TRESemme • Naturals Nourishing Moisture Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.0(154 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 7/23/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A nice conditioner that has a lot of slip. It's a nice CoWash conditioner not a deep conditioner. I won't say it leaves my hair soft, but it doesn't leave it hard either. It leaves it very smooth and manageable, so I would repurchase it. It's affordable- can be used as a leave-in and has a lot of slip that aides in detangling my 4c hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennieKillough on 7/16/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by JennieKillough

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Best conditioner I have ever used! Great price. I stock up on this conditioner and use it as a co-wash. I do not need shampoo anymore. Silicone free. Slippery. Coat the hair from root to end and let it saturate the hair. Rinse out. Apply a tiny amount as a leave-in. Follow with silicone free hair gel. This is perfect for fine, wavy-curly hair! I have no need to ever change out conditioners again. Good scent too. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlekotties on 7/15/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by littlekotties

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I never write reviews but this truly deserves it. My hair has flicked between blonde, brown, blonde etc. It is severely damaged. I went through a phase where I couldn't stop dying my hair and changing my 'look'. I have always had fine, coarse, dry hair. It was always incredibly thick not because the strands themselves were thick but because there were so many of them. Recently I noticed how much thinner my hair is from when i was younger. I had major chemical fallout from one bleach too many. I am a product junkie and have used every brand imaginable always looking for the next best thing both high end and low (joico, pantene, kerastese, l'oreal, dove, goldwell etc. etc.). I bought this based on the reviews and flick between this and the radiant volume. My hair is never shiny without looking oily and weighed down. I always target the moisturising and repair varieties but due to the fineness of my hair it will be limp and weighed down with product within like two washes. Lo and Behold, i have used these conditioners for a few weeks and lately it has dried naturally to what I consider better than any salon blowout I have ever had. My hair is silky soft, feels moisturised and best of all, glossy! But a natural kind of glossy. It has movement and lift like it had before I dyed it. It is shiny, not oily, moisturised but not limp, the strands don't clump together. My hair looks beautifully thicker, feels stronger, HG STATUS! No split ends since my last haircut. I'm the happiest with my hair I have been in a long time. Tresemme, I could cry at your feet. The price on top of all its brilliance makes me feel sick at all the other super expensive wastes of time I have bought. Too bad, we all make mistakes. NOTE: I apply a smidgen of coconut oil on my ends before washing my hair and only apply the conditioner from ear length down, leave on for a few minutes and rinse. I just wish it came in smaller bottles for more portability. I like the smell but can understand why some don't. I like the fact that I can't smell it when my hair is dry as I imagine that would imply there is less buildup. Now I am going to go back to swishing it in front of the mirror and caressing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Callque on 7/4/2014 3:36:00 AM more reviews by Callque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Try any other Tresemme conditioner except this one if you like heavy conditioners like I do. This was just way too runny for me and I noticed no difference to my dry hair afterward. I only use Tresemme conditioners and this by far has been the worst one I've tried. I prefer their Smooth & Silky and Keratin conditioners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 4/29/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this from recommendations to use it to dilute (veggie/non peroxide/non developer) hair dye. Supposedly the silicone prevents the dye from absorbing properly when other conditioners are used as diluters. It worked pretty well, but beyond that, it actually moisturized really well. It's a large bottle for cheap so I'm surprised. It smells nice too. I don't know why some people can't use silicones, but it's a pretty good conditioner. I went through one bottle already and on the second (I dilute/dye a lot to keep a light pastel color).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Penguinsgorawr on 4/27/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by Penguinsgorawr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I did a henna treatment on my hair a few weeks back, as I do them bi-monthly, and I had just recently purchased this product so I used it for the first time to rinse out the henna. It had a lot lf slip and I had no problem detangling!

I continued to use it for the rest of the week but as the week progressed I began to notice that my hair had a weird smell to it. Honestly, it smelled like blood/straight iron. It was so unbearable and I could smell it whether my hair was wet or dry.

No matter how many times I deep conditioned and clarified my hair the smell was still there! This has never happened to me before and I think something in the conditioner had a bad reaction with the henna. It is now two weeks later and my hair still smells the same despite eliminating the product from my regimine completely.

It's overall a good product, but I just had a bad experience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nabubbles on 3/30/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by nabubbles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I have black wavy-ish hair, medium/fine, with oily roots and dry ends. I used to use Dove shampoo and conditioner and have noticed that my hair has looked like straw this winter. I first switched my shampoo - to using Lush New! Hair - which has really helped my oily roots but still left my hair feeling very dry and straw-like. Today I used the Tresemme conditioner generously after shampooing, and it immediately helped untangle my hair in the shower. Now that my hair has dried it is the softest I've felt it in many months, and also looks shinier than it has in a long time. My hair still feels a touch less moisturized than I would ideally like, hence the 4 lippies, but that may change after a few uses. I was just really excited to post about it here, my hair hasn't looked or felt this great in so long! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lyssaw519 on 3/30/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by lyssaw519

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff! I use this with the shampoo. I have the reformulated black cap version, and I personally love it. For a silicone free conditioner it really moisturizes and softens my hair, and definitely does not weigh it down. I have recently switched from more high-end salon shampoo and conditioner and I am a product junkie-- always looking for the next best thing. However, I definitely feel like I will be buying this again. I love how soft and healthy it makes my hair and the price cannot be beat. I have thin, straight color treated blonde hair for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LillyMash on 1/27/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by LillyMash

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this for the first time today because I wanted to try something silicone free. I had high hopes for this conditioner but it was a major letdown. :( My hair never felt soft at all, even when the conditioner was in my hair in the shower it didn't feel soft at all. It didn't give me any shine. My hair looks and feels so dry. It also looks dead. I have thin hair, I usually don't have a problem at all with finding a conditioner to make it soft. I've tried a lot of things and the only thing that's ever made it dry is this and Herbal Essences products. I had the old formula which a lot of people said was so great but not for me. I'll give it a couple more tries, if nothing changes it's going in the trash. EDIT: nothing changed. Actually it got worse. My hair was still dry and my ends got more crunchy. And my hair started falling out in chunks in the shower. It gave me dandruff which I've never had a problem with. The conditioner made my hair real tangly. Another problem I've never had. I had to start at the ends and slowly work my way up to brush my hair. One last thing, I didn't like the scent. It smells like baby powder but thats just me. I prefer a strong fruity scent. This conditioner was a huge disappoitment. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eclair9 on 12/15/2013 11:51:00 PM more reviews by eclair9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I've bought this twice because it's a cone-free conditioner with a short ingredient list, inexpensive, and amazing when combined with coconut oil. I have dry, slightly wavy, coarse thick hair. Most conditioner don't give enough slip and that's a huge problem since my hair is prone to horrible tangles. I've noticed other conditioners, even organic ones, aren't moisturizing enough. In fact, several seem to contribute to my dryness or worse - they don't rinse off properly. This one feels light and allows me to run a comb through my hair without snapping off. I find it works even better when I mix a few teaspoons of coconut oil and leave that on for a while. The smell is wonderful, too. However, I wish the other ingredients were "cleaner", but again it's affordable and works fantastically.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Conditioner products