Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2246 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Corrina618 on 11/20/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by Corrina618

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara, it adds length and volume. I actually had someone ask if i did have false lashes on!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angelseleena on 11/19/2014 9:26:00 AM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Everytime I buy this mascara, I get compliments from girls asking me what mascara I use, and if they're real. guys to tell me I have nice long lashes. This product is cheap, but it works really well. My lashes a naturally thick, but I normally go for a ton of length and volume. I use the original formula on my top lashes and the waterproof formula on the bottom. Gives amazing results, fake looking lashes everytime. I've used this multiple times over the years, but like everything it doesn't work for everyone. My mom tried it and hated it, my best friend used it and loved it. I guess it really is personal, but since it's so cheap why not give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kaitlynenglot on 11/14/2014 6:32:00 PM more reviews by Kaitlynenglot

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara, it does clump or flake! I find that with most mascaras I try (ranging from ELF to LancĂ´me) I can't ever layer them enough with out major clumps to get the dramatic effect I am looking for. This mascara actually gives me the beautiful volume and length I am looking for, with out the nasty clumps. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yoshiii on 11/13/2014 1:15:00 AM more reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand the low reviews! I have shorter, sparse lashes that stubbornly won't curl up, but this mascara is amazing! (and I have tried many mascaras in search of one that will work: clinique, estee, several japanese mascaras, loreal). It builds up without being clumpy and lasts all day. My lashes looked way big and vivid after applying, even without a lash curler. I think what helps is applying each layer as the mascara is still wet, not waiting for it to dry before applying next layer. The non-waterproof formula is very easy to remove, which is a definite plus.

Maybelline mascaras are known for working well, and this one is just as good as Maybelline colossal volume. I find the brushes are good at being finer, so they can reach each lash strand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StellaIvanova on 11/12/2014 8:39:00 PM more reviews by StellaIvanova

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's easy to give a mascara one star when you apply three coats of it on, and you still look as if you didn't apply any mascara at all. Maybe I got a bad sample or something, but there's no way I'm buying this mascara again just to see if it's good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 princessmeowmeow on 11/12/2014 1:26:00 AM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Just meh... did nothing much and didn't stick to my eyelashes, whether or not I primed them. Definitely did not look like I had falsies on... but that's my fault for being drawn by the cute purple colour of the tube and the glamorous mascara name.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelovelilacs on 11/7/2014 7:08:00 PM more reviews by lovelovelilacs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara gives my lashes great length and volume. It doesn't clump or flake. Definitely my favourite mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaylabrent on 11/2/2014 10:48:00 PM more reviews by kaylabrent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I buy this mascara as my cheaper back up one. I normally use Benefit's "They're Real" which is pricey but amazing. For a drugstore mascara, this one is defiantly my fav along with maybe lines other mascara called "Pumped Up Colossal Lash" or something of that sort. This was the first mascara I ever solidly used and I still use it today. It doesn't clump and goes on nicely, especially on bottom lashes (what I mostly use it for). The only thing I would say negatively toward this product is that the waterproof version is quite wet when first opened. Overall great product though:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 foamfan on 10/30/2014 8:47:00 PM more reviews by foamfan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm picky about mascaras. I don't want an overly dramatic look, just 'my-lashes-but better.' I also want it to wash off simply with a facial cleanser and not leave a huge mess behind. Not to mention, I don't want any flaking off during the day, because I wear glasses. This one meets all my needs. Not as glam as BeneFit's mascaras....but doesn't hurt the pocketbook, either. I will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rfoss16 on 10/20/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by rfoss16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this mascara because my friend had raved to me about it and because it doesn't contain parabens and is reasonably priced. Unfortunately, it did not work for me. I have long lashes and all this mascara seemed to do was make them blacker and unattractively clumpy/spidery. My lashes would get all criss-crosssed after wearing sunglasses when wearing this mascara. It smudged a lot on me too, whereas my friend experiences zero smudging and nice volume from it.

I've been exclusively wearing tubing mascaras for several years now, but gave this one a shot because I was hoping maybe it would work as well for me as it did for my friend and that I could save a few bucks on mascara. If you normally don't have smudging with mascaras and lashes on the shorter side, then this may work for you. Otherwise I wouldn't waste my money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products