E.L.F. • Cream Eyeliner - All Colors • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(446 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 4Everlasting on 1/31/2015 9:22:00 PM more reviews by 4Everlasting

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best make-up buys I have ever had. I bought this eyeliner for $3 and an angled eyeliner brush for $1.
I loved this eyeliner so much. It comes in a cute little pot that seals quite well, and hasn't dried out. It's easy to apply, it didn't drag on my eye. The color was nice and dark, a decent black (though not the darkest, I'll admit). And it lasted me about 5 hours before starting to flake and smudge.
I know that doesn't seem like very long, but this is a $3 eyeliner. 5 hours for $3 is impressive. Especially when I've tried $15-$20 products that smudged within minutes.
Overall, I was really happy and impressed with this cream eyeliner. I definitely recommend this to everyone, totally worth giving it a shot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jessicahamchuk on 1/31/2015 6:51:00 PM more reviews by jessicahamchuk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Way too light not very black and it's not good quality. You get what you pay for

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 msyu on 1/12/2015 3:56:00 AM more reviews by msyu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this product in 5 colors, black, coffee, metallic olive, midnight and plum purple. None of these have dried out, after 4-5 months of use, they are still in the same consistency as the original. All 5 colors are great, opaque and long lasting (although once in awhile they flake a little). I would repurchase and buy more from their selection next time. They all came with brushes that are usable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 yuwannano on 1/2/2015 10:22:00 AM more reviews by yuwannano

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Ivory and it was horrible! I couldn't get any of it on my brush as it was very hard and waxy. At best, I could probably use this as a cream shadow but that's only if I can get the actual product on the brush!

Pass on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsmollywalshennis on 12/30/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by mrsmollywalshennis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent eyeliner for a steal! I hate pencils, and it's too easy to screw up liquid eyeliner. This goes on like a dream! I use a Real Techniques silicone liner brush, and it goes on so easy - no pulling, doesn't dry too quick. I have it in black and ivory. Will absolutely purchase again. Where have you been??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Peachfuz on 12/17/2014 4:47:00 AM more reviews by Peachfuz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For the price, this product is amazing. The black is very pigmented, creamy, and easy to apply. The only drawback I can find is that it does not last all day; it starts smudging after 6 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MikaVick94 on 11/14/2014 11:31:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

so I only have the black color but I am convinced to buy others! this stuff is so creamy smooth glides on your eye without any tugging and the pigmentation is on point. I apply this with my e.l.f percise brush and I love the outcome I can make my liner thick and dramtic cat eye, or thin and easy. for $3.00 this is great quality. will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ness321 on 11/14/2014 7:23:00 AM more reviews by ness321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have this in black and in white, the black is brilliant. It has great pigmentation, goes on smooth and lasts. The white isn't as good, it's very sheer and doesn't really produce a good payoff - however it does have a lovely sheen and occasionally I use it with my fingers to highlight my inner corner and along my eyes. They also come with a brush which is small, sturdy and surprisingly convenient.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tammyyvonne on 11/14/2014 5:22:00 AM more reviews by tammyyvonne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this product twice and I just brought 2 more to stock up. I have them in black and my cat eye looks perfect all the time. I never tried the other colors but I will forever use the eyeliner for my everyday make up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hollyharlow on 10/27/2014 6:18:00 PM more reviews by hollyharlow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible. Sheer, smeary, greasy mess. Impossible to get any kind of crisp line and the pigmentation is a joke (I have the coffee color). If you try to build it up, it basically just erases itself. Not even worth the $3.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products