Urban Decay • Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Eden • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(284 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 makeupcrazy17 on 7/23/2014 11:51:00 PM more reviews by makeupcrazy17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had been using Benefit's "Lemon Aid" for the longest time to take away the discoloration and redness on my eyelids, however it always seemed to crease. I decided to give this product a try and I absolutely love it. I have always liked to highlight around my eye area and this primer leaves my lids flawless without creasing. The only downside to this product is that in extremely hot temperatures where I tend to sweat, a small crease may appear. Overall, this product gets the job done!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 imperiale on 6/25/2014 11:24:00 AM more reviews by imperiale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was excited to try Eden after being devoted to the original version of this primer, but I was utterly underwhelmed.

Whilst the original blends out to be colourless, and is easily blended, soft, and gives a fantastic base, Eden is a neutral pale colour, difficult to blend, and can sit obviously on the skin.

I find it incredibly difficult to blend Eden, and after I have and applied my shadow, my eyelids look super crepe-y and the shadow looks caked - an effect I just don't get with the Original, Sin, or Greed. That said, I find that it does hold my shadow all day just as well as the original...

I have Eden in the hard tube with the doe foot applicator, and I haven't had the experience that some reviewers have with the primer separating. As for price, I bought Eden in a kit with all the other UD primers for a very reasonable price on Ebay, so I can't complain...

To sum it up:
PROS:
- Makes shadow colours pop more
- Holds shadow and liner all day

CONS:
- Very difficult to blend, it can be patchy and pull when applying
- Shadow appears caked and eyelids crepe-y

After trying the original, Sin, and Greed, I just don't use Eden and I wouldn't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Babycherry on 6/22/2014 3:19:00 AM more reviews by Babycherry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this full size in squeeze tube. First thing I notice is it looks quite patchy if don't blend well and it looks like I've applied concealer onto ny eyelids. Don't like it! The main reason I rated this item lowly is that it doesn't last! With this as primer, my es runs at mid of the day. It won't happen when I was using the original version or too faced eye primer. And pdt needs frequent shaking in tube else it will separate and you will get the liquid or oil when squeeze from tube. Definitely not going to re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chadias on 5/22/2014 11:23:00 AM more reviews by chadias

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My holy grail! It suits my yellowish skin perfectly and I use it on my whole eye as an undereye primer as well, and it helps me get rid of my terribly dark undereye circles, which is definitely an impressive accomplishment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Oliviabland on 5/8/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Oliviabland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Covers all the discoloration and veins on my lids. My shadows always look beautiful and I love the matte finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elsamarie on 5/4/2014 12:25:00 AM more reviews by elsamarie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After using a whole tube of Urban Decay Sin I bought Eden. Eden doesn't work nearly as well as Sin. My eyeshadow does crease towards the end of the day. Another issue I had was that the primer does not go on smoothly. Even though my eyelids are not dry and do not have any dry patches, this primer makes them look as though they do. It worked better if I put it on over a light layer of Clinique powder foundation, but that defeats the purpose of eyeshadow primer, doesn't it? I shouldn't have to prime the primer. I gave it two lippies because it is an improvement over eyeshadow alone, but for the cost I feel this should do a much, much better job. Sin does exactly what I want it to do. Eden does not and I will definitely not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alg208 on 5/1/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by alg208

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

i like this! i like this packaging better than the doe foot applicator, the squeeze tube helps you get the amount of product you need for both eyes. eden is a matte yellow-toned skin color. it gives coverage to my eyelids. but it's a little light for me so i look weird when i wear it on its own. i like the original one better, but this is good when you need coverage for your eyelids. it's pretty pricey, around $20. but it will last you for a long time because the consistency is so thick. it also doesn't crease, like the original primer potion. they both do such a great job at keeping your eyeshadow on all day. i'd recommend this if you want to try a new eye primer or you want an eye primer that has coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliengirrl on 4/28/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by aliengirrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Green    

So before this I had been switching from an Essence eyebase and Too Faced. I finally decided to try the little packets that comes with naked3. I loved Eden so much I went and bought the full size in it. I like bases with color because the skin around my eyes is red and just not pretty. This is my favorite! You only need the tiniest bit for both eyes, so this tube is going to last FOREVER! (not to mention the packaging is adorable) I will forever keep buying this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jody34 on 4/28/2014 8:29:00 PM more reviews by jody34

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Holy Cow, what the heck was I doing for all these years before I got this product!

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

All day stay.. wonderful.

Get this in the rigid packaging with the doe foot applicator !!!! the potion in the soft tube packaging; for some reason, is utter rubbish and doesn't work even half as good as the doe foot applicator primers

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tallulahlm on 4/4/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by tallulahlm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ehh. I guess this is fine. I have only ever received this product in tester form when purchasing online from Sephora or Ulta, or when I received my Naked eyeshadow palettes.

I find that the formulation deteriorates quite quickly, so that the oil separates and comes out first like old mustard or ketchup bottles do (ew. I know). Strangely, I haven't had this problem with Sin, the shimmery version of the primer, which is a shame because Eden's matte color is more practical for a variety of eyeshadow looks. The little bottles are also inefficient because they spew out way too much product at a time, so a lot is wasted. That being said, the product is extremely effective at keeping eyeshadow in place and intensifying the color. But it fixes the shadows so well that it also makes them much harder to blend once applied.

I personally prefer taking Mac prolongwear concealer up onto my lids a bit when I conceal my under eyes, or using Mac paint pots, Maybelline color tattoos or NYX jumbo pencils. But since I received the UD primers for free, I'm not really complaining.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Primer products