Bourjois • Healthy Mix Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.1(679 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Blackorchid1014 on 12/18/2014 3:33:00 AM more reviews by Blackorchid1014

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best drugstore foundation i had ever used! it makes my skin super flawless and healthy. i don't know exactly for how long it would lasts but after 5 hours without sitting spray/powder my skin still looks good! it is super light for the skin and didn't break me at all, even though when i remove my makeup my face doesn't looks still good lol. highly recommend it for you if you have a combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ghostling on 12/11/2014 12:15:00 PM more reviews by ghostling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

FINALLY, a foundation for pale, yellow-toned skin! (I got shade #51)
Iv'e been looking for a foundation like this everywhere, but most brands are either too pink or too dark for my skin.
Healthy Mix covers up my red blotches very well, and doesn't dry out my skin too much. It's not exactly heavy coverage, but I don't mind.
The packaging is ok, not very fancy but it does its job. And as an added bonus - it smells SO GOOD.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brend on 12/10/2014 8:10:00 AM more reviews by brend

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A great value for money foundation - goes on smoothly, buildable, does not look cakey - but does not actually last 16hours. If it is going to be a long day, use a primer (Body Shop's Skin Boost serum is good). I also mix it with Maybelline Baby Skin (about 60-40, foundation to the Maybelline) to get a bit more glow or dewy-ness. A bottle lasts practically forever - I've been using mine for more than a year! (daily usage)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sashacolewood on 12/2/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by sashacolewood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Very nice formula for any type of skin (mine is oily). Smells great, lasts long, but the oxidization on this is crazy.
I'm pale and yellow, and I was matched to Light Beige, within 4 seconds of applying the foundation it radiated a dark orange shade. Be very careful picking the shade

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlushh on 12/1/2014 6:37:00 AM more reviews by jlushh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am on my second bottle of this stuff now, I really love it.

Offers medium coverage, applies really well and isn't streaky. I'd say it lasts around 6-8 hours.

Smells pretty nice, like apricots, the smell doesn't last ages though so it doesn't get annoying.

No breakouts what so ever, great price, used alongside the healthy mix concealer, covers my freckles and occasional spots.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anitka12 on 11/25/2014 7:44:00 AM more reviews by anitka12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very product I must say:) If you use primer, it will keep on your skin quite long. They have good range of shades (as drugstore product) and also shades available for very pale skin. Plus it smells nicely :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SalemX on 11/19/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by SalemX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I remember being in school and trying out so many foundations, most of them made me look cakey or broke me out.
But Healthy mix foundation was refreshing! It was felt light but covered a lot of my acne and didn't break me out as much. It became a favourite for many months but I stopped using it to try and find something even better!

It's now a few years on and I've just bought it again; I'll update once I've tried it out again for a few weeks! Hopefully it's as amazing as I can remember!

Edit: I've definitely love this foundation because of how light it feels and the glow it gives you! It doesn't cover everything but by using along side my Maybeline FIT me foundation I covered all of my acne scaring without looking like cakey! Good price & good for sensitive skin <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yoshiii on 11/13/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased while visiting the UK at Boots for 10 quid (~$17 US exchange rate at the time). It's so good for oily skin! It's not a heavy foundation at all and also works well for my Asian skin, which is more warm-toned (usually drugstore foundation does not work for me bc it's too pink-toned). Very natural looking and lasts all day. I've never purchased a drugstore foundation, but this one has high online reviews, so I decided to try, and I'm happy I did. I will definitely search on eBay for more (and if it's true that another reviewer said it costs $14 for them, then that's cheaper than when I bought in store that actually sells this foundation).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 liluc on 11/11/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by liluc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am very new in the foundation world.this is my second one.so I like it.in summer it was good on my skin.need some powder too.but in winter when my skin is very dry and flaky it fails.no matter how I apply it.it catches my dry patches.looks horrible.i am on the hunt of new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nani51 on 11/7/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by nani51

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My Skin
I'm Asian with NC20-25 skin. Neither of them matches me perfectly. And I have been matched to MUFE HD #140 through Sephora's Color IQ. It's close but not quite. And I'm between L'Oreal True Match W2-W3. I have combination oily skin that is dehydrated. (I'm bad at remembering to moisturize hence dehydrated) I mainly wear foundation to cover some hyper pigmentation from old acne scars and just even out my skin tone. I am prone to acne and that is a worry when I'm trying out foundation.

The Foundation
Since I live in the US, I bought it from eBay for what seems to be a fair price of $14. The seller makes a profit but it's not unreasonably price compared to drugstore foundation in America which generally goes from $10-15. It comes in a glass bottle with a red pump and clear plastic cap. The foundation has an oddly fruity smell which is quite pleasant, it's just unexpected. I bought it in shade 52 Vanilla which doesn't quite match me. It's has a light yellow tone, but perhaps not yellow enough for me, giving me a bit of a ashey tone when I wear it. It's also a tad too light for me, but close of enough that I can get away with it using powder. I'll be trying number 53 the next time I purchase. Compared to my other foundations, this is lighter and less yellow then the MUFE #140. Next to it the MUFE looks almost orange from the yellow/gold undertone. It's also lighter then the True Match in W3 but darker then True Match W2. I don't have a MAC one to compare it to now. It blends easily into the skin and looks quite natural as long as you don't have dry patches for it to cling onto. It dries to a satiny finish. Not at all matte or dewy. It does nothing for the under eye circles but redness from acne is easily covered

My Routine
I first moisturize my face. With dehydrated skin, I need about 10 minutes with a good moisturizer before I apply the foundation. Make sure to wipe off the excess. I pump one pump on the back of my hand and apply with the ELF Studio Powder Brush. I then pump a second pump and finish applying the foundation on my face. With two pumps I have a medium/full coverage. I powder and finish applying the reset of my makeup.

The Wear
I have oily skin. I have super oily skin. And I have yet to find a foundation that wears very well on my oily skin, so I didn't expect this one to either. And it doesn't. Within 3-4 hours or so I need to blot and powder. But then even MUFE Mat-Vel+ didn't keep me matte. So take that into consideration.

Conclusion
I like the coverage, and the way it feels on my skin. It doesn't feel heavy or cakey. If you have super oily skin, remember you will have to blot and powder quite a bit. Dry skin people might have problems with patchiness and I don't recommend it. Anyone with normal skin might love this. I'll be experimenting with UD All Nighter and De-Slick to see if that cuts down on the oily problem. Also I'll be trying shade 53 to see if I can get a closer match. For the price, I love this foundation, I just wish it wore better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Liquid products