E.L.F. • Cream Eyeliner - All Colors • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(428 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 yunisu on 6/30/2014 6:21:00 AM more reviews by yunisu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I got the cream eyeliner in black and retails for SGD$7.00 in my country.

Much as I would like to love this product, I'm sad to say I won't be purchasing it again. FYI - I have really oily lids; none of the eyeliners I have purchased have lasted more than 5 hours on me (except KATE KANEBO super slim eyeliner)!

Pros:
+ Very creamy consistency, I love creamy formulas!
+ Easy to apply (I did not use their angled eyeliner provided, I used Real Techniques silicon eyeliner brush)
+ Able to control amount of eyeliner you want (heavy or thin line, cat eye flick etc)
+ Pigmented - very black, just like the way I like it to be.

Cons:
- Smudged after 5 hours (mostly due to my oily lids - I put an eye primer before applying and sadly it did not last on me all day)

I really wish to LOVE this product because finally I chanced upon an eyeliner that has the exact creamy formula that I want but it just wouldn't last on me all day! So a no-go for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MadchenRogue on 6/14/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by MadchenRogue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

*black one* I have used the wet n wild one with poor results. purchased this out of curiosity. WOW.... where have you been? !?!? This cream eyeliner is opaque, creamy and affordable. hasn't dried up at all after 4 months!! still creamy as if I bought it today. pass up wet n wild and head up to the elf counter and get one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Timeslikethese on 6/8/2014 3:11:00 PM more reviews by Timeslikethese

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was a bit nervous about trying cream eyeliner, but ELF were having a 50% off sale so I figured it was a good time to try and I found a super cheap (49p!) bent eyeliner brush in a local bargain shop. So, I was good to go!

I've been using a felt tip style eyeliner for my upper lids as I find liquid liner a bit fiddly and easy to mess up. But the felt liner has been irritating my eyes a bit so I've been struggling with slightly wonky liquid liner or stinging eyes...

Anyway, life story over - this is where cream liner comes in. I took the plunge and I have no idea why I was so nervous about trying it. It's so easy to use, gives a really great look with minimal effort and the ELF cream liner has great staying power. No smudging or irritation, just neat and pretty little wings.

I am converted! Another ELF favourite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 6/8/2014 2:09:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in black and I've only used this a few times but every time I've used it, it smudges everywhere. I also find it too creamy to apply in a neat sharp line like I like my winged liner. For these reasons I don't find myself reaching for it very much, preferring my Maybelline Gel Liner instead. This is good value for the price however.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lifeinfuschia on 6/6/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by lifeinfuschia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This eyeliner was a miss for me because it didn't live up to its claims of being waterproof. I have very watery eyes and while the eyeliner didn't irritate them, it ended up under my eyes. No flakes, it just doesn't stay. It lasted about 4 hours on me before it started to degrade. I recommend this to anyone starting out with eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imotchi on 6/5/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by imotchi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I decided to try out this eyeliner due to the low cost. I've been a loyal liquid eyeliner user for years, but due to allergies and sensitive eyes I wanted to see how a cream would work out for me. Glad to say I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product! It's heavily pigmented, good staying power, and only a little is needed for each application.

A lot to be said for the method of application as well. The small angled brush it comes with works great for me. I can get the pigment over my lash line and create a defined wing, which I thought was only possible with a liquid liner brush.

For anyone else with allergies/sensitivity - I've had no issues so far, and it's managed to stay in place after a day of hayfever and fairly watery eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Holagirl on 6/3/2014 3:21:00 AM more reviews by Holagirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this E.L.F Cream Eyeliner in Black about two weeks ago and when i first tried it it seemed good,i loved how it looked and i tested if it was smudge proof like it says on the box and see that it didn't smudge easily and the next few days i would wear it and through out the day it smudge a lil bit around my eyelids and in the bottom sides of my eyes,i was kinda upset because i was hopping it would of stay a lil bit longer but i love how creamy and dark it is.The price was ok i guess,it cost me $2.99 at my local walgreens,the package looks nice i like it.I would love it if is was waterproof..its a love and hate i have for this Cream Eyeliner:]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 5/19/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've repurchased this 3 times now and it's fabulous. Great pigmentation, stays on all day, it's the deepest black and if stored right it doesn't dry out. I have used this in the black, purple and brown color. I wasn't crazy about the brown but the purple and black are really great and worth the $3 price tag. I use it with a liner brush and it just glides, I always keep one as backup because it's one of the staples in my collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KwonCheRen on 5/14/2014 10:26:00 AM more reviews by KwonCheRen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this product , it's very creamy and stays on very well even in water and is quite smudge proof.
I have it in black and use it all the time both on the waterline and on the lid, works well with me.
Easy to use , good price (6$ i think here in sweden) alot of pigment !
recomend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sgoosie on 4/30/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by Sgoosie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I've gone through 3 of these and it's a great eyeliner it really does stay on it does not move and mine never dried out it kept mine tightly sealed and it worked I've never tried the other colors only black great for a cat eye!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products