Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation

4.1

718 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER, DIMETHICONE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, ALCOHOL DENAT, FRAGRANCE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PANTHENOL, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, SILICA, GLYCERIN, PYRUS MALUS (APPLE) FRUIT EXTRACT, SODIUM HYALURONATE, CUCUMIS MELO (MELON) FRUIT EXTRACT, PRUNUS ARMENIACA (APRICOT) FRUIT EXTRACT, POTASSIUM SORBATE, SODIUM BENZOATE, BENZOIC ACID, PANTOLACTONE, SORBIC ACID


on 5/4/2015 4:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've been using this foundation for 3 years now and I still love it



on 5/3/2015 12:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is soooooooo good, I've been using it for over a month day and it is so good, it sits lightly on ur skin and it doesn't cause any spots or block ur pores.

Plus it also smells amazing as well, I also recommend the powder, together its like a oil barrier

LOVE IT SO MUCH


on 5/3/2015 8:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm in shade 52. I've been using this foundation for a couple of months now. It's hard to find a light shade without a pink undertone and I'm so glad that this one has a yellow undertone! I apply it with the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush or Miracle Complexion Sponge. I noticed that if you apply it with the brush you get more coverage.
This is the first foundation that doesn't look cakey around the nose. it gives you a little bit of a healthy glow. + it smells really good for a foundation. Can' t think about any cons! I will deff buy it again if I run out of mine ( 3 in stock tho)


on 5/2/2015 6:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this foundation for about six months now and it's been decent.

- Great price ($20 AUD from ASOS)
- Shade 51 is a close match for my skin (about NC10-15).
- I notice some fading during the day but it's not too bad.
- Medium coverage (still need concealer for red blemishes)
- Satin finish on my dry skin - which isn't terrible, but I prefer a dewier look and will continue to search for a foundation that gives me those results

My one gripe is that not even this foundation has managed to avoid clinging to dry patches!
It's not at all bad - the 'clinging' is minor compared to others, but it makes the foundation a lot more evident.
This is one of the main reasons I would avoid repurchasing - I may try the serum version next.

Still, I can't complain - price is great, does the job, good colour match.


on 4/30/2015 4:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I think this foundation has good and believeable color for my fair skin. I am NW 20 and I wear vanille. I Think it feels good and does not dry out my skin. Is has a pretty good better than light coverage but does not look like a mask. However after using Bio brands I just hate the chemical flower smell of this product so I stopped using it. I prefer completely scentless or organic smelling products.


on 4/30/2015 4:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

overall i pretty good foundation. im an nc20 and 51 works pretty well for me. i only wouldnt buy again because i feel the serum one works better for me. this has higher coverage than the serum version though. blends well, lasts well, medium coverage i would say. but buildable to heavy


on 4/29/2015 10:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I absolutely love this foundation! It gives you a healthy natural look. It provides a nice coverage that balances my skin tone and covers my redness or spots. Also, it's kinda long-lasting, you can wear it for 8 hours, just remember to apply some powder on your t-zone. It doesn't make your skin dry and you just feel really comfortable wearing it. The best thing is it smells so good! Definitely should try it out. They price is very affordable for this quality. Xo


on 4/28/2015 5:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

After looking for a liquid foundation to use (I normally always wear powder, which I love but ends up coming off halfway through the day), I found this and heard many good reviews of it on YouTube. I was going to buy it on Amazon until my mum told me to go to Boots to make sure I get the right one. I'm extremely glad I did (and I advise everyone to go to their local beauty store for a test) because I found out the palest one completely matched my skin tone, which was nice because it gave me a natural but 'covered' look. It hides blemishes well - not as well as some foundations, but I'm not a makeup expert so I could be doing it wrong. It feels as though it hydrates my skin too, so if you have sensitive skin such as myself I would recommend this product. And for ten pounds, you can complain?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2015 2:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation lies on skin very naturally and healthy. It is easy to blend on the skin and has a medium coverage. Love this foundation!!


on 4/14/2015 10:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Heard a lot of positive reviews about this foundation and even a friend of mine who is always updated about makeup stuff encouraged me to buy it... so i did. I bought it in Hong Kong for around 250 HKD, which amounts to 35 US dollarsI My skin is kinda dry. kinda fair-skinned for asians. This foundation feels sticky or clingy on my face. It doesn't feel light and comfortable. Also it oxidises a lot. My face becomes yellow at the end of the day! the clingy feel of it on my face kinda disgusts me and makes me a bit worried that it may actually clog my pores!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation FIRST IMPRESSION REVIEW by MyMakeupPerspective



Top Rated Bourjois Products

image

Ambre D'Or

28 reviews
Back to Top