Sephora • Bora Bora Bronzer SPF 15 • Bronzers

rated 4.2(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ClassyNeverTrashy on 7/4/2012 8:48:00 PM more reviews by ClassyNeverTrashy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was only $15 looks (relatively) natural, and goes on well with my skin tone, (Im an NC30 at MAC) will efinitely purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kellabella94 on 8/1/2011 10:55:00 PM more reviews by kellabella94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I like this bronzer, but it was HELLA expensive. Talk about half a buck. My packaging broke too so i have to wrap it in paper towel whenever i'm transporting it. It's lasted me two years. I don't recommend it due to it's insane price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* normaestrada19 on 6/10/2011 6:03:00 PM more reviews by normaestrada19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lovely bronzer on sale for about 8 bucks. I absolutely love the when products multi-task, so the fact that it comes with SPF 15 makes me all that much happier. This is also the first bronzer that has a distinct smell, a lovely smell, which reminds me of summer. For the first couple uses I thought the smell was just something I was either imagining or only able to smell. One day, when my hubby kissed me, he said I smelled like summer :) I also appreciate how thin the compact is, since it makes it practical to carry with you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lianegraham on 5/31/2011 9:28:00 PM more reviews by lianegraham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product, but it's not for anyone with tan or dark skin. I myself have very fair skin (NC15) and most bronzers I've tried have looked too muddy or too orange on me. This is perfect. I use a fluffy powder brush to apply it and it looks very natural. The new formula is also paraben-free. I would absolutely recommend this to someone with fair skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linet182 on 5/9/2011 2:15:00 AM more reviews by linet182

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't have a lot of experience with bronzers, but I have tried a few. With summer right around the corner I wanted something that looked natural. Went on easily and stayed on throughout the day, I went into Sephora and they were having a sale on bronzers. It was only 10 bucks so I figured I would give it a try. I put a little bit on all over my face and I didn't see much of a difference. So put dipped my brush into the compact and made sure I got a lot more product on the brush and just buffed it all over my face including my jaw line and neck. It's a great product! It has a very natural look, which I like. I did not want a bronzer that was going to make me look orange and make my face look much darker then the rest of my body. I definitely recommend this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 autumnus88 on 2/3/2011 10:50:00 AM more reviews by autumnus88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this bronzer! I have very fair skin and this bronzer does not make me look orange at all (as long as I use a light hand). I have been using it for awhile (almost everyday) and still have TONS left, so for the money, it is a GREAT deal! Will definitely be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 8/31/2010 10:51:00 AM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this hoping it would be a good dupe for NARS Laguna. I had watched a YT vid where the girl thought it seemed like a good dupe so I thought I'd try it out.

As a swatch, the colors are pretty comparable, so I picked it up. That's pretty much where the similarities end in my opinion. NARS Laguna is MUCH more pigmented. This features a more buildable color/depth. When using NARS Laguna, I usually just dip a fluffy brush in, shake off a little excess, and blend onto my cheeks, temples, and forehead. It has so much pigment to it that one or two swipes on the areas I want to be covered, are covered.

With this product, I had to really dig into the pan to get the adequate amount of color on my brush - and even then had to go back over it a few more times to build up the color. I am an NC25, for reference. I don't think this would show up very well on anyone much darker than my skintone. Sephora does offer two other shades of bronzer, which might be a better match for a lot of people.

The scent is something that people mentioned - I found that the scent was kind of like a mix between a very light baby powder or lotion scent, and the Cover Girl blush scent. It's not too noticeable, but if you're trying to smell it - you will!

This was $16 at Sephora, which is about as much as I'm willing to pay for a bronzer or blush. I do have a newfound love for NARS Laguna, but I just can't deal with the price tag!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 8/22/2010 2:46:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After running out of my Clinique Sunkissed bronzer I realized that I was never 100% happy with it to begin with, so I decided to try something different. LORAC was too orange, Chanel was too dark, but this is perfect! It's mostly matte but has a slight shimmer which I love, particularly for nighttime. The texture is smooth and it blends easily. PLUS, it looks natural on my fair skin, which is a really hard thing for me to find. I will admit that it is similiar to the Clinique one I was using before, but it's less peachy and cheaper. I'm very impressed and will probably repurchase.
**UPDATE** I have found that this bronzer has a tendancy to look blotchy, particulary on fair skin such as mine. I've been applying with a blush brush but am thinking that if I switch to a bronzer brush (i.e. EcoTools Bamboo Bronzer Brush) that the application will be much more even. It's also a little darker than I thought initially. Pale skinned girls be careful!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emily2204 on 8/19/2010 10:54:00 PM more reviews by emily2204

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVEE THIS BRONZER! I went to sephora looking for a good quality bronzer that wasn't too expensive! AND THIS IS WHAT I FOUND! I thought maybe this won't work that well considering this was the cheapest at Sephora. But i was wrong! This color looks great on me and for an overalll sunkissed look it makes me look naturally tan! The only thing that i don't like is the smell, it is a wierd baby kind of smell. But it is something that i can deal with.! Would definatly get this again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GallardoGlam on 6/2/2010 2:53:00 PM more reviews by GallardoGlam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to all over fact bronzer. Has little shimmer to it so its great for all over face. It has a beautiful color that isn't too overbearing. I like to wear it under blush. its my go to bronzer for everyday use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Bronzers products