Clarins • Body Lift Advanced Cellulite Control • Skincare - Body

rated 3.6(48 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 stardoc on 1/7/2015 12:01:00 PM more reviews by stardoc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I found the extra large bottle of this product at Winners for $40. I thought I'd try it out since there are quite a few good reviews of this product. I put it on my legs, thighs and butt when I get out of the shower, every day. My skin feels cool and a bit tingly for a while after, and my dry skin skin feels soft and hydrated. As for the cellulite, it does absolutely nothing. I've been using it for a few months now, and haven't noticed even the smallest difference. I'm pretty fit, I'm a smaller size, but I have noticeable cellulite on my thighs and butt. This product has done nothing for it, even using the method they recommend to apply it. I would only buy this again if it was super cheap, and solely for the fresh non greasy moisturizing feeling it leaves on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 biaomiaomiao on 8/12/2014 6:00:00 PM more reviews by biaomiaomiao

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product makes me feel so good! Haven't noticed a change yet after a couple bottles. But I have faith in it lol. It definitely smoothes the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SpookyGirl on 8/4/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by SpookyGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm writing this review for Clarins "Body Lift Cellulite Control", I believe it's a different product from this one (long red bottle), but MUA wouldn't let me add a differente name.
This lotion comes with a booklet with instructions for a special massage, but I just do a regular massage when I apply it (every day after I shower, like I would apply any other body lotion, to be honest) and the results are great! My thighs and b*tt are definitely firmer and taut, like I've worked out for a few months - and I have not. And my cellulite has pratically disappeared!
It has a great texture and absorbs very fast.
This is the best cellulite cream I have ever used! Last year I used it for the first time, and ended up buying another bottle. This year I bought it again, it's almost finished and I'm planning to buy another one. I recommend this to everyone.
It is very expensive, but for me worth buying instead of a new pair of shoes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RM077 on 2/16/2014 7:36:00 AM more reviews by RM077

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've been on a mission to reduce the appearance of my cellulite and prevent any more coming! I really like the body lift. It's a light cream/gel texture which absorbs quickly and it has a cooling/tingling effect once it's been applied, making the skin feel invigorated.

I apply this once a day to my thighs and bum, using circular movements. After using this for a few months I've definitely seen an improvement in my cellulite and my skin does feel smoother and a little firmer too! I don't think any anti-cellulite products would work solely on their own so I also try to use my Body Shop body brush once a week and drink plenty of water too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beckaymc on 1/26/2014 1:23:00 AM more reviews by beckaymc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I had received a sample of this from Sephora and used it occasionally over the course of a couple of months. It's a great product that for me started to work within a day or two. I'm pretty tiny and young though, so that could be why I noticed results so quick but who knows. The only problem with creams like these is the results don't go away for good, so really this would be a pretty expensive band-aid to wear all the time. HOWEVER, this product can be excellent for special occasions (weddings, vacation, general pick-me-ups) and for that, I recommend it. Or if it's your biggest concern about your body and you'd think it's worth the extra bucks.

Bottom line, it's a lovely little mixture, but certainly a luxury one (and understandably so)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JadedGal on 10/4/2013 10:33:00 AM more reviews by JadedGal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I started using this product about 7 days ago, originally just applying it to problem areas, back of derrière & outer upper thighs. At day 2 I started using it from ankles to waist as directed.

THIS is when I started to see a difference.

I do follow as best I can to the Clarins massage technique & hit my bod w/ a cool water blast in the shower before getting out. With cold weather coming I may skip this part soon:)

Now, full disclosure: I decided to start 2013 healthier, and began an exercise regimen in January 2013. I do 30 minutes of either a sculpting ball or resistance band workout 4-5 times a week by The Firm & have done so since January. Adding in hand & ankle weights. I quit smoking too. So I'm in very good shape, 5' 7 and 118 lbs.

But, I turned 40 this year so I knew if I didn't "hop to it" my body would revolt. Even with all the changes, I cut out my much loved (and needed) Red Bulls, I STILL had dimply areas on the sides of my thighs & back of my butt. Sure my butt is back where it was in high school but it's hardly the same ass I had then!

So I started using the Clarins total body lift for cellulite. I had used the Clarins Tonic oil, Tonic body wash & bust gel while pregnant with great results, no stretch marks! So I bought the Tonic oil as well. I apply the Tonic oil after showering, then the Lift gel w/ the Clarins massage, doing the gel from ankles to waist, oil only on the thighs.

I can say that while my cellulite isn't gone, it's much improved after a week of regular use. You have to be faithful with this stuff & at $68.00 a bottle (body lift gel) & $56.00 (tonic oil) it can be pricey. But, a little goes a long way.

All in all I WILL repurchase, because while it's no miracle cure, it DOES WORK. And to be able to see smoother skin on my thighs & backside is priceless to me!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thiebautrenata on 7/21/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by thiebautrenata

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have noticed a small improvenent. As I actually dont believe in niracles, this product was the best I tried so far. I paid 37 euros, mostly because The one I wanted Elancyl was much more expensive. Before I tried Nuxe oil, Nivea, Nip+fab and eyemed Australia, with no results. I'll stick to this one.
Before, I tried

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Amie83 on 5/2/2013 10:51:00 AM more reviews by Amie83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is sticky and has a strong chemical smell. It contains caffeine and some cooling ingredient (like tiger balm) that gives you the sensation that it is working. I'm on my third bottle (not sure why but couldn't find anything better where I live), but no real results either temporary or long term. I have seen better results from Nivea goodbye cellulite and the L'Oreal line. The Clatins huile anti eau does a much better job as it at least reduces water retention.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 10/14/2010 2:16:00 AM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

smell fresh, goes on fresh and refreshing i dont think it does anything else. not sure about the cellulite part but its cold enough to tighten skin. expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 akd23237 on 3/28/2008 12:34:00 PM more reviews by akd23237

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This didn't work for me at all. I did love the smell though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Skincare - Body products