China Glaze • lemon fizz • Polishes

rated 4.2(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dianelarsenemail on 5/9/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by dianelarsenemail

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great color for spring time! I just painted my nails last night and received so many compliments at work

what i like about this nail polish:
-color. so vibrant!
-does not chip
-long lasting

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 5/9/2013 7:54:00 PM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This has actually become one of my favourite polishes in my collection! I wasn't too sure about it because yellows tend to wash me out, but this pastel banana milk colour was so flattering on my nails. The formula is great, only 2 coats to get it completely opaque. I used 3 coats and it lasted a long time without chipping. Love love LOVE this polish!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ClassyMinx on 7/3/2012 4:44:00 AM more reviews by ClassyMinx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to admit the idea of yellow nails kind freaks me out... especially bright yellows. But this yellow is great... it has enough colour to pop but is not too bright. It's a medium toned pastel yellow. Personally I wouldn't wear yellow on my full nail, but I was looking for a yellow to use to do flowers and accents on nails. And this works great for that. The formula seems normal to me, just like my other China Glaze polishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reaperangelique on 1/7/2012 4:20:00 PM more reviews by reaperangelique

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love yellows, and this one is beautiful. With a base coat, a crackle over the top and top coat, it lasted over a week with not a scratch. Great yellow to have in your collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 9/3/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A soft pastel yellow. Tad thick and requires thinner often. It's streaky when it's thick. Maybe will have to try Orly lemonade as a comparison.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 willruetheday on 8/10/2011 3:08:00 PM more reviews by willruetheday

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A pastel yellow that manages to be both soft and bright. It's not unflattering on my fair skin at all. It levels out really well after three coats, and is probably one of my favorite China Glaze shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 curlygirl03 on 6/2/2011 5:29:00 PM more reviews by curlygirl03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is another nice colour from China Glaze. It really compliments my skin tone, yellow usually makes me look washed out but this was only on my nails and it still looked good. It went on smoothly (two coats) and it started to chip on the 3rd day. Overall a good buy :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anya1976 on 5/11/2011 12:41:00 AM more reviews by Anya1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Another color from my easter mani.
This is such a pretty yellow creme.
I loved it for easter such a soft yellow not too bold and bright but still gets noticed. perfect for spring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GimpyPoop on 5/5/2011 1:02:00 PM more reviews by GimpyPoop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this one out at my friend’s because she thought it would look great under Cracked Concrete (the grey shatter). And by golly, it does! So anyone with Cracked Concrete – try it! It is reminiscent of streets.
Lemon Fizz is a pastel yellow crème. It’s fairly light, not very bright at all, as with most pastels. However it still manages to maintain a vibrant presence.
It took two coats for this to be nicely opaque on me. I honestly prefer brighter yellows, hence the three stars, but it’s not too bad.
With Cracked Concrete on top, this lasted three or four days with Seche Vite top coat.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hodgam8 on 4/3/2011 4:15:00 PM more reviews by hodgam8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As everyone else has said, this is a fantastic pastel yellow for spring. However, it is also a pain to apply. But, I don't blame China Glaze for that. Its yellow and its a pastel. Obviously its going to be thick and streaky. I definitely think its worth the effort!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products