Aveeno • Active Naturals Skin Relief Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 MariahB on 1/23/2013 8:51:00 PM more reviews by MariahB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love Aveeno body lotion because it is an excellent moisturizing lotion that isn't greasy at all. It is very fast drying and it is fragrance free.

I get extremely dry elbows (all year round) and I find this product to be excellent. It instantly soothes dry skin.

Aveeno is fairly cheap. I love pairing the body wash with the lotion (double duty!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 frickinradical on 12/2/2012 9:29:00 AM more reviews by frickinradical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

BEST MOISTURISER EVER!
i have a very physical and demanding job, working outside in all weathers, and i constantly have to wash my hands, which really leaves them feeling awful, dry, and flaky. No moisturiser had ever helped before (i've used nivia norwegian formula, garnier body repair, and E45). this is the only product that not only leaves my hands soft BUT keeps them that way, all day, even after 15 hand washes!
the only negative i have (and this really is grasping at straws) is that it's a bit expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OPLALS on 9/24/2012 6:51:00 AM more reviews by OPLALS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is good at moisturizing and absorbs quickly. However, I won't buy it again because it leaves the skin tacky - if you feel the skin afterward, it isn't very smooth. It was bad enough I found it noticeable and bothersome.

In case you're interested, this gets the top health rating from goodguide.com and a low hazard rating of 2 from EWG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 horatia on 8/26/2011 9:38:00 PM more reviews by horatia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I agree with the reviews below, this is an excellent lotion for very dry itchy skin. I was reluctant to use it on my face because it has silicones but ended up putting it on the painfully dry skin around my nose after a lot of creams and even EVOO and coconut oil failed. The itchiness stopped after just one use of this lotion and is almost gone now. I do not use it on other areas of my face that are no so dry though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SepiaRose on 5/28/2011 2:01:00 PM more reviews by SepiaRose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG facial moisturizer even though I'm not sure it was really intended for that. It's super creamy and doesn't leave a film or feel greasy. Every morning after I wash my face I apply a little dab of this before my makeup. Soft firm skin all day, absorbs completely and fast and it's really gentle and mild. There's no scent and no harsh chemicals so it's ideal for sensitive skin or if you have skin conditions like psoriasis and eczema.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sinsimo on 1/23/2011 9:41:00 PM more reviews by sinsimo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What a great product. My skin gets so incredibly dry, especially during the winter. This is a lifesafer, it makes my skin nice and smooth.

Ingredients:
Water, Glycerin, Distearyldimonium chloride, Petrolatum, Isopropyl Palmitate, Cetyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Avena sativa (oat) Kernal Flour, Sodium Chloride, Avena sativa (oat) Kernal Oil, Steareth-20, Butyrospermum parkii (Shea butter) extract, Benzyl Alcohol, Aventa sativa (Oat) Kernal Extract, Potassium Sorbate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sadexx on 10/27/2010 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Sadexx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This stuff saves my skin in the winter, takes away any red patches I get and makes my skin so soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* terriv13 on 9/28/2010 1:44:00 AM more reviews by terriv13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love the product, but wtf is up with that picture?!?!?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 carolinee08 on 9/28/2010 1:17:00 AM more reviews by carolinee08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Im sorry but I just had to say this- the default picture is officially going to give me nightmares. Who in the world would post such a creepy picture? Honestly- I dont think Ill be able to sleep tonight.

On to the product- its alright- nice consistency but I think it made my skin break out, which is unfortunate because aveeno products claim to be natural, yet they contain some ingredients that arent good for your skin. So while it did moisturize well I will not repurchase due to the change in my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 0214valentino on 9/27/2010 9:57:00 PM more reviews by 0214valentino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't know if this product is suppose to be used as a facial moisturizer, but I use it anyways every morning after shower. I find this product very refreshing to my face because it chills my face after I applied it. I have a very sensitive skin. My face itches every time i go out and it's all hot and dusty, but not since I used this product. I've been looking for a long time for a product like this that doesn't leave that sticky and oily look in my face. My dry face was all gone after I used this product. It keeps my face moisturize all day long.

For a guy like me, I will buy this product again. It is expensive but it's worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Lotions/ Creams products