TRESemme Waterless Foam Shampoo for Dry/Curly to Normal Hair

2.3

64 reviews

32% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/28/2013 5:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have used this product ever since it first appeared in drug stores a few years ago. I have curly hair and this refreshed my curls perfectly!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/10/2013 12:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I definitely wouldn't buy this again. It leaves a horrible texture and really doesn't help get rid of the oil.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I found this shampoo worked well. It took the stringing hair factor away. I like that the foam isn't as heavy on the hair as the tresemmes other dry shampoos. All of tresemmes other dry shampoos made me feel even dirtier and ended up making my hair even more oily. This not only fixed my oily hair problem but there was little to no residue left in my hair. A tip for other users is to rub the product out with a towel, some people said they blow dried it, which is not the correct way of using it.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Used twice for camping. Threw away.

Pros: Absorbs oil.

Cons: Leaves hair dull and lifeless. VERY perfumed!! The smell is VERY strong.


on 10/6/2012 10:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have always wanted to try a dry shampoo so I picked this up. It smells good and gets rid of odors that your hair may be carrying if you haven't washed it in a while.


on 8/27/2012 8:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Sooo bad, I have tried to use this a few times on next day hair and it makes my hair look about 5x more greasy and limp than when I started!! I have using it all different ways and never had a good result. The idea is good but it just doesn't work.
The after appearance of the hair is best described as if you used too much shampoo in the shower and didn't rinse it out properly. It has the same feeling as that. Which figures because it is like a soap in foam form and you are not rinsing it out, just blow drying it in. Believe the reviews and avoid....


on 8/25/2012 6:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I guess I am one of the only reviewers that actually likes this product (this is the oily/straight to normal hair version) I have been wanting to try a dry shampoo and just happened to pick this up at the store. This worked well for me the first time I used it. I have to say I was shocked to see such horrible reviews. TIPS: It states on the bottle: to shake before use, spray lightly and evenly to hair while holding 8-12 inches from head and leave on for 1-2 minutes before you brush. Maybe this is why people have not had success or it is my lack of experience with better quality dry shampoos.This actually gives me some volume and smells awesome. I do not have super oily hair so that is typically why I wash every other day. I plan on repurchasing. Really does leave hair feeling clean and refreshed. (at least for me lol)


on 7/24/2012 9:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to try a dry shampoo to see if I like them. I have fairly normal, wavy hair, so I figured this dry shampoo would work for my hair. WRONG! It freshens up my hair okay...as long as it doesn't go anywhere near the roots. If I even attempt to go near the roots, my hair becomes a big, oily, gross mess. I think I will just stick with combing baby powder through my hair and a cool blow dry.


on 6/18/2012 8:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Okay first of all this is not "waterless" , it is watery and foamy! for the life of me I could not get this product to work and I tried every method I could think of. It left an annoying residue in my hair and didn't remove oil. Stick with trusty old bastiste! Not recommended


on 6/16/2012 3:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is a big JOKE. First of all, what was i thinking getting a "dry foam" shampoo? FOAM ISN'T DRY. This has no "dry" qualities whatsoever. It stays wet and therefore makes hair look even dirtier and greasier than it was to begin with. The smell however is wonderful! Waste of money.. just get the volumizing dry shampoo SPRAY for fine/ oily hair. Same great smell and it actually works.




Back to Top