OPI • DS Glow • Polishes

rated 4.4(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 12/23/2012 7:21:00 PM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love opi DS glow. It's has this coppery gold colour that suits my light medium olive NC30 skintone so well. I only had to apply 2 coats to get the shade that was the same as the bottle. Well worth the. 14$ cnd dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriann52 on 4/27/2012 3:09:00 PM more reviews by loriann52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous colour! It's a perfect mix of gold and bronze...and copper? Just stunning. Went on in great- two coats and it was totally opaque. Dried very quickly too!
I'd definitely recommend this one :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MadameWang on 1/2/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by MadameWang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Even though this isn't a holo, it's a great shade from the DS collection. Its name is really appropriate because it really does seem to glow. When I was wearing it, I would catch sight of it in low light and felt like, "Wow, that actually still stands out and sparkles." It's that surprising quality that I really like about it. It applies really really well too. I painted it on my friend's nails and it was nearly opaque in two coats. When I wore it myself, I tried only using one and it worked great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katemechin on 10/10/2011 12:01:00 PM more reviews by katemechin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great color, love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ImmiMUA on 10/10/2011 11:51:00 AM more reviews by ImmiMUA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Glow is a shiny copper foil polish. I like it because it gives full coverage in 2 coats and it's a lovely warm colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* edie4711 on 8/27/2011 12:26:00 PM more reviews by edie4711

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I thought about how many lippies to give this one I thought about the fact that DS Glow is supposed to be a little bit special. Limited edition, designer series, all that. While I love the color and the glitz, and found the application/consistency/opacity to be above average, it just didn't strike me as all that special. Maybe I'm stingy, I don't know. Glow just didn't blow my hair back like I wanted it to.

Another reviewer mentioned rose gold. I agree--Glow leans that way. There are pink foil particles mingled in with the coppery/bronzy ones that do add a little depth to the overall color of the foil, which reads copper on me for the most part. If you want it to push more toward rose gold, I found that wearing it over gold-leaf underwear (like Orly Luxe) helps with that.

Application was good. Not the world's best, but good. I am super-picky about what constitutes "opaque" and with foils, a lot of times it's apparently opaque but then you start to notice areas that are a little bit bald, for lack of a better word. At least I notice them. I still had baldness in two coats, but when I went to three coats I started to feel like it looked, I don't know, encrusted. It doesn't have a lumpy surface, it's smooth to the touch, but it reminded me more of a glitter than a foil in the way that it reflected the light.

Removal is a breeze and it doesn't stain. It is a foil that acts like a glitter. For that I appreciate it. But even with the multiple colors of foil/glitter particles, I just didn't find this polish to have that dimensional depth I was after, like the others in this line. Still nice to have, though. I like it in my collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pink3rbellx on 1/28/2011 12:27:00 PM more reviews by pink3rbellx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first and only OPI DS, and I'm glad it is. I'm not a holo fan..at all, so the only OPI DS shades that appealed to me were Glow and Mystery. Since I'm a huge gold polish fan, I decided to get Glow, and it's a really pretty slightly copper-toned gold foil. I was scared it wouldn't flatter me because of the copper, but it does. It's a smooth two coater, and my only complaint is that it leans a bit orangey in some lighting situations, but it's overall really pretty and makes a statement. I like it best for special situations :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Layni1006 on 1/28/2011 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Layni1006

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So my last polish from the Designer Series was Dazzle, and I loved it so hard that now nothing can compare. This is a beautiful color and applies like a dream, but I feel like it should have more depth for being a DS polish. If other polishes in the DS line have been too overwhelming for you, this might be one to try. It comes off fairly easy for being a polish with a whole lot of glitter. Of course, like all of the Designer Series, the price is astronomical. I would not purchase this particular shade again, but I will definitely purchase more of the Designer Series.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iloveOPI on 10/21/2010 3:06:00 PM more reviews by iloveOPI

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! It's a shade between gold and copper and it's very sparkly and pretty! It reminds me of leaves changing color in the fall and of glittery ornaments and garland on Christmas decorations, so it's definitely more of a fall/holiday shade. However, I think that it would also look good with a tan in the summer.


This color would look much better on those with yellow undertones such as myself. It might look to garish/orange/metallic on those with cool undertones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erinabeta on 4/18/2010 12:19:00 AM more reviews by erinabeta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Really beautiful gold polish--I would even go so far as to call it more of a rose gold. The sparkles are so fine that it really does look like foiled eyeshadow, as someone else in another OPI DS review pointed out. It's so pretty that I can't stop looking at my fingers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products