Unlisted Brand • Beyoncé Heat • Fragrances

rated 3.2(112 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LilMissMatched on 8/10/2014 6:04:00 AM more reviews by LilMissMatched

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I noticed a neighbor was having a yard sale one morning, so I milled over out of curiosity and because we were halfway friendly with one another previously. I saw this perfume, in a gift set with lotion and shower gel, and a gift set of Chantilly, sitting side by side. I tried to buy them, but she ( my neighbor ) insisted I take them for free. So, duh, I did. The Chantilly I gave to my husbands grandmother. The Heat I kept...it smelled very incense-y, oriental, exotic, sexual, deep, musky, rich- all at once. First thoughts: nice, not my style...good thing it was free. I prefer lighter, younger, fruitier &/or floral scents. But my husband goes nuts over this! After reading some reviews on makeupalley, I see this is somewhat of a magic juice potion for men! So weird. But anyway, I wore it, layered with the shower gel and the lotion, which has a lot of gold flecks, until it ran out. My love loves it, and I reckon I've grown to love it too. It smelled too mature for me at first- I'm 24. But after getting so many compliments from him about how great I smelled, it began to grow on me. Good thing it's inexpensive, because I'll be needing a big bottle of Heat.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 7/7/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not particularly a Beyoncé fan; not that I dislike her; I just don't go out of my way for her or any of her products. The reason why Heat is a big exception is because my fiancé loves it (probably more than I do) & compliments me whenever I wear it. It's definitely sweet & warm. It's not a soft or subtle; seriously, two or three sprays of this is almost wearing too much. I once was out in the garage & when my fiancé stepped out there, he told me the garage smelled good! Because he likes it so much, I don't wear this daily or even often because I like to surprise him with it. I'll wear it when we go on vacation or on special occasions. If you're going out all night & will be partying/dancing, this is a sexy, long-lasting perfume I recommend.

Note: I got this as part of a gift set/collection & the lotion & shower gel smell just as good as the perfume

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 6/6/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Beyonce Heat, and I'm wayy older than its targeted market.

Here are the notes, per parfumo.net:
Top Notes: Magnolia, Neroli, Orchid, Peach
Heart Notes: Honeysuckle nectar, Almond macaroon, Musc creme
Base Notes: Amber, Sequoia wood, Tonka bean

I've always loved sweet orientals featuring wood, vanilla, and musk. This fits that category, but adds a little fruit & spice also -- not too much, just a bit.

Heat is warm, sweet, and delicious -- reminds me of the now-discontinued Liz Claiborne "Spark" from years ago -- or Rihanna Rogue -- or a lighter fruitier Givenchy Organza Indecence -- or Cinnabar combined w/ Coco Mlle -- only tamed way down, lightened up, and sweetened. Same general fruit-wood-oriental family.

I was once looking at roll-on 1/3oz perfume oils (the inexpensive ones at mall shops), and the young 20-something guy at the register told me that his favorite of the women's was the Beyonce Heat dupe.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kellergirl on 12/28/2013 6:06:00 PM more reviews by Kellergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was a gift from my brother. It smells wonderful! It is a warm spicy kind of sweet, not the sickly sweet like from Pink Sugar. It is very spicy and sensual and sexy. This is certainly a night out perfume. Will repurchase when my bottle runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angelseleena on 12/23/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of my faves. I wear 4 different perfumes, hypnotic poison by Dior, Armani code, rebelle by rihanna & this, heat by beyonce. I always go back to those 4. Heat is this beautiful vanilla, spicey sort of scent. On me, you do smell the fruit notes in it for a while but it settles into this sweet vanilla musky sort of scent. It's a scent that you get one whiff and you just wanna smell more of it. I've gotten compliments from men and women & I will keep buying. Try it out & and if it works with your body chemistry you're likely to love it !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nataliieanne on 12/17/2013 4:35:00 PM more reviews by nataliieanne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

To me this smells spicy with a hint of sugar and the guys go crazzzzzzy over it :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennc91 on 3/11/2013 1:44:00 AM more reviews by jennc91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really like this perfume sometimes. Its not my daily go to fragrance because I normally wear fruity scents. I purchase this perfume at marshalls or tjmaxx because they are sold from 19.99-24.99 for a 3.4 fl oz.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rsmuskie on 2/7/2013 4:50:00 PM more reviews by rsmuskie

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm late to the party with this one, but better late than never. This was a blind buy for me from Walgreens and I was pleasantly surprised. The first spray is strong, but carmelized peach quickly morphs into vanilla, creamy musk and blond ambery wood notes. Your body chemistry will either pick up the sweet fruity notes or the woody/creamy notes. Mine favors the woody creaminess, and as it dries down it's a beautiful scent. It's a shame that there is little, if any sillage after fifteen minutes on your skin, and I wish I could locate the body lotion so that I could layer it and it would last longer. I think the bottle is beautiful, and I find the scent reminds me slightly of Sonia Rykiels' signature eau de parfum, if only for the sweetness and the blond wood notes. "Heat" is sweet, but not lil' kiddle sweet. It's more of an incensey sweetness, the kind you'd smell in a new age shop or a head shop. In fact, at first spray, it was like "instant head shop, 1975." lol But that's not a bad thing if you have the body chemistry for hippie oils. And again, don't saturate yourself in this - a little spray or two on the inner arm goes a long way.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RedLipKiss on 2/6/2013 5:36:00 PM more reviews by RedLipKiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't write reviews very often but here goes. This stuff SUCKS. No way in the world does Beyonce wear or even like this crap. When you spray it on your skin it has the toilet type smell to it. I kept trying it out thinking i was imagining it, but I wasn't. It's a sweet dark fragrance with a horrible after smell. I got this for Christmas and thinking that I liked it, my mom got me the huge 3.4 ounce again for my birthday. I wish I could get rid of this stuff without wasting the money that was spent on it. But considering how cheap it's going for on Amazon, I think I'd be better off just passing it off as a gift to someone I secretly hate

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 12/28/2012 11:34:00 PM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Kind of stinky. Smells like a bad imitation (impression) perfume from the dollar store.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products