Dior Creme de Rose 001

4.0

90 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Octinoxate, (Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate): 7.5%, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane: 1%, Isononyl Isononanoate, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters, Mineral Oil, Polybutene, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Microcrystalline Wax, Shea Butter Extract, Ethylene/Propylene/Styrene Copolymer, Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene/Ethylene/Styrene Copolymer, Ribose, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, Tocopherol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Parfum, Tribehenin, Commiphora Myrrha Extract, Retinyl Palmitate, Sorbitan Isostearate, Sunflower Seed Oil, Trimethylolpropane, Triisostearate, Bht, Citronellol, Geraniol, Limonene, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Propyl Gallate, Alcohol, Phenylacetaldehyde. [+/-: Ci 12085 (Red 36, Red 36 Lake), Ci 15850 (Red 6, Red 7, Red 7 Lake), Ci 15985 (Yellow 6, Yellow 6 Lake), Ci 17200 (Red 33, Red 33 Lake), Ci 19140 (Yellow 5, Yellow 5 Lake), Ci 42090 (Blue 1 Lake), Ci 45370 (Orange 5, Orange 5 Lake), Ci 45380 (Red 21, Red 21 Lake, Red 22 Lake), Ci 45410 (Red 27, Red 27 Lake, Red 28 Lake), Ci 47005 (Yellow 10, Yellow 10 Lake), Ci 73360 (Red 30, Red 30 Lake), Ci 75470 (Carmine), Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Ci 77002 (Alluminum Hydroxide), Ci 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), Ci 77491, 77492, 77499 (Iron Oxides), Ci 77742 (Manganese Violet)].


on 4/4/2015 2:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

When I first saw this, I thought to myself who would spend $20+ something on this product which would probably last 1-2 weeks (daily use) I looked at it then I smelt it (yes because it says roses!) and I fell in love aha. I honestly love using this before bedtime as I wake up with soft, no lines, no cracks etc lips! Yeah you can probably get the same results from Vaseline or Rosebud Salve (HG for me), but this texture is what drew me to love it. It's not too sticky but has a smooth feeling on your lips. Vaseline/Rosebud Salve can drive me nuts due to the sticky feeling alllllll the time. With this is just like a Lip Balm. I like the tint it gives to my lips too, very soft pink. I wouldn't be buying this every time I ran out but once in a blue moon as a treat :) The packaging isn't the greatest but it is chic which I would always expect from CD.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/4/2015 10:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this balm on a whim. I really enjoy rose scents and this one is exceptional. A true tea rose. This is a creamy balm, not a clear salve like the Smith and Bigelow lip treatments.The jar is not super convenient which is why I use this as my night balm. I apply a little dab before bed and always wake up to smooth lips. Note: the balm is kind of hard on top when you first open it; it take a little pressure to break through the top layer and get the creamy consistency going. I do see a little plumping action with this product but it does't lend any color to my pigmented lips. This is a balm I like on the basis of sheer self-indulgence. It looks glamorous and feels nice on the lips. World's best lip balm? Probably not.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Back when I was naive, I bought this because it was my favorite guru's holy grail lip balm. I had super high hopes for this lip balm. I was let down. I'm not a big fan of floral scents but I planned on overlooking that in the sake of feeling like so-and-so. I'm also on the go a lot, so the pot isn't really convenient for me. It just wasn't the most moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2015 3:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this product on a whim when I wanted something to treat myself. I'm a lip balm addict and decided to buy this as a dupe for the By Terry rose lip balm.

It's nothing special. I love the smell of rose water so I loved this scent. It was an okay lipbalm in a cute tin. There isnt very much product, I hit pan quickly.

I will use it up and not repurchase.


on 1/8/2015 7:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am in love .....wish this product wasn't so expensive though also wish they sold it at drugstores though it will set you back about 30.00 bucks in dept. stores but it is a phenomenal product my lips are pretty dark pigmented and this really takes the dark pigment away it keeps them smooth and it really does plump them too! A plus is that it smells like roses 💖

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2014 11:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Creme de Ripoff. Despite the fact that it feels silky and pleasant while on the lips, this very pricey lip balm doesn't really moisturize at all. After it eventually wears off, my lips don't feel any different or smoother or better than they did before. It seriously does nothing.
The scent is pleasant, it smells exactly like roses. Which is kind of different for a product like this, I just never thought of roses as being a lip balm-y type scent. The packaging is pretty. But to be honest I am not a fan of lip balms in a pot so that's kind of a dealbreaker for me anyway. It's not classy or sanitary, dipping your fingers into the product every time you want to use it. But I was curious to try this anyway hoping that it might be something special. It's not.
I actually get better results using my Chapstick and that's the truth. Will not buy this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2014 9:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love the elegant simplicity of this product -both in the vintage packaging as well as the pale pink balm and pure rose scent. I use it at night with my skincare routine. The scent matches my Heritage Rosewater & Glycerin toner I can't live without. It's a little bit of luxury considering my skin care products are basically Noxzema, Egyptian Magic cream (a tiny bit goes a looong way), coconut oil, glycolic acid and castor oil, lol. I will repurchase.
UPDATE: March 1, 2015 - I have hit pan on this lip treatment and will definitely repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2014 5:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I think when you are buying this, you are really buying the feeling of luxury. It has a classic strong rose smell, the slightest milky pink hue and a creamy texture - all nice. Nothing of substance to warrant the price tag IMO but if you just love that retro simple white packaging and the feeling of using a high end product, I totally get that. I myself don't get that glee of opulence when I use it. The packaging is kinda meh to me other than having the CD on it. I don't know what to do with mine and feel weird lending it since it's kind of unhygienic. I only use it when I remember I'm trying to finish it lol.

UPDATE ~
A very good cheaper alternative to this is Nivea Lip Butter in raspberry. The same light pink cream. Of course, the packaging nor the raspberry scent is nearly as fancy as CdR. I also found Korres Lip Butter in Jasmine to be beautiful and slightly cheaper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2014 6:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this thinking it would be an over-priced gimmick (hello Lancome eye makeup remover, I am talking to you!) and I'd end up returning it. However, I love the packaging and everything about this product. It is truly luxurious and it works. The scene is slight, which is perfect. It looks great on my bedroom dresser. That said, it is absurdly priced and not worth the money if you don't want to "splurge." For me it is 5 lippies and I will almost definitely buy again.


on 10/10/2014 8:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Creme de Rose is a decadent treat. It's a luscious pot of creamy salve that smells vividly of rose petals. I find it softening but it does need to be reapplied fairly often so I don't know how long it will last. I'm a lip balm fanatic and this was a splurge I am enjoying.

$27 for a 7.2 g plastic pot on sephora.com.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1492 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1023 Reviews


Back to Top