Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Primer Skin Transformer

3.6

149 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Dimethicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Stearyl Heptanoate, Caprylyl Glycol, Silica Silylate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisestearate, May contain: Cl 73360 Red, Cl 77492 Iron Oxides [May 13, 2010] SILICONE CITY


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

overall made my skin really greasy and oily feeling. thought i'd use maybe half the tube before deciding an opinion. I just am not really liking it, if anything it makes my pores more noticeable.



on 5/19/2015 12:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My pot of this product has just ran out and my new primer just isn't cutting it. This is a great affordable silicone type primer and I love it, even though I don't really need an anti-ageing primer (I'm 20). The one negative I have is that if you use a super creamy foundation over the top or have oily skin it will slide around a bit if you don't set it with powder.


on 1/27/2015 5:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this primer to help with pores/fine lines and it does not help cover any of these (there was no before/after difference when using this except my skin felt more slippery). Made my t-zone oilier than normal so it is a fail for me. I am currently trying a lancome pore primer sample and it seems to cover pores much better.

My advice for primers is test a handful of samples before purchasing :)


on 1/23/2015 2:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This has been my go-to primer for years. My skin is very oily in some areas and dry/flaky in others, and this primer helps create a smooth canvas. I use about a pea-sized amount for my entire face. I'm very happy with the look it gives my foundation, but not sure if it makes it last longer. I recommend not applying this primer to the eyelid area if you're going to wear dark eye makeup as it can move around.


on 12/26/2014 2:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'll start with the positive side *works great with powder foundation * little bit goes along way -Negative impact- - in less than 2 hours, my face looked greasy, foundation/powder was bubbling on top. just awful. please avoid this product. you were warned.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2014 3:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Let me start out by saying that I don't know if I'm just mildly allergic to silicon or it's Maybelline's formula, but this primer (along with Baby Skin) broke my skin out after one use. I tried a small bit around my cheeks and chin and the next morning, my face was covered in a fresh patch of acne. On top of that, I didn't see any difference in my skin, besides the fact that it made my face look super greasy. Will be returning it ASAP.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2014 10:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

During my search for the ultimate primer I came across this stuff. After reading overall good reviews, I got it. It feels nice on my fingers and on my face and makeup goes over it pretty well. The only problem is that if I use just a tiny bit too much, or rub it in too vigorously, it makes tiny little balls. These little bits of rolled up product is the reason for only 3 lippies. Apart from that, it doesn't dry out my skin and does a little to blur imperfections.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2014 8:13:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Fantastic primer for the price. Doesn't emphasize lines. I like to take a dot of it and a dot of foundation and apply them together to freshen up hours old makeup application. Gives the illusion of being freshly applied and smooths on wonderfully.


on 9/3/2014 9:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE this primer. love the way it goes on. i like silicone foundations. i use it over a moisturizer because it really doesn't moisturize but it makes my pores look soooo small and has a great blurring effect on the skin. Keep my makeup on and creates a great barrier between the face and makeup. I previously used Laura Mercier foundation primer and that stuff SUCKS. this is my new HG. works even better than revlon photoready perfecting primer without the ashy coloring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2014 6:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I started using this product when I was younger and wasn't really supposed to be wearing makeup. This primer has actually been out for a few years now, I just realized its been out for awhile, lol. I was a huge makeup expert but nobody at that age was one either. I thought it was just some type of moisturizer and it lasted me until last year, which is a REALLY REALLY REALLY long time and I finally figured out what it was for. So the last 6 months I had of it, I fell in love with what it did to my skin. I know I am younger (18) and I don't have a lot of acne or wrinkles, but this just makes the pores that are noticeable disappear, it makes my makeup go on literally smooth and flawless, and my makeup stays on for the whole day. After I ran out, I didn't use a primer and I kind of forgot about this. I never was a huge foundation type of person, but I started wearing it and I really needed this primer again. So, I went to Target, and they were OUT. Like what?!!!? So I found Garnier's 5 Second Blur. It's not as great as the Age Rewind, but once I run out I will repurchase the Age Rewind primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top