Suave • Professionals Almond & Shea Butter • Conditioner

rated 4.1(183 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MUAsAlbino on 2/22/2015 2:36:00 PM more reviews by MUAsAlbino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'd describe the density of this conditioner as medium. If your hair is oily, easily weighed down, or healthy - this is probably too heavy & better suited as a deep conditioner.

If your hair is dry or damaged like mine, this is best suited as an everyday conditioner. It's too light to be a deep conditioner on my hair. However it does get the job done for everyday showering. My hair is left feeling very soft.

I spent a LONG time standing in a Walgreens aisle comparing ingredients when I bought this. I chose it because it has so many beneficial ingredients high up on the list. I am not only impressed by the grade A ingredient list, but also the dirt cheap price. I have SO many conditioners I *love* and this is on the list.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carolinelovesbunnies on 2/15/2015 1:24:00 PM more reviews by carolinelovesbunnies

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This a super conditioner at a great price. The bottle is not so attractive, but the contents are delighteful. It smells nicely of almond, but not so much that your hair smells after rinsing (so it won't compete with your perfume or lotions). It conditions my fine hair perfectly, adding shine and hydrating, but without weighing down my hair. I would repurchase over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* husserl on 1/18/2015 2:09:00 PM more reviews by husserl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice conditioner. I found that it is about the maximum level of moisture that my fine hair can tolerate without looking flat or dull. This detangles well and leaves my hair soft and shiny after use. I think the smell is great -- it's just a nice, clean-smelling, neutral scent.

The main reason why I'm not repurchasing this is because my favorite "value" conditioner is Vo5. I wanted to try a more moisturizing conditioner, but I figured out that I prefer a slightly lighter conditioner than this one. Plus, the Vo5 is even cheaper than this, ounce for ounce.

My other issue with this product (which has nothing to do with its performance) is its marketing/packaging. On the version I purchased, it tries to compare itself to Aveda brand and has a label on it that says "100% Natural." At first glance, you might think that this product is a cheaper dupe of an Aveda product.

But when you look at the fine print on the label, it says "moisturizes *as well as* Aveda" and "with 100% Natural Almond and Shea Butter." When you look at the ingredients list, it is obviously not a "natural" product even though those ingredients are included. I'm sure there are many "non-natural" products that moisturize as well as Aveda, but I'd imagine that people who buy Aveda products buy Aveda because they are "100% natural" products.

This doesn't matter to me personally because I'm just not able to afford to have all of my products be 100% natural, but I think that if I were in a hurry and looking to buy a "natural" product, I might pick this up by mistake. So, if you're actually looking for an Aveda dupe, look elsewhere -- otherwise, I think this is a good product. It is just not what I prefer for my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katmae24 on 1/7/2015 10:32:00 AM more reviews by katmae24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I just started using both the shampoo/conditioner of this brand - I loved the smell, and the conditioner rinsed well and left my hair soft. Once dried, it was nice and bouncy, not dry on the ends. Will use for awhile and see how I like it! I hope it lives up to it's reviews - because for the price, I can get big bottles of both shampoo/conditioner which would be great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 geraldinem54 on 12/30/2014 5:42:00 AM more reviews by geraldinem54

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to try this out a long time ago when I was a broke college student and couldn't afford expensive conditioners. before this I would just use the Aussie 3 minute miracle conditioner, but I found that with that one, I kept running out of product quickly. With aussie, my hair felt smooth but somehow my hair was still rough as soon as I blow dry and had a lot of hair fall out. This shampoo doesn't run out on me quickly which is great because I use a lot. (my hair length had been halfway down my back for years now) I also don't experience as much hair fall out as before and a lot easier to brush out in the shower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Buttercup1117 on 12/22/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by Buttercup1117

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this conditioner! Smells great and keeps my hair healthy! I always repurchase this one becuase I never use any product in my hair besides this and the matching shampoo. These products alone keep my hair in great condition. Great price for the best conditioner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anabolina on 11/23/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by anabolina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff, it's one of the few hair conditioners I've actually repurchased. It's strange, but I think I've been using this conditioner for an entire year now. That's just crazy talk. I use it with the conditioner and what ever other deep conditioner I feel like using. Before I purchased this shampoo and conditioner, I was using the L'Oreal Evercreme system and while it was good(still use the leave in conditioner), it was more expensive than the Suave and I'm just as happy with the suave. I looked at the ingredients in the conditioner before purchasing and was surpirsed by how high up the list of ingredients the shea butter actually was. That's always nice and sort of unusual for Suave. In any case, I use this product because it makes my hair soft and smooth and shiny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aenflex on 11/12/2014 11:53:00 AM more reviews by aenflex

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for years. For me it is moisturizing, and overall I find it to be a fantastic conditioner.
When it comes to conditioner, I've tried them all: From Paul Mitchell to Alterna to Redken to Joico, Matrix, Pantene, and the long list goes on and on and on.
This is some seriously good stuff. And for three dollars if you don't like it throw it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shopah0lic21 on 11/12/2014 7:45:00 AM more reviews by Shopah0lic21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Affordable, and moisturizing. I always use this and I love it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 11/7/2014 8:02:00 PM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This conditioner works surprisingly well for me. It leaves my hair soft, smooth and healthy looking. It doesn't weigh my hair down. My hair just looks great when I use this. I haven't tried the matching shampoo yet, but I may in the future. Also, I like the smell of it. Very, very reasonable price for such a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Conditioner products