry: it's because your hair didn't need the protein in the mask. This is a REPAIRING HAIR TREATMENT. The point of this mask is to fill in the weaker points of the hair. Though this does give some semblance of moisture, that's not it's primary function. I suggest something that says moisturizing as one of its adjectives. Especially if you describe your own hair as being dry and brittle before hand.

I like to mix mine with either a bit of vitamin e oil or I'll mix with a tiny bit of organic virgin coconut oil. I love the scent. Not as nutty as one would expect. Very fruity and expensive smelling (lol). I do wish the container was a pump or that it came with some sort of spoon thing. I hate putting my hands in the tub when I'm in the shower. But other than that I love this conditioner/mask

After using this regularly, my hair is noticeably smoother and healthier. Though I can't say this is the only product that did the job. But this is a vital step in my hair care routine.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2015 12:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is the worst hair mask I have ever used in my entire life.
I was sure mine was a fake ( lot of that going around ) that's how horrible it was. But no, I made sure I had the original product.
It made my hair dry, stiff, matte, weird, puffy, frizzy. But the smell was the worst. It was absolutely dreadful. I would describe it as an "chemical rotting apple". Gave me a terrible migraine. It was way too strong, lingered for days. Even when I washed my hair and used different conditioner I could still smell it. Yuck.


on 1/4/2015 7:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really liked this stuff. I decided to try it because one of my favorite beauty reviewers on YouTube kept mentioning it and saying how great it was for her and then I looked up some reviews and the majority of people who used it really liked it. So, I didn't realize exactly how expensive it is until I got to Ulta. I believe for the regular size it is close to $30? I decided to just get the small packet for $5 or so to see if I liked it. I followed the directions, left it on for the entire 7 minutes, and once I washed it out of my hair I could already feel how smooth and silky my hair was, even while wet! I didn't put in my usual leave in conditioner and hair oil, and proceeded to comb and blow dry as usual. It was super easy to comb through and absolutely no tangles :) My hair felt so light and soft and smooth, it was amazing! It stayed nice and soft and tangle free of the whole day and I barely had to brush it after my initial morning styling. A lot of people noted how great it smells, I think it just smells okay, just like any conditioner or deep conditioning product-pleasant but nothing special. I would have to say this is most likely the best deep repair product I have used (but, it should also be noted that most of the products I have used are lower end…like Pantene, L'Oreal, etc… due to financial reasons). If I had the extra money to buy the large version of this, I sure would! I will probably re-purchase the small pack again sometime within the next few weeks. I would recommend this to anyone who has color treated hair that is a bit fried at the ends, it will smooth the ends out and just make your hair look and feel smooth, silky, and healthy.


Popular Hair Products


Moroccan Oil
805 Reviews
Deep Repair Mask
301 Reviews
Back to Top