Suave • Professionals Rosemary Mint Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.6(88 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mimislamb on 1/14/2015 6:29:00 PM more reviews by mimislamb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great shampoo! For the price, you can't beat it. It makes my hair clean, silky and shiny without stripping it. I alternate between this and the almond + Shea moisturizing one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 1/11/2015 1:38:00 PM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It doesn't matter whatever 'pros' I have found in this product: it makes my scalp itch like MAD! And I do not have sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Buttercup1117 on 12/22/2014 1:18:00 PM more reviews by Buttercup1117

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this shampoo! Smells great and keeps my hair healthy! I always repurchase this one becuase I never use any product in my hair besides this and the matching conditioner. These products alone keep my hair in great condition. Great price for the best shampoo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sexyinwi on 12/22/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by Sexyinwi

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Growing up, my mother always bought Aveda products and we used the rosemary mint Aveda shampoo/conditioner. I recently threw away 12 bottles of Pantene shampoo after it started making my scalp itchy and the latest change in formula smells very much of chemicals. I found the Suave version of rosemary mint in the store and decided to try it out. This shampoo smells great, lathers up nicely and it a great product for the price. Although most shampoos have chemicals in them like sulfates and parabens, at least the Suave products don't rape you in the wallet and I have yet to smell the strong chemical smell that I did with the Pantene products. This shampoo smells similar to the Aveda shampoo but with a much smaller price tag. Just because a shampoo is expensive doesn't mean that it's better. I much prefer this Suave shampoo over Pantene and Aveda any day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evanlami on 11/17/2014 4:18:00 PM more reviews by evanlami

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great shampoo for an even better value. It is very rich and lathers quite nicely. I love the way it smells. It doesn't dry my hair out the way a lot of bargain brand shampoos do. It also comes in a HUGE bottle, so it will last a long time. I have had mine for over a year. It doesn't seem to strip the blonde from my hair like a lot of other bargain shampoos. It isn't spectacular--I'm a firm believer that you get what you pay for--but it does what it's supposed to do for a great value.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheLauren on 9/13/2014 3:30:00 PM more reviews by TheLauren

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my new favorite shampoo! I bought it several months ago at the grocery store because it was a good deal and I liked the scent (plus I have had good luck with Suave products over the years). It's so much better than I would have guessed! You don't need much to cleanse your whole scalp, and it lathers nicely. I wash my hair every other day, dry shampooing between washes, and I used to have to wash my hair twice to get it feeling clean and remove any product residue, but I can wash it once with this shampoo and be on my way. I also really like its fresh scent--normally I don't like herbal smells (I personally hate most Aveda products for that reason), but this I enjoy. Obviously that's just a matter of personal preference though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ravebloodnymph on 7/15/2014 5:57:00 PM more reviews by ravebloodnymph

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I started using this product after I had to take a shower in my dad's bathroom and used his shampoo, which was the Rosemary and Mint shampoo. I fell in love with the smell (as I'm a sucker for mint) and immediately became obsessed. I bought myself the conditioner and shampoo set just last week and using them together, I really like them.

I think it's a good standard shampoo. It washes your hair pretty nicely, but it's not particularly moisturizing or anything. It definitely works better if you use both the shampoo and conditioner at once.

I don't think I would recommend this to people with super oily-prone hair, as I have noticed if I go a day or two without washing my hair and I use this shampoo, it takes a little bit more effort to get it clean. Still, I think it's a good standard shampoo with a decent price and a heavenly smell.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blairxbianca on 5/7/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by blairxbianca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

So far so good. i have oily, fine hair and this gets it very clean. I just hope my luck doesn't run out half way through like the last reviewer mentioned!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeFineFilipina on 5/5/2014 12:06:00 AM more reviews by BeFineFilipina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Used up a bottle, and liked it at first, but don't think I'll buy again. I was using it along with the rosemary mint conditioner and together, about halfway through the bottle I noticed my hair feeling heavy/greasy and my dandruff coming back. Thanks to MUA, I decided to try Herbal Essences "Drama Clean" about once a week, and now am using Suave's coconut shea dandruff shampoo, and either Suave's natural infusions ginger/honeysuckle or macadamia/orchid conditioner, and sometimes put Dove's intensive repair conditioner on the very ends. Works well so far! I would try Suave's natural infusions argan oil conditioner but the smell of it put me off too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 2/11/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this. I was a little worried it would be too drying for my dry, color treated hair, but it works great. And it smells more of rosemary with just a hint of mint, which I prefer. This has recently disappeared from my drugstore's shelves, so I really hope Suave isn't phasing it out in favor of the new natural/professional shampoos and conditioners they've come out with because both this and the almond & shea products are wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Shampoo products