Essie • Pop Art Pink • Polishes

rated 3.8(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emodel on 7/26/2013 3:46:00 AM more reviews by emodel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite soft milky pink on my hands or even toes! It has enough color but not too much, so it is kinda transparent. I love that it has no eggshell shine or glitter, more like a solid `wet` shine. Lasts better than opi. :-) I apply a shine top coat and last a couple of days. My favorite. :-)))

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cailee on 8/25/2012 10:50:00 AM more reviews by Cailee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Pop Art Pink, Mademoiselle, and Virgin Orchid are my personal faves from Essie's selection of pale milky pinks. This color gives that sheer, crisp, clean look to the nails, and the pink tint it gives is a bit brighter than, say, OPI's Bubble Bath. This isn't a whitened pink at all. This is a 3-coater for me (I nave nubbins, so if I ever apply more than 3 coats, any polish looks too 'raised' and looks a bit thick and lumpy on my nails, and yes, I let it dry between coats. :) This color isn't something I would personally reach for as a French manicure shade, as I find it just a little bright for that. Lasts up to a week with basecoat and topcoat. This is a nice quality basic to have in any collection. I will definitely be repurchasing.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vivaciousvixen on 6/19/2012 3:12:00 PM more reviews by vivaciousvixen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Pop Art Pink is a nice, classy, clean looking pink. I use it when I want to do a french manicure, or to get that 'mannequin hands' look because my skin is pale with pink undertones. Some people are complaning about the amount of coats it takes to reach opacity with this polish, but I really like the watery and sheer consistancy. It allows the nail lines to show through, and to me it looks really nice. You do have to use a gentle stroke to get this polish to apply evenly, though, which is why I gave it a four. It's nothing unique or special, but it looks cute and that's what matters. ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TiniD on 2/24/2012 8:12:00 AM more reviews by TiniD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pop Art Pink is one of Essies best pink polishes. You can wear it anytime and it looks very cute on every skintone.

Formula: Very nice, on the watery side
Opacity: Two - Three Coats for full opacity, but two coats look good already
No bubbles, no streaks AT ALL, just a little bit sheer so you need more coats.
Lasting time: a couple of days with Essie Good 2 Go, a week with Essie G2G and Essie First Base Coat without a single chip.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AdelieLilac on 10/10/2011 3:22:00 PM more reviews by AdelieLilac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A cute, light pink perfect for a nice pastel look! However, it does take three coats to replicate the color in the bottle, and even then it is still a little streaky. That's why it's only getting a four out of five. The brush is good and the packaging nice, but the color isn't very opaque. But, it's still a good product for the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 champagnefrost on 9/26/2011 8:29:00 PM more reviews by champagnefrost

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my 2nd or 3rd bottle. This is great for a fake french gel manicure.

To get the look of fake nails, and avoid any streaking, use this on the bottom and then ROCK CANDY ON TOP. Rock candy blends it in and the combination is awesome - it's a fake acrylic nail / soft pink color. This is my bi-weekly go-to manicure choice - it's quick and I know it will always turn out great!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eyelashviper27 on 9/15/2011 8:00:00 AM more reviews by eyelashviper27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My first impression of thIs was that it was just so difficult to get an opaque finish. I'd applied 3 coats and it was still a little patchy. I sort of gave up and just applied some glitter polish on it which made me think that it would make a rather decent base polish. Secondly, the wear time is pretty amazing. I've never worn any polish this long without any chips ever, so that really hikes up the score.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gojiberry on 5/30/2011 5:11:00 PM more reviews by gojiberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the first Essie polish I tried, as I usually purchase OPI. I really like the rectangular shape of the bottle with the little bead inside of it to keep the polish smooth. This polish wasn't streaky for me, though it did take three layers to accomplish the same color as the polish appears through the bottle. I'm pretty used to that. I do like this color but won't repurchase just because I am giving it away in a swap and because there are so many more shades of pink to try. This one isn't anything spectacular, just cute and nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MakeUpMuse on 5/9/2011 9:58:00 AM more reviews by MakeUpMuse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

So I had my nails done with a gorgeous pink called Mod About You by OPI and I looooooooved it.But when I went to buy it myself, I was informed that it was discontinued. I started to look for something similar and finally found Pop Art Pink by Essie. The color is almost identical! YAY!
The downside is that is very sheer and streaky and does require several coats to make it worthwhile, as others have said.... Essie does put out pretty nail polishes, but getting this one to be opaque would be the biggest criticism that I have. Its REALLY difficult without making my nails look a little home done.
Since I already have the bottle, I'm sure that I will continue to use it. I still get compliments on it when I'm out and wearing it on my nails, and its still a really nice color with decent wear time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kateJxxx on 12/30/2010 8:14:00 PM more reviews by kateJxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Hazel    

The colour of this is sweet, but it's so streaky it's not even funny. I keep trying to be very careful when I apply it, because I want to like it... but it's no use. Would not buy this again (not that I'm going to go through this bottle, though, hahah).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products