Christian Dior • Creme de Rose 001 • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(71 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Jhe9488 on 3/8/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Jhe9488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this stuff. I have dry lips year round and this stuff just feels so lovely and moisturizing on my lips. This has a more oily texture than a lot of other lip balms I've used and I quite like it because the oily texture seems to make it last much longer on my lips. I also love the rose scent. I do think that the pot is less hygienic than if it came in a stick, but I do love how the packaging looks. I keep this in my make-up drawer and only use it before makeup and before bed so it's not as much of a problem of dirty fingers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nikki08 on 3/1/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by Nikki08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely little lip balm! For an everyday maintenance type lip balm this is my favorite. It feels so soothing and moisturizing. I wouldn't say it plumps at all unless you look at it as a moisturizer and therefore fills in any cracks. The rose scent is delicate and very natural. I'm not completely in love with it being in a pot but I think there is something feminine about the dainty little white jar, it lives on my nightstand. I was hesitant to purchase this because I've heard this compared to smith's rose salve but no no luckily it is nothing like that. It doesn't feel like vaseline, it feels creamy and smooth. I will warn though that if you need serious treatment for severely chapped lips this won't cut it. I still use my Nuxe lip balm for when my lips are at their worst..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jademichelle9 on 2/28/2014 4:05:00 AM more reviews by jademichelle9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Yes, it is expensive - but one pot of this easily lasts me 6-8 months of (near enough) everyday use. You only need a tiny amount. Definitely would not be without this pot of rose magic. If you hate rose scents, don't bother buying - the fragrance is strong and lingers! This balm has done wonders for my severely chapped lips, not to mention it has a very flattering pink sheen. In terms of lip plumping, I really do not need help in that department, and I haven't seen any major plumpage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coralipscomb on 2/19/2014 1:32:00 PM more reviews by coralipscomb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip product sooo much, I use it probably about three times a day, sometimes more! I love the light scent of it, and the packaging is cute, but I have to agree that it can be a pain in the butt to get lip product on your hands but... I always wipe the excess onto my cuticles and I've actually noticed that my cuticles, as well as my lips obviously, are noticeably softer! $27 is a lot to pay for a lip treatment, but I will end up repurchasing... I just don't think I can live without the creamy luxury that is this balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kimmiecheeks on 2/2/2014 3:39:00 PM more reviews by kimmiecheeks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For someone with extreme dry lips in the winter, this does not work very well. After the balm is worn off, my lips were left worse than before. Additionally, adding this balm over dry parts of my lips didn't help at all! A good lip balm works to heal these areas, at least for me.

A plus, it's rose scented (very light) and is fun to apply. Really expensive though and once I run out I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ChichiV on 2/2/2014 2:28:00 PM more reviews by ChichiV

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

OMG, IM SO DISSAPPOINTED! My lips where in OK condition before i used this.This made them dry and peel when the balm wears off.

I looked at the ingrediƫnts and Paraffinum Liquidum is high on the list.
That explains a lot. It's a vaseline type so it puts a layer on your lips but does not moisturize.
and when it wears off your skin can give signes of withdrawal.So you put on more product,making your lips even more dry.

It's a vicious circle.

No i would not repurchase this...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmadisonave on 1/28/2014 9:33:00 PM more reviews by missmadisonave

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

so, i love dior. and this is an okay balm. but the rose scent is so strong and comes off so old-lady to me that i don't like applying it often. i mean it smells quite intense. i wouldn't buy this again, the lip plumper is nicer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rubymm on 12/28/2013 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Rubymm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this lip balm I think it's works A LOT better with Lucas' paw paw ointment but it's okay on it's own to! But I suggest applying the paw paw ointment on first and then this lip balm at night and a pretty thick layer of each and your lips will be as smooth as a baby's bum in the morning!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LisaVanderpump on 12/6/2013 11:33:00 PM more reviews by LisaVanderpump

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've purchased 4 of these this year and won't be letting up any time soon. I love everything about Creme de Rose minus the packaging. Even though the white, flat pot is cutely retro, I would be even more enamored with this product if it came in a more sanitary lipstick tube, so I could take it with me all day long. Still, it's a fabulous lip balm that is really more of a treatment. I slather some on my lips every morning and every night, and it really works wonders. The rose smell is pretty and not intense. The texture is beautiful: hydrating, soothing, and easily absorbed into the lips.

Pick up one of these up and see how you like it. I had a hard time with the price, but once my first pot ran out, I realized I couldn't live without it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jewelmeow on 11/26/2013 6:54:00 AM more reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have a love hate relationship with this lip balm. first off this is a great lip balm to put on before you go to bed since it keeps your lips moisturized for hours. and yes, it feels luxurious applying it considering it cost me a fortune. but, and this is a huge but, i realized that as i continued using this product, my lips showed quite serious withdrawal effects once i stop using it. that is they became dryer than ever, and were quite irritated. i felt i had to keep reapplying this balm. this never happened with the other lip treatments that i used, and i figured this might be one of the reasons why people who love this product really love it and say they can't live without it - because this is a product that you can't turn back once u start using it. hopefully i will be able to find a new lip treatment that gets rid of the irritability of my lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Lip Treatments products