Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Blusher - Berry Shimmer

4.5

84 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Nylon 12, Boron Nitrate, Zinc Stearate, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecanol, Kaolin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Cyclohexasiloxane, Lauroyl Lysine, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Mica, Iron Oxides ( CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Manganese Violet (CI 77492), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Red 28 Lake, Orange 5 Lake Cl 45370, Carmine (CI 75470), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850)


on 5/25/2015 1:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

very pigmented blush so be careful when applied. first blush I bought in the color icon range and I was definitely not dissapointed. $4 CAD?? YES PLEASE.



on 5/7/2015 11:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pigment fo dayyyys. I own all of the Wet n Wild blushes and this is my favorite. Apply the smallest amount of this possible as if it were a red eye shadow. It's easy to look too clown too fast but I always just blend it out with foundation left on my brush. I recently went ginger and this color is so awesome with my red hair and tan skin. I wore it yesterday and my boyfriend complimented me on my makeup for the first time (we've been together 2 years and makeup is something he does not pay attention to) So this blush must be doing something right!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2015 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have fair skin, so although this blush is high in pigmentation it's a little too on the red side for me. like all of the other wet 'N' wild blushes, it's super blendable and a great buy.


on 5/1/2015 2:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love WnW blushes. I depotted this to put it in a palette and it's just so perfect. It's almost too pigmented, just a touch can make you look like a doll, so be careful! I just love the fun fruit punch color and the vibrant feel of it. This is my favorite WnW blush and one of my favorite blushes period.


on 1/9/2015 9:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I'm Asian, L'Oreal True Match W-3, box-dyed brown hair, dark brown eyes

This is my first WnW blush, and holy moly I am so impressed with it! As other reviews have said, be VERY careful with the the amount of blush on your brush because a little goes a long way.
I use elf's stipple brush, very gently dab it on the product, and blend it on my skin, and the color shows. I can't ever imagine running out of this blush because I use SO little product when I do decide to use blush. This is slightly shimmery, NOT glittery. A lot of the shimmer will disappear when you blend, so if you're not looking for a shimmery blush, this is a great buy. The price is wonderful, and so easy on the wallet! It's a worthwhile investment!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2014 11:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOOOOVE these Wet n Wild blushes. Crazy inexpensive, super pigmented, blends beautifully into the skin, and lasts all day...what more could you want from a blush? This product does have shimmer in it of course, but it isn't glittery and just gives such a nice glow to the face. It's really more of a coral colour than a berry as the name implies, but gorgeous nonetheless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2014 11:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Okay, so I love Wet'n'Wild products - especially their blushes. I bought the Berry Shimmer shade because I felt daring and it is this beautiful, deep natural red color. It was a bit too dark on my fair skin, but I think if I bought a lighter blush brush and used it rather than the brush it came with then I could make it work. Also, the brush it did come with is really nice ! It is angled and would be a really good brush to use for contouring. Plus I only paid $3 for this at Walmart so you really can't beat the price for the amount and quality you get !


on 1/28/2014 6:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

OMG, I am shocked!
This is the most pigmented makeup item, I have EVER own.

This blush is just perfect. I like the colour, and I think it will go with all types of skintones.
As I said this is REALLY pigmented, so be careful when you apply. You need almost nothing on your blush, so please be aware while you apply it, so you don't end up with clown cheeks. :-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/5/2013 1:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wet n Wild Color Icon Blusher in #834E, Berry Shimmer is a gorgeous deep wine color with gold sparkle. The pigmentation is absolutely phenomenal. It has fantastic color payoff.

The texture of the blush is very soft and easy to blend with a lovely satin finish. I found that as you blend it out, it does tend to lose the sparkle, but not the pigmentation.


on 9/8/2013 10:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is the one Color Icon blush that I avoided for a long time, thinking it would be too intense for me. Seeing as it's less than $5, I decided it wouldn't hurt anything to just try it, and boy, am I happy I did! I'm pretty fair-skinned, but if I don't pile it on (which is sometimes difficult because it's VERY pigmented), this blush is the perfect just-came-in-from-the-cold color on me. It doesn't look clownish at ALL like I suspected. I imagine that since it looks good on me, it will look AMAZING on those with darker skin tones. I would highly recommend trying this for the colder months, or if you just want to try a reddish but not clownish blush for a few dollars :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Back to Top