E.L.F. Cream Eyeliner - All Colors

3.9

450 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Polybutene, Polyethylene, Barium Sulfate, Cyclomethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Propylene Carbonate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI77891), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035), Mica (CI 77019), Blue No.1 Lake (CI 42090), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ultramarine Violet (CI77077).


on 3/12/2015 7:37:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Have tried other "gel" liners, and should have given up, but Elf delivers, although it is not perfect. Not perfect because maybe I put too much product on eyeliner brush and it "balls up, " but I'm getting the hang of it. I guess I didn't expect it to "smooth out" during application? But, it does.

A gel liner is NOT like a liquid liner (need a surgeon,s hands to apply those....), nor a pencil, which, no matter what quality, seems transparent to me, like NOT THERE, no matter what the pencil looked like. Darn. So, I tried the gel Elf.

I bought it in many colors (coffee, grey, olive metallic, bronze, ) and they all seem to work the same; sometimes different colors do not, but these all behave the same way.

The brush included was too thick and short for me if/when I want a thin line, so am using a regular eyeliner (sable) brush.

If it "skips, " just go over it again. Or go over it with another Elf color if you wish.

This eyeliner lasts for me, and it the only one I can successfully do the "cat wing" with precision; go figure. And, I have crows-feet.

The price is wonderful and the colors I bought are amazing with hazel eyes.

I'd say, "go for it, " you have nothing to lose.

(Oh, be sure you do the final 'click" to make sure the lid of the container is in place, to keep it from drying out.)



on 3/2/2015 12:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this in black and I really liked it! It's only three dollars, so I didn't expect it to be amazing, but honestly it's so good for something that cheap! I have super oily eyelids so sometimes it smudges, but it holds a lot better if I put it on over primer and eyeshadow. For three dollars, you might as well give it a chance, you'll probably like it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2015 8:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really didn't like this liner. I am a liquid liner girl but decided to give this a try since it's so cheap. The brush it comes with sucks. I feel like the gel never sets when i put it on. It's also the biggest pain to wash off. Ive tried EVERYTHING to get it off and it always leaves my eyes black :(


on 2/22/2015 10:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought several of these and they started off creamy and beautiful. But the jars don't seal properly and they dried out within weeks. It's like the plastic jars get cross threaded and then they never tighten down - you just keep turning the lid and it never stops turning. Too bad because the product is great but the packaging ruins it!


on 1/31/2015 9:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best make-up buys I have ever had. I bought this eyeliner for $3 and an angled eyeliner brush for $1.
I loved this eyeliner so much. It comes in a cute little pot that seals quite well, and hasn't dried out. It's easy to apply, it didn't drag on my eye. The color was nice and dark, a decent black (though not the darkest, I'll admit). And it lasted me about 5 hours before starting to flake and smudge.
I know that doesn't seem like very long, but this is a $3 eyeliner. 5 hours for $3 is impressive. Especially when I've tried $15-$20 products that smudged within minutes.
Overall, I was really happy and impressed with this cream eyeliner. I definitely recommend this to everyone, totally worth giving it a shot.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Way too light not very black and it's not good quality. You get what you pay for

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 3:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I bought this product in 5 colors, black, coffee, metallic olive, midnight and plum purple. None of these have dried out, after 4-5 months of use, they are still in the same consistency as the original. All 5 colors are great, opaque and long lasting (although once in awhile they flake a little). I would repurchase and buy more from their selection next time. They all came with brushes that are usable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2015 10:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Ivory and it was horrible! I couldn't get any of it on my brush as it was very hard and waxy. At best, I could probably use this as a cream shadow but that's only if I can get the actual product on the brush!

Pass on this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Excellent eyeliner for a steal! I hate pencils, and it's too easy to screw up liquid eyeliner. This goes on like a dream! I use a Real Techniques silicone liner brush, and it goes on so easy - no pulling, doesn't dry too quick. I have it in black and ivory. Will absolutely purchase again. Where have you been??

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2014 4:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For the price, this product is amazing. The black is very pigmented, creamy, and easy to apply. The only drawback I can find is that it does not last all day; it starts smudging after 6 hours.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top