Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Primer Skin Transformer

3.5

151 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Dimethicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Stearyl Heptanoate, Caprylyl Glycol, Silica Silylate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisestearate, May contain: Cl 73360 Red, Cl 77492 Iron Oxides [May 13, 2010] SILICONE CITY


on 8/14/2015 4:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This primer is just awful. It did make my skin feel like silk, but it seemed to me my foundation just sat on top of this stuff. I could not blend the foundation into my skin, and just made me look like a grease monkey. I just no longer trust ANY Maybelline products.



on 8/14/2015 4:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of my HG products. I actually use it on my under eye area. I apply moisturizer and then the Maybelline age rewind primer. When I apply my under eye concealer it's smooth, never creases and the little lines are completely invisible.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

overall made my skin really greasy and oily feeling. thought i'd use maybe half the tube before deciding an opinion. I just am not really liking it, if anything it makes my pores more noticeable.


on 5/19/2015 12:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My pot of this product has just ran out and my new primer just isn't cutting it. This is a great affordable silicone type primer and I love it, even though I don't really need an anti-ageing primer (I'm 20). The one negative I have is that if you use a super creamy foundation over the top or have oily skin it will slide around a bit if you don't set it with powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 5:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this primer to help with pores/fine lines and it does not help cover any of these (there was no before/after difference when using this except my skin felt more slippery). Made my t-zone oilier than normal so it is a fail for me. I am currently trying a lancome pore primer sample and it seems to cover pores much better.

My advice for primers is test a handful of samples before purchasing :)


on 1/23/2015 2:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This has been my go-to primer for years. My skin is very oily in some areas and dry/flaky in others, and this primer helps create a smooth canvas. I use about a pea-sized amount for my entire face. I'm very happy with the look it gives my foundation, but not sure if it makes it last longer. I recommend not applying this primer to the eyelid area if you're going to wear dark eye makeup as it can move around.


on 12/26/2014 2:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'll start with the positive side *works great with powder foundation * little bit goes along way -Negative impact- - in less than 2 hours, my face looked greasy, foundation/powder was bubbling on top. just awful. please avoid this product. you were warned.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2014 3:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Let me start out by saying that I don't know if I'm just mildly allergic to silicon or it's Maybelline's formula, but this primer (along with Baby Skin) broke my skin out after one use. I tried a small bit around my cheeks and chin and the next morning, my face was covered in a fresh patch of acne. On top of that, I didn't see any difference in my skin, besides the fact that it made my face look super greasy. Will be returning it ASAP.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2014 10:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

During my search for the ultimate primer I came across this stuff. After reading overall good reviews, I got it. It feels nice on my fingers and on my face and makeup goes over it pretty well. The only problem is that if I use just a tiny bit too much, or rub it in too vigorously, it makes tiny little balls. These little bits of rolled up product is the reason for only 3 lippies. Apart from that, it doesn't dry out my skin and does a little to blur imperfections.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2014 8:13:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Fantastic primer for the price. Doesn't emphasize lines. I like to take a dot of it and a dot of foundation and apply them together to freshen up hours old makeup application. Gives the illusion of being freshly applied and smooths on wonderfully.


Back to Top