Bath and Body Works • Sweet Pea Forever • Fragrances

rated 3.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 InvisibleFae on 6/8/2011 2:40:00 PM more reviews by InvisibleFae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Yuck. I never would have bought this in a million years if it hadn't been dirt cheap at last year's summer semi-annual sale. I figured I wouldn't love it, but I wouldn't mind using it up, either. Well, it's a year later, and I still have quite a bit left. It's pungently orange-y, slightly sweet but mostly tart, and, to me, that's it. There isn't a single note I can smell that I actually like. I'm so-so on the original Sweet Pea, because I find it super sweet in a generic sort of way; in this one, the orange scent is so strong it makes my sinuses burn. It's not so unpleasant it makes me want to throw up or anything (hence the two stars), but I definitely find using it up to be a chore. Plus, the cream itself is still good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shannon83 on 1/27/2011 7:14:00 PM more reviews by shannon83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is my all time favorite body spray!! It smells really tart and citrus, with a little bit of floral in the backround. It is light and fresh, works perfect for the hot summer days. It sucks that it got discontinued but I stocked up on it before it was gone so I should be good for a few years. The scent last a long time on my skin too. I highly recommend getting this scent if you can still find it anywhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catarinaf14 on 7/16/2010 10:29:00 PM more reviews by catarinaf14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this smell! I have an obsession with perfumes and this is a new addition to my favourites. I absolutely love the citrusy smell and i really don't have anything like it. I also got this for 50% off so that was just a bonus :) Love, love, love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JonMoss on 5/16/2010 11:12:00 AM more reviews by JonMoss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! Love it! I've never smelt something like this before. It does have a sweet tart smell but the citrus balances it out without being too sweet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lemonz on 5/8/2010 10:11:00 PM more reviews by Lemonz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer this scent over the original Sweet Pea. The original sweet pea smelled floral at first to me, but then went on to become this gross almost dirty smell.

This smell however, smells like sweet tarts candy to me. Floral but with a tart cirtus effect to it.

It is strong, however and can be sickening if you use too much which is why I never use a lot of this and never wear perfume when I wear this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Fragranceluv on 5/6/2010 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Fragranceluv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This smells nice and intriguing at first, but it does NOT stay that way! I hate the original sweet pea and I thought that maybe this was a better take, it wasn't. I liked how it smelled on my skin for a few minutes, but then the pungent and heavy floral notes started to emerge, and I couldn't stand it anymore. Bath and Body Works need to work on the base notes for their fragrances because I've found that with their fragrances, most of them smell good in the beginning when first applied in the store but when it changes to the base notes they don't smell good. Since the base notes are the longest lasting notes, they should smell great. I can only list 2 fragrances that I genuinely like by BBW from beginning to end, and they are Warm Vanilla Sugar and Lemon Vanilla.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alr1978 on 4/25/2010 7:59:00 PM more reviews by alr1978

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I think this is fun and flirty - but sophisticated enough for me to wear in my thirties. It is a happy spring and summer scent... a combination of marigold, gerber daisy and citrus.

The eau de toilette is just lovely. It's an instant pick-me-up. Unfortunately, the lotion does not last on me and the scent becomes kind of stale smelling after a few minutes. I wonder if it's just me or if it has to do with the new formulation...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Abrial on 4/6/2010 2:08:00 AM more reviews by Abrial

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I think this scent blows the original Sweet Pea out of the water...honestly this scent deserves a name all to itself, and hopefully it will be continually be brought back into the store lineup.


This is just sweet, flowery, and fruity all at the same time without ever getting on the edge of being overpowering. Although yes it is a more edgy summery version of the original with an added twist, it is the perfect balance of scent because it never goes towards being TOO sweet like the original sweet pea can tend to be if layered on with two products of the same scent.


I hope I can always get my hands on this, because even though I have tons of scents and perfumes lately I have been constantly going back to Sweet Pea Forever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 perfectflower on 3/27/2010 5:49:00 PM more reviews by perfectflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I thought this smelled better then the original. My friend had it on and I couldn't stop sniffing her. It smells like sweet pea but with a warm and fresh citrus kick to it. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rena10 on 2/22/2010 11:50:00 PM more reviews by rena10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

very fresh,summery....has a grapefruit note i love....nice for a beach summer day. my sister didnt like this, but...its just chemistry i think. give this a 2nd try if you are unsure....wear it this summer or on an odd day when your body is free of sweat and dirt from all day running around! clean!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products