Sleek • Storm Palette • Palettes

rated 4.4(95 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arianell on 1/14/2015 7:47:00 PM more reviews by arianell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The Storm palette mostly contains shadows that are above average in terms of pigmentation/texture, and the price is decent, but I just don't feel like they're anything special, especially if you're not in the UK and you're paying/waiting for overseas shipping. The metallic colors are all very soft and pigmented (I get a lot of use out of the lighter pink shade, especially), but they are prone to fall-out. I was NOT impressed at all impressed with any of the three matte shades; all three are hard and chalky, and the matte black was particularly disappointing.

An OK product overall, but it was a bit of a let-down after hearing about what an amazing value Sleek makeup is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mariaraja on 12/29/2014 2:52:00 PM more reviews by mariaraja

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered this palette from sleek's official website on 19th nov and still not recieved it. They never bother to reply to my emails, there is no option to send message on their Facebook page or twitter account, i did post on their wall but nobody responded. Worst customer service ever. I couldn't find their phone number either. What should i do now? Same happened to my friend, she placed order on 3rd dec.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mscourty on 8/14/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by mscourty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm so glad I bought this! It was only 20 NZD so I figured even if I didn't like it, it wasn't much money wasted. The colours are lovely, pigmented, and stay on very nicely. I use it with NYX Milk and it's a great combination.
The eyeshadow applicator that comes with it is basically useless. I got rid of it straight away and use my own eyeshadow brushes.
As someone who doesn't wear much eyeshadow, it was a great 'introduction' palette for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shann3n96 on 8/7/2014 4:47:00 PM more reviews by Shann3n96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this palette last week for 10 euro, after reading rave reviews about it and I'm so glad I did!I really love the range of colours and the pigmentation is really strong.Most of the colours are easy to blend and there's a built in mirror :) The only downside to this product is that I find it hard to open!I would recommend this palette to anybody looking for a good,budget friendly, eye shadow palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 7/7/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely SPECTACULAR eye palette!
These colors are gorgeous, pigmented, easy to blend, and so so SO versatile! I'm in love!
It's so easy to create an amazing everyday look that transforms into night with just a quick dip into one of the darker, more sultry colors.
There's a gorgeous rose-gold shade right next to an equally stunning metallic aubergine and those paired together are my HG shadows at the moment.
There's a bit of fallout, but I think it's because these shadows are so soft and buttery.
They last all day (over primer) on my lids and stay looking gorgeous - no fading or dulling.
Packaging is great on this, as it is with all of Sleek's palettes.
And like all Sleek products, the price is out of this world for the quality of the product!
All in all, a huge win for me and I will definitely be exploring other eye products from Sleek!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TinkyBlink on 5/9/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by TinkyBlink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For the cost, you honestly cannot go wrong. Pigmented, long wearing, just beautiful. Am building a collection and would recommend to a friend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sireenuch on 3/28/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by sireenuch

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I really want to love this pallete, but I can't. I love that it consists of great colors that look like I can use all of them. The package is probably the best among other drugstore eyeshadows. It's sleek, light, portable so I can just throw in my bag and go. I mostly do makeup while commute to work so this is very important for me. I had many eyeshadows from different brands from high-end, middle-end to drugstore. The package of most good-quality/ everyday eyeshadows are too big to carry for example, NAKED, Too Faced and Lorac Pro that I love. I have some Dior and Tomford palettes but do not want to risk them when travel.

Sleek package comes with a big mirror which itís selling point for me. The colors when swatched are true to the pan, however on the lids might be different depends on your color tone. I have problems with the forest green and navy blue which come out almost the same on my lids with UDPP of course. The forest green and navy blue are difficult to blend and the result is kind of patchy. The gun metal is too frosty but if for a night out, this might be ok.

The black is very disappointing for me because this is the color I really want in my travel size palette which most drugstore neutral eye palettes do not have this. Sleek Stormís black is deep black, matte and soft so blending is ok, the fallout, however is crazy. You need to wet your brush and dip very light in the pan. Otherwise it could get all over your face. I love to use black eyeshadow to line my eye over eyeliner to give a more intense look and help prevent smudging. However, this black isnít gonna help on that.

The colors on the first row are nice for everyday look. My favorites are the third color and last two colors. The first and the second colors are very pretty, unfortunately, they are too frosty. All shadows are very pigmented so you need very light hand when apply them. For me, to make the most value from this palette, I have to use some other colors from other brands to achieve the look. Storm doesnít have good transition color that work on my skin tone. I am about NC15-20 so the matte light brown on the top row is a bit too dark for me. The light shimmering shades are too frosty to highlight my brow bone. I wish they have a matte light color like Foxy from the NAKED. That would help a lot. The staying power, I would say itís average with UDPP. I work 9am-10pm and it starts to fade for about 5-6 hours depend on humidity. The black sure gives me a panda look at the end of the day. Iím still using it from time to time though, but I will need to bring my NAKED Basic to make it work.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaviniaI on 2/4/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by LaviniaI

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is one of my favourite palettes. The colours are highly pigmented and their soft texture makes them easy to apply. The fallout is noticeable, but if you start with the eyes and turn to foundation afterwards, like I do, it's no problem.

What I also like about this palette is the variety of colours, so I can achieve both day and night time looks. Both the shimmery and the matte shades give a great colour payoff and they blend nicely together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sophiee1806 on 12/31/2013 8:00:00 AM more reviews by Sophiee1806

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i picked this palette up a few months ago, and i love it!
I prefer the top row to the bottom row, as i prefer neutrals.
the pigment of the eyeshadows are amazing and they're so cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xbexiee on 12/5/2013 6:47:00 PM more reviews by xbexiee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This palette is stunning! The colours a extremely pigmented and long wearing. You can create a variety of looks and I love how versatile it is. The packaging is fairly robust yet chic, and the price is on point. Love love love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sleek products

More Palettes products