LUSH • Sweet Lips Lip Scrub • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(58 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 aleachhunter on 5/21/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by aleachhunter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This product really does make my lips very soft. The scent and taste are wonderful. I know they say you can actually lick this right off your lips when you're done, but I don't because I keep imagining all the dead skin that came off being in my mouth. Ew. This really helps my super duper chapped lips and makes my lipstick go on much more smoothly. I'm a fan.

**EDIT: After using this a few times (and after getting the E.L.F. lip scrub for much cheaper), the gimmick kinda wore off for me. I mean, the product is okay. However, it costs three times as much as the E.L.F. scrub and works half as well. Once this is gone, I probably will just stick to my $3 E.L.F. product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sage226 on 5/21/2013 1:49:00 AM more reviews by Sage226

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Tastes so good! I could eat this stuff like candy (does a pretty good job at exfoliating also) ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lac66 on 5/19/2013 7:25:00 AM more reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product. Every time I have chapped lips I use this and it works so well. It smells and tastes great xxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joanne150406 on 4/13/2013 7:45:00 AM more reviews by joanne150406

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! Such a simple lip scrub that works really well. I use it every few days to exfoliate my lips and its great. I don't get that gross dry lip look with my lipstick any more! Sure you could make this yourself but this is so much more convenient. Would definitely repurchase and its great that there are a few flavours to choose from.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Riotrachael on 4/7/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by Riotrachael

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have the mint flavoured scrub and really like it as I tend to bit my lips a lot when nervous and this obviously does not look good with make up so this scrub is a staple in my make up bag. Tempted to purchase the other flavours too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 2/21/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This worked initially, but it started to dry out my lips.When I noticed this happening I read the label and noticed that it has alcohol in it. So that's why it's so drying. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bisco on 2/6/2013 10:30:00 PM more reviews by bisco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Out of the three of the scrubs, this one I enjoyed the most. The sales lady tried getting me to buy bubblegum I believe? And the scent was off putting. This scrub works really well at banishing my dry skin on my lips, I'm a bit of a licker and biter when they get chapped, so destruction takes place for sure. Even worse, I'm big on lipsticks and glosses, and when my lips are bad, it makes those impossible to use. It's why I've stayed away from bright shades or pastels. It's my plague. BUT THIS. THIS IS A HOLY GRAIL. Lemme tell you, I use this at night and it leaves them baby soft along with some balm.

And nobody can give me the good ole "use sugar and olive oil" or "use a washcloth or toothbrush" line. I've tried many things to make my lips nice. Countless lip-balms have been bought, and I only licked and bit my lips, because nothing worked. I've had this for two weeks, and my lips are no longer chapped. Every lip product glides on smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 angeljoy86 on 2/6/2013 3:32:00 AM more reviews by angeljoy86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this product because I saw a couple of YouTube guru using it in their am/pm skin routine. I was very sceptical and was desperate to try anything to help my chapped lips. I liked this product in the beginning, but after 2 weeks I noticed that the scrub was sucking out the moisture out of my lips. Now, I only use the scrub when I absolutely need to. I most likely won't repurchase because I can probably just make it myself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 imnoreen on 2/6/2013 12:25:00 AM more reviews by imnoreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly don't know why I paid $10.00 for sugar with a mix of some flavoring. I liked this product in the beginning but after that, it just gets messy and it just doesn't do it's job anymore. Honestly, if I need an edible lip scrub, I'll be in my kitchen finding some sugar.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoslshopaholic on 1/12/2013 2:55:00 AM more reviews by xoslshopaholic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I am completely in love with this product! It smells nice, tastes nice, and can quickly be used. I normally use it before I go to sleep or whenever I notice dry lips before applying any lip products. You'll definitely need lip balm after using. My only complaint about the product is how much gets wastes sometimes. The best way for me to apply it is to scoop some on my fingers, and scrub it directly on my lips, obviously. I find that some of it still "misses" my lips and falls. That being said, a little bit of this scrub goes a long way, because I've had this for quite a while now. Definitely worth the money and does what it claims to do, leaves you with smooth, dry-skin-free lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Lip Treatments products