Maybelline • Eyestudio Quad-Sapphire Siren • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sizzle0431 on 5/3/2014 5:08:00 AM more reviews by Sizzle0431

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Love the pigments in this quad! One of my favorites from Maybelline. I use the white as a highlight a lot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 10/7/2013 2:37:00 PM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I loved the colors in this quad! I've received lots of compliments on how the blue and sea green made my eyes pop. Maybelline shouldn't discontinue this palette ever!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elliezabeth22 on 7/5/2013 4:14:00 AM more reviews by elliezabeth22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

First, you should be warned that these colors are particularly intense for daytime wear. Believe me, I learned fast! In these shades, it's difficult to draw the line between "eighties eyes" and something subtle during the day. At night, though, feel free to go wild.
The pigmentation of the shadows is beautiful, and the color scheme progression allows you room for blending shadows together. It's handy for the artistic.
The packaging is easy to work with, but you need to be delicate, as it breaks easily and you can lose the compactness of the powder.
The formula is very silky and you can use minimal product and still get wonderful color and application.
WOULD recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scabbedwings on 4/25/2013 4:25:00 PM more reviews by scabbedwings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this, it may not be good for just plain brown eyes. The pigmentation of the shadows are really good. Even better with a primer. I have brown eyes and I also have blue hair so the colors are great for me because it matches my hair. I like to use the white on the inner corners, the lighter blue as a outer lid shade and crease, and the dark blue for liner or outer corner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 2/11/2013 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product at Walgreens because the bright blue colors really stood out to me. They are really high quality and beautiful. I'm not really into blue shadows on my brown eyes but these are so gorgeous. I would not repurchase because it doesn't really match my eyes but I use it on my friends with blue eyes and it looks great. The case broke right after I got it though and so I have to keep it closed with a hair band. Other than that this is a good product for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linna0306 on 12/14/2012 7:33:00 AM more reviews by linna0306

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this so much!
the colours are beautiful and very pigmented, not really for everyday, but for a night out its great.
if you use a primer, it will stay, you will not have a problem of it fading or creasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skywriter24 on 8/26/2012 12:21:00 PM more reviews by skywriter24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeshadow quad! It comes with four colors: pearly white. black, light aquamarine, and navy blue. The applicator brush is not very good. These shadows are very pigmented and have a good staying power (at least 6-8 hours). I will be repurchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ChemicalMonster on 8/15/2012 6:33:00 PM more reviews by ChemicalMonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The colors in this palette are beautiful and stunning. First we have a white shimmer with a frosty pearl finish. Second is an aqua blue with some faint tints of green ( looks kind of duo chrome but it's not). Third is a deep royal blue with black Undertones. And last is a black with glitter which is probably the most disappointing because it shows up more gray with glitter, not the best pigmentation. The Palette is all shimmer. A beautiful quad with disappointing results. I absolutely agree with other reviews stating the creasing and fading. I also have tried different bases, color bases, primers and using with other eyeshadows not in this palette. The max theses eyeshadows last on me without fading and or creasing is an hour. The fallout is kinda bad I would say moderate. If you really wanted a blue eyeshadow palette similar to this one but better quality I suggest the Wet N Wild in "Blue had me at hello". You get double the eyeshadows for half the price and much better quality.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BazookaBaby on 7/14/2012 1:43:00 PM more reviews by BazookaBaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really like this pallet. I don't wear colors this dramatic every day, but I really couldn't resist getting this set when I saw it at Target. All four shades are highly pigmented and the white, teal, and blue are very creamy. I find the black to be a bit harder to apply and doesn't have nearly as much color payoff as the other three but that's not much of a deal breaker for me as I have another black eyeshadow I prefer to use anyway, and the quality of the other three makes it up for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 3/29/2012 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I really wanted this product to work. I've tried everything. I've used Urban Decay Primer potion alone as a based. I've tried using that WITH NYX eyeshadow base on top... And still, this product will not stay!! The pigmentation looks good for about .02 seconds after application... but before I can even finish applying the rest of the color to my eye, the color starts fading!! What is this? Is my eye eating this product off my lid or what? I find this very perplexing. Every quad from this line does the same thing. So, I don't know. If you can get the color to actually stay on, they're gorgeous. But for me, now matter how much or little or what I use as a base, the stuff doesn't stay on me. I noticed creasing today after a mere hour or two. Quite sad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products