Kim Kardashian

2.7

174 reviews

41% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/25/2015 12:04:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like the initial 90 seconds of rich floral and musk. Then it turns into bug spray. I want my money back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/12/2015 12:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didn't buy this product, I tried it on at the store when it first came out and I instantly hated it. I can only smell gardenia and I hate the smell of gardenia so this is a no-go for me.


on 12/24/2014 6:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay so firstly, I have used ten bottles of this through the past 6 years or so since it was released. No matter what I do or try to wear other than this perfume, I always come back. It just smells so musky and tuberosey (which are my two favorite things) however I could not give it the full 5 lippies just because I feel there is not enough oil in the fragrance. It has alot of alcohol in it, in my opinion- too much. If she could add 10% more oil, it would literally change my life. Also, this fragrance comes in a body mist..its 8oz and sold at sears, khols and perfumania..it has polka dots- I've found that the body mist lasts longer (so so so weird) and also has less gardenia and more tuberose in it. Ive started using the body mist more because I absolutely love the way it smells. I even sprayed the EDP and the mist on litttle fragrance cards you get at Macy's and the mist lasted longer! im telling u there is more oil in the mist it is so strange. Either way, good job kimmie. i LOVE the fragrance and will continue to wear it. I switch on and off between this and michael kors but always come back to this. I just wish she would re-release it in a more expensive version with more oil..just something that lasts way longer. **if you do not like white florals, or florals in general- avoid this perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2014 10:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this stuff smells really good. my friends are always asking to wear some. its a great scent and my boyfriend loves it. would definatly rebuy


on 10/13/2014 7:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My mom used to have this so it was always "her" scent. She finished it a couple of months ago so i though id buy this for myself because the smell is juts way too amazing to let pass by. At first it was weird since it reminded me of her but OMG I LOVE THIS SO MUCH PEOPLE COMPLIMENT ALL THE TIME WOWOWOWOWOWOWO. It smells so fresh and floral and just clean. Its classy with a touch of sexy. This has been in my bag and i use this everyday i love this stuff! I put all my other perfumes on the side, chanel, dior ect.


on 8/22/2014 2:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This perfume is absolutely beautiful. It smells like white florals and the tuberose is very prominent. I personally think this is much better than the Michael Kors. This perfume has great sillage. I have received many compliments whislt wearing this perfume. It is classy, glam and elegant. The bottle is so so and kinda boring. Try this and don't complain about it being a Kardashian perfume. You don't know what you are missing out on.


on 6/13/2014 4:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

First things first. I have spent the better part of the last ten years being obsessed with gourmands. Vanilla has been my god. There still are some vanillas that I "do"....Trouble, Aquolina P.S., Taylor's wonderstruck enchanted, And some silly VS pink warm and cozy that my BF touted as his favorite (not one compliment....the DORK)......Florals have always made me gag. Fast forward to my current self.....I have worked the better part of 6 months as the night custodian at a large middle school (1000 kids)! Cleaning the boy's & girls locker rooms is a daily thing. FYI, teen girls can be NASTY (no offence to the age, or those who practice excellent hygiene) A smelly sweaty locker full of rank gym clothes, covered by the latest fruity, sweet vanilla nightmare put out by VS or BB&W, is my daily waft. Let's just say B.O. is all I can think when I smell them now.

So florals it has become. Michael Kors, KK, Egyptian musk, and rare gold.....I am not OLD. Taste is subjective, that's why there are so many perfumes!

By the way......the BF told me today, while I was wearing KK "You smell really fresh and clean, and I mean that in the best possible way"....LOL.


on 5/21/2014 2:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

First things first, if you are not a white floral lover than I don't think you can really appreciate this perfume. Writing it off or calling it gross just because you are a gourmand lover isn't very fair. I would know, as gourmand fragrances are my bread and butter. However, with springtime and now summer heat rolling around I wanted something lighter and more fresh. I associate gardenia with a tropical vibe, which I think smells great in the heat. This perfume is pretty linear - what I smell when I first spritz is what I get during the dry down (except it mellows out a bit and isn't such a knock out. I do detect a pinch of honeysuckle in the top notes, though) This is quite the loud white floral perfume, but I think it's well done. Yes, it smells like Michael Kors original/Marc Jacobs by Marc Jacobs. But who cares? I got the 1.0 oz bottle for $19.99 at K Mart of all places. Sleek black bottle is nice. Longevity is good, I get around 5-6 hours. Honestly, I could've been better off buying gardenia oil or something for much less - as this has no woody/spicy/cozy elements to it. However, for what it is - it's nice. Also - who cares if Kim Kardashian made this or not? I saw clips of the perfume smelling process once on KUWTK and had forgotten about it ever since. If the juice is good, who cares who makes it?

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Kim Kardashianís offering is tuberose, yes, but itís muted generously by other notes to give this perfume an elegant flavor and also, a more common link or an introduction to straight-up florals for those that might want to enjoy their flowers without suffocation. If youíre not familiar with tuberose, it can be an off-putting floral that is very strong and isnít always likeable. It can take getting used to if youíve always worn sweeter perfumes that are gourmands with vanilla bases. This is not such a beast.
The opening is undeniably strong with bold fleshy tuberose, sweet honeysuckle, a strong jasmine and equally vibrant gardenia. Prepare yourself for a floral smack in the head that will assault for a good hour or two before it begins to simmer down and allows other notes to come in and play. For me, thatís when the fun begins.
There is an infusion of spices suddenly mixing into the florals along with a mild woods that temper the initial blast. After about two hours of strong, strong florals, this perfume becomes a spicy mix that for me, is more tolerable and low-key. The florals at that point definitely take the back seat in the fragrance. Kim Kardashian is a very feminine, flirty scent that will give you a run for a good six hours.
Perfect for dinners out, special occasions and times when youíre not in closed quarters. This is a perfume when you donít want to offend the person sitting next to you. Itís just too over-the-top floral to take a chance with upsetting someone with the perfume youíre wearing and this could do that.
I picked up the gift set at $12.50 which included the lotion also which has a glittery quality to it. Wonderful price but not a good selling point for the glitter. Glitter is usually thought of for the younger generation, yet a tuberose perfume statistically is one that is used more by a more mature person. Oxymoron in a box. The tube is huge and now Iím stuck with a large tube of glittery lotion.
The perfume bottle is squat-shaped and easy to hold and spray, simple in color with two inter-twined ďKísĒ. I really think you only need a small bottle of Kim Kardashian. A little spritz goes a long way and I canít see myself using up this bottle, much less the lotion any time soon or in the far future either. Unless itís Halloween and I need to be iridescent.
If youíre a tuberose lover or a heavy floral hitter, this might be a choice for you, but bear in mind, woods and spices do come into play. KK changes mid-way and becomes more of a skin scent. If youíre not sure about tuberose but enjoy woodsy scents and are entering the floral market, this could be a good introduction if youíre willing to sweat out the florals for an hour or two to bring a new perfume to your environment.
Top Notes: African Orange Flower, Mandarin Orange, Honeysuckle.
Middle Notes: Jasmine, Gardenia, Tuberose, Spices.
Base Notes: Musk, Sandalwood, Tonka Bean, Orchid, Woodsy Notes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2014 11:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This smells wonderful. Yeah yeah Kim K is a floozy, whatevs but that doesn't deter from the fact that this frarance smells woderful and last all day. I've had men stop me on the street and inquire as to what my particular fragrance is. No need to be nasty, especially since this is a great product.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top