Maybelline Super Stay 24 Hour Concealer

3.3

292 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Isododecane, Propylene Glycol, Diisocetyl Dodecanedioate, Polyglyceryl 4 Isostearate, Nylon 12, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl/PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Talc, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Chloride, Propylene Carbonate, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Methylparaben, Polysorbate 20, Disodium EDTA, Butylparaben, May Contain (+/-): (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492 (Iron Oxide Yellow), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides)


on 3/27/2015 10:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would not by this. again it is very expensive for .18oz which is nothing for $10 it does not last right when you put it on it creases



on 1/30/2015 2:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really like it, but I would change a few things about it. I'm a tan/light brown shade, and I can only find the shade 740 Medium Beige in stores. (I have seen that a 750 exists. I want to try it, but I never see it in stores.) I put a few drops of foundation into the tube because, it is slightly too light and too pasty. It has a pinkish undertone, and I have a yellow undertone. I like it though because, after I add foundation, it works wonders for me. I use my fingers to pat it into my skin while my moisturizer is still moist. It covers my dark spots really well.


on 1/24/2015 9:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've seen some mixed reviews on this product but I have to say-- this worked wonders for under my eyes. I've tried various concealers after seeing how 'wonderful' they were on pinterest, but they looked great for maybe a few hours and then wore off. This stuff lasts. No under eye circles all day long. I'm incredibly impressed and will be buying it again. I do wish it was maybe a couple of dollars cheaper, but that's just me wanting to save as much money as possible. It's worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this is my first concealer I bought and is okay, is little expensive for drug store but I liked the foundation. it's a little cakey and coverage is okay but not the best. it does the job okay. hate the applicator.


on 1/4/2015 5:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't really use concealer that often, but I tried this one and it was AWFUL. It was impossible to blend as it dried like 2 seconds after application; it was also extremely cakey and settled into the lines under my eyes, making them look far worse than without the concealer. I'm 17 and this concealer made fine lines appear obvious. Covering the concealer with foundation did not help either.


on 12/14/2014 7:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Don't really like this. It does blend well, but that's all it does well. It almost immediately looks cakey and it is obvious where it through foundation even with appropriate color combinations. It wore off within 12 hours definitely and appeared very blotchy by hour 8. Not a good purchase in my opinion.


on 11/7/2014 12:35:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What's wrong with this product: Does not last 24 hours and since I don't sleep with my makeup on, I wouldn't test that theory and don't have to because the coverage doesn't last past 6 -8 hours tops.
It does indeed transfer and the only thing it clings to is fabric. Stains it permanently when you remove it with a cream cleanser or any other cleanser.
Cakes in humid weather. So much for the advertising of "flex technology".
Pools in pores after sweating. Pools is another term for caking.
That infamous orange Maybelline cast. WTH?
Not much for coverage.
2 lippies from me for Maybelline blend ability.


on 10/13/2014 7:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hated it! Did not cover well and settled in fine lines. It's might work for someone in their 20's or who are line free under the eyes.


on 9/7/2014 1:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is horrible! I have tried using this product on both blemishes and underneath my eyes. It did nothing to cover my dark circles, but did cover my blemishes. However, it made any place I put it so dry, flakey and cakey looking. It settled into any fine lines around my eyes and made them look so much worse than they are. This concealer is just...no


on 8/31/2014 7:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

It's a good concealer, but I would try something else. It has a reasonable price and is very thick but it gets dried up and flakes. I don't think I'll buy this again.


Back to Top