Milani Liquif'eye Metallic eye liner pencil -black

4.0

364 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG/PPG 19/19 Dimethicone, Synthetic Wax, Hydrogenated Polydicyclopentadiene, Nylon 12, C20 40 Alcohols, Perfluorononyl Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl 4 Diisostearate/Polyhydroxystearate/Sebacate, Polyethylene, Pentaerythrityl, Pentaerythrityl Tetra Di T Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides (CI 77489, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Chromium Oxide Greens CI 77288, Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77288), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Black 2 (CI 77266), Bronze Powder (CI 77400), Carmine (CI 75470), Copper Powder CI 77400, Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77492), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 15850), Zinc Oxide (CI 77491)


on 3/9/2015 11:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is the BEST eyeliner I've ever tried. I have oily lids and just about every eyeliner either smudges or fades on me by the end of the day. This eyeliner however, stays put throughout the whole entire day no whether I'm home or doing crazy activities. The color is super pigmented and it glides on so smoothly. The only downside is that I have to sharpen it to get a nice point, but I don't mind. I love love LOVE this eyeliner and would repurchase 100 times.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/14/2015 10:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to love this, but unfortunately it clouded my contacts throughout the day. Such a bummer considering the intense black pigmentation and price. And yes, I tested it with several different primers and nothing prevented it from transferring onto my contacts.


on 11/11/2014 6:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm reviewing both versions of the sharpened pencil and retractable version.

Pencil: I like how pigmented it is. I love how it is matte, and it isn't sparkly or shimmery. It had a creamy feeling which glides on decent. I've tried multiple drugstore brand pencils, but find that this one has been my most favorable. It can smudge, but it seems to smudge the least on me and had longer wear time than other liners I have tried. However, sometimes it can tend to fade after a period of time.

Retractable: I switched over from using the pencil one to the retractable one simply because I hate sharpening pencils all the time. I actually enjoy the retractable more. It is able to give me a more defined line. The color is still very bold, matte, and has a creamy consistency. I think for the most part, they both are the same. But I find that the retractable pencil one seems to fade less on my eyes for me.

I am going to continue buying this eyeliner because of the value and color/ consistency. Yes, sometimes it can smudge, but it seems to do so -less- than the other liners I have tried. So this is more negligible for me and tolerable. I don't end up with severe raccoon eyes running down my face or anything, if anything some smokey eyeliner unintended effect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2014 7:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

looked pretty much perfect the first day I swatched it.

less so the next week when I went to wear it and it was entirely dried out

even less so when i remembered that I could have spent the $8 on...idk, anything else that would have actually done something


on 7/12/2014 5:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I love this!!! Once it sets it stays and for the price it's wonderful.....colors are nice and I hope it doesn't get discontinued. A+++++++


on 7/12/2014 4:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Milani , you have done it once again ! I have it in black, brown, and silver. The black one is my HG! I love it and I'm actually running out. I normally never use pencil because i don't have time to be running to the restroom every 30minutes to see if my eyeliner melted off my eyes. Not cute. I always stick with liquid or gel/cream ( mainly gel and cream) because they last longer and don't transfer. But this pencil? Doesn't not run down my face. I don't need to worry about it after it's dry. Once it's dry , it's there for good and will not move even through sweat . But then again I don't have very oily lids. My only complaint is that the product is super soft so it needs to be sharpened often ..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2014 11:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great eyeliner. Glides on, and once it sets it lasts all day. It does smudge if applied alone. Also, I find it a bit irritating when tightlining and waterlining.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best drugstore pencil liner. I've found nothing better for lining the water line, And it has lasted through clubbing and late nights. Only thing I'd change is a roll up version so I don't have to sharpen it. But it's great,


on 4/22/2014 1:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Who isn't head-over-heels in love with Urban Decay's 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencils? They're hands down, the best on the market. They are highly pigmented, apply like butter and last for hours. What's not to love? Oh yeah, the price. A single pencil will set you back $19. I have searched far and wide for a less expensive duplicate. I found a pencil that provides the exact quality and color as Urban Decay's pencil in the shade "Zero", which is essentially just a true black. It is Milani's Liquif'eye Metallic Eyeliner Pencil in the shade 01 Black.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2014 5:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Highly pigmented, soft, and fairly cheap. It's a shame this liner transfers and smudges like mad. A few hours of sexy bedroom eyes quickly turns into cracked out raccoon face. Not cute.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top