OPI • Hot and Spicy • Polishes

rated 4.4(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 luckyluke8 on 7/21/2013 9:43:00 AM more reviews by luckyluke8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My HG colour, especially great for summer, a little streaky during application, but dries fast and is opaque after two to three coats. What really impresses me though is how well it wears without chipping! My OPIs and Essies usually only lasts two to three days on me. Hot and spicy looked good for ten days, and during that time I went swimming and hiking and didn't protect my nails at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadeymac on 4/14/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by jadeymac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ah yet another gem from opi's hong kong collection :) hot and spicy is a gorgeous orange creme! As others have said, it is a truly unique colour and hard to describe... I think it also depends on your skin colour how this colour will come out on you... But on me it is definitely more of an orange with coral and pink undertones... This would be a great colour to try out if you usually stick to "safer" pinks and corals but feel like trying something a bit different but are a little scared (if that made sense) it is bright but not neon bright... A perfect colour for summer :) application is perfect... Streak free, smooth and even... It does take about 3 coats for complete opacity but totally worth it abd it dries fast anyway :) it also wears extremely well! At least a week with top and base coat... All in all it's probably my favourite orange polish of all time... Give it a go! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaseSpearing on 8/5/2012 12:32:00 AM more reviews by ChaseSpearing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had been looking for a coral/orange color for AGES, and when I found this little gem I was so excited! This color is just what I wanted and more!

Inside and under certain artificial lights this color looks like a pretty standard orange color, but in natural light it has the most wonderful orange/salmon tone that is wonderful and summery!

If you are looking for this kind of color stop by anywhere OPI is sold and check this one out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheetah7 on 6/19/2012 6:29:00 PM more reviews by cheetah7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just recently acquired this shade and it's like no other orange polish I own. Actually I wouldn't lump this in the orange category, at least not after comparing them to my other orange polishes. I would describe this as a bright, medium salmon color. It has just the right balance of peach, melon and pink. Awesome summer color that looks great against my tan and doesn't look a bit garish or bright. It adds just a pop of cheery color to my manicure and also pedicure. It looks stunning against contrasting wardrobe colors. Two coats is all I need to get even coverage and applied with a top coat, it lasted over a week with minor chipping on the edges which is typical on me. Of course, with OPI's wide and flat brush, application was easy. I didn't get it on sale but since the color is quite unique I felt it's money well spent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 6/19/2012 5:10:00 PM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the best polishes I own, in terms of both color and formula. Being a lover of all things coral, this is a great shrimpy orange coral cream. It's definitely bright, but not in your face.
This is also one of the longest wearing polishes I own. I have other OPI creams, but this one lasts well over a week with only the slightest bit of tip wear. I always end up taking this off before it even chips because the growth at the base of my nail is too long.
This color went on a little patchy looking in one coat, but it was totally even and opaque with two. I don't love OPI's Pro-Wide brush since I have small nail beds and I make more of a mess around my nails with this brush, but regardless, this is one shade I'll never be without! Great for fingers and toes in the summer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amyelliott on 5/30/2012 8:07:00 PM more reviews by amyelliott

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. I was afraid to get a color that was too orange, but this is gorgeous. It looks like melon in the bottle, but looks more salmon when you put it on. Also, I've had this on for 2 weeks and NO CHIPS! This is practically unheard of for me. I only used a clear coat over it, and it has stayed on beautifully. I've gotten several compliments, and I am absolutely loving this for spring and summer. It looks great on my toes too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annawixom on 4/19/2012 10:33:00 PM more reviews by annawixom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this polish! The color is like nothing I have or can even find a dupe for. Its a cross between coral and orange and salmon. Its just so different and unique. Its gorgeous in the spring and summer. I always tell everyone to get this color! Application takes several coats but it isnt too streaky. After two coats it evens out. If you dont have this GO now and buy it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 4/2/2012 3:48:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I will start off by saying, I usually do not like OPI nail polishes. So, it took a lot for me to buy this. But, because I loved the color so much, I took the chance....& I'm glad I did! This is the perfect orange/coral for the spring & summer. The application process went very well. There was no streakiness & the brush/formula glided on smoothly. I used my Sally Hansen top coat, which gave a beautiful shine & an overall nice finish. I would definitely reccommend this color. An exact dupe of this nail polish is called "Boozy Bruch" & it's from the new L'oreal nail polish line. I have that nail polish as well, & it's the exact same color & applies the same. The one from L'oreal is a few dollars cheaper for the same thing, so that's also a good buy if you want to save some money. Both formulas are of high quality. Overall, this is a great spring/summer must have.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprilpinkbeauty on 3/1/2012 10:41:00 PM more reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love orange nail polishes as pedicures so I have been in search for the perfect orange by OPI (this is my 4th)! To be completely honest, I stumbled on this at a local drugstore. I saw a marked down bin and decided to just peek through it to see if there was any good deals. This was in a set with a pink nail polish and a cosmetic bag for $9.99 - that's 2 OPI nail polishes AND a bag for $9.99! I couldn't pass it up!


When I brought it home and compared it to my other 3 orange OPI nail polishes I realized that "Hot & Spicy" was like no other. Its orange, sort of coral and pink tones in it. It is absolutely gorgeous! The formula is slighty runny and it usually takes about 3 coats to get it right but I slap a coat of Seche Vite Fast Dry Top coat on and it settles quite nicely and dries really fast.


As with all OPI nail polishes, the brush is great and I get a week out of my manicure before it starts to wear or chip. It looks beautiful as a manicure and pedicure and is a great colour for spring and summer! When and if I ever run out, I'll be trying to get my hands on another bottle of this for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azngirl7979 on 1/29/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by azngirl7979

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great summer color! I wear it most of the summer. Its a bright orange coral color. Looks great with a tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products