Deborah Lippmann Happy Birthday

4.8

26 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/8/2015 3:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wasn't sure about this when I saw the profusion of colors in the bottle. Yet it works wonderfully because there's just the right amount of glitter in the formula. The range of colors of glitter make the polish work with whatever color you might be wearing. I usually don't go through an entire bottle of polish, but this was so good that I'm ordering it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/7/2014 8:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this polish for a simple yet effective way of making a plain colour more interesting and going for statement nails.
I have had the bottle for over 2 years and it is still a great formula - loads of glitter comes out on the brush but it can easily be manipulated if you want just a fine layer of glitter.
My only issue is that the red/pink glitter appears to have tinted the base. I applied it over Essie Fiji today and, although it isn't noticeable from far away, the clear base now has a slight orange tinge.
Besides this, it's a fun polish for changing up your nails and trying something different. It looks beautiful on top of pale pinks and nudes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2014 10:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Hi I just got Deborah Lippman mini nail polish in Happy Birthday in time for my birthday and to use it in this nail polish design by @cutepolish. The nail polish is amazing for the amount of glitter on the brush and for only one layer - wow - I must say!! I used it with a black background and it really makes the colorful glitter pop! I would by a full size next time. Thanks for reading!!






on 2/10/2013 3:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first DL polish and it's still my favorite one. Happy Birthday is made up of multi-sized rainbow glitter suspended in a clear base, and as you can imagine it's very versatile and a lot of fun to wear. The glitter is blue, red, silver, green- it looks good layered over just about anything. This color has about a million dupes and there's a reason why. It's an absolute must-have if you like glitter polishes.
My only complaint about Lippmann's polishes in general is that I don't care for the silly plastic boxes the polishes come in. I always feel like I'm going to accidentally break the tabs off. But that's a minor complaint about packaging, the product itself is excellent. Lippmann is expensive, but it's always of a very high quality. Application and wear are superb, you definitely get what you pay for when it comes to this brand.
As with other glitter topcoats, I feel like less-is-more and I try to apply with a light hand. I suppose you could layer this one on until you achieve opacity, but I just think it looks better as a lightly-layered topcoat. That's just my opinion.
Happy Birthday is one of my favorite polishes in my whole collection and I love wearing it, highly recommended!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my favourite nail polish ever. I've gotten so much use out of it; putting a light coat on top of those boring, less used shades in your collection totally transforms something dull to something fab. Using it on it's own and building up the coverage is pretty amazing too, but like with any glitter nail polish, the more you put on the harder it is to remove.

Wearing a light coat (like a sprinkling of, well, sprinkles) over a neutral shade like Essie's Sugar Daddy (sheer light pink) or butter London's Tea With The Queen (beige-y nude with warm undertones) is my favourite way to wear it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was lucky enough to receive this in a swap. My second DL Polish. It is different than most glitter polishes, I layered over a subtle color on my toes and it is so fun! I like that you can add a little bit of glitter or a lot. I would not hesitate to buy this. It is a party in a bottle. It perks up your nails after a week has gone by since your manicure or adds fun to your toes. I would highly recommend because I have other glitter NP and this one is not so bumpy, the quality of glitter is better, not as hard to remove as others. FYI: I have also seen online photos of the reverse french + you add a thick layer in the grown out section of your nail bed next to your cuticle, and it extends the life of your manicure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2012 11:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great product! I really enjoy it becasue if I get bored I have a bad habit to peel off my nail polish and rainbow glitter polish is by far my favorite.I have tried mutiple by OPI and drugstore brands, but they still peel.So when, my mom took me to Beauty Brands and said I could pick out 1 nail polish I was all over this one and she said I had made a good choice.So, I take that she has used and likes Deborah lippmann polishes.This maybe quite expensive for a nail polish but if you wear the color enough, it is worth it.I love this polish and if and when it runs out I will purchase another.I am not sure about any other colors just yet.I don't want to get myself into a habit.


on 3/8/2012 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I own many glitter nail polishes and I get bored but this stands out from all the glitter I own because it looks like confetti. How fun? There are different size shape glitter like circles and hexagons. I coat this on top of a creme nude nail polish and it looks extraordinary. There's a dupe for it I saw at walmart which is five bucks! I'm getting it. The only thing bad about this is it gives a strong paint scent after it has dried. Even the day afterwards!


on 12/23/2011 11:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This 'color' is fabulous; I get many compliments when I wear it! I actually don't find it difficult to remove as long as I wear a base + top coat.

The trick to getting it dense or opaque is to glob it on--not spread/paint it like you normally would with polish. Otherwise, the glitter will be quite sparse, which I don't think looks that great (even layered).


on 10/31/2011 10:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Coolest idea for a nail polish ever..I love it..It was worth the money


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
131 Reviews
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
213 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Glitzy Rainbow Tiger Nail Art by cutepolish



Back to Top