Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2272 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Yumi2 on 2/26/2015 10:46:00 PM more reviews by Yumi2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This does give a falsies effect on me, I quite like this. My fear with mascaras is smudging and ending up with panda eyes and this passed that test. Even after 6 hrs wear there was minimal smudging and it lengthened my eyelashes dramatically with no clumping. No spider legs or clumps issues either as the formula is quite wet, though because of that it also takes more time to apply and build up.

The down side is that it does weigh down my lashes even after a really good curl. Overall I really like this mascara and I'm usually rather picky with mascaras. Volume- check, length- check, smudge-less-check...perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blancopanda920 on 2/24/2015 9:11:00 PM more reviews by blancopanda920

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It didn't work on me, it was either too wet or dry for my lashes, clump like spider legs.ESP I am not the type that has spider lashes easily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bryony on 2/22/2015 2:50:00 AM more reviews by Bryony

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Not a bad mascara. The formulation is a little wet. There are other mascaras I like better for the price, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mbori on 2/21/2015 6:31:00 AM more reviews by mbori

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For me this is an average mascara. It flakes a little.
I dislike the wand, this is my first curved wand, and it is just weird. It's hard to position it correctly, as where you hold the wand - the top of the tube - is very slim, and the wand only has 2 sides.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluesunrise17 on 2/15/2015 10:11:00 PM more reviews by bluesunrise17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The Falsies (and Falsies Flared, they are really not different to me) is one of my all-time favorite drugstore mascaras or even mascaras in general. My eyelashes are medium-length, but blonde and thin, and the Falsies manages to help me out vastly in that department. It lengthens, separates, volumizes... I try so many different, new mascaras but always come back to this one. (Side note: I do wish Maybelline didn't test on animals; I'm trying to find a dupe for Falsies that is from a brand that doesn't.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xpgr1 on 2/13/2015 12:05:00 AM more reviews by xpgr1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is one of my favorite mascaras and I've repurchased it before. Before I review anything, as a frame of reference, I have decently long, thick, black eyelashes and most mascaras do the trick for me so when one stands out it's special. This is one of the special few. The formula is very black, lengthening, separating, and offers decent volume. I do one-two coats, depending on how dramatic I want to go. One special thing about this mascara was that is did not flake or smudge. I wasn't kidding when I said my eyelashes were thick and long and even without mascara when I look up they hit my browbone, when I look down they hit my cheek, and when I blink they hit my glasses. With mascara, they not only hit those areas but the mascara tends to smudge and tips flake off and things get messy. This doesn't do that! Plus, it holds a curl. It's also not terribly hard to get off. I just use my makeup removing cleanser from Ole Henriksen and it takes a minute or so to get off. I love this mascara and recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peachypear on 2/12/2015 10:09:00 PM more reviews by peachypear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I'm not a huge makeup fan so all I usually wear is mascara and this is just enough. People have commented on how long my lashes look &asked what mascara i'd used. It can get clumpy pretty easily so only do one coat with this one. but seriously, lashes have never looked longer

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fruitjuice109 on 2/12/2015 6:06:00 AM more reviews by fruitjuice109

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara doesn't work well for me. I find the formula a little too thick for my liking, and it tends to weigh my lashes down and clump them together. I have pretty average-lengthed lashes, and the lashes in the middle of my eye tend to be straighter than the ones in the outer corners, so I like something that holds a curl. This mascara doesn't hold my curl at all, it starts drooping after about 10 minutes and the thick formula clumps my lashes together which I don't like. I prefer separation over dramatic volume, so this mascara is not for me.
One good thing about this mascara is that it doesn't smudge and it's pretty long-lasting even being a non waterproof

Might work for someone wanting dramatic, clumpy and voluminous lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melissanthi on 2/9/2015 2:27:00 PM more reviews by melissanthi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this.It makes my lashes clumpy and crispy.Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nickz on 2/9/2015 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Nickz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is such and amazing mascara when used after you curl your eyelashes(I use eyeko eyelash curlers). I am surprised about it's low ratings, for me it's the best I've ever used( I used to own benefit's they're real). If you want a flirty cat eye this is so perfect cause it lengthens and separates the lashes and on my eyelashes it doesn't clump. It also lasts all day and it's a non waterproof version so it's easy to remove. It also doesn't smudge. The only con for me is that it's quite pricey in Europe at 12 euro but it's worth it. The secret is: use eyelash curlers!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products