Revlon • PhotoReady Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.4(2030 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Dahlia11 on 12/16/2009 4:13:00 PM more reviews by Dahlia11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

FINALLY FOUND AN HG FOUNDATION!!
Never have I ever been happy with a foundation until now. Seriously.

First off, its a Revlon product. It is easily found throughout the country (maybe not just yet because it is new, but soon enough), and it's dirt cheap. Considering Revlon is always BOGOF or BOGO50% off, it's not something you have to worry too much about.

Second, the packaging is nice. It doesn't look like a cheap DS foundation. That might not be a factor for some, but it is for me - it makes me feel like I'm using quality product. Also, there is a pump. That makes it so much easier to handle, and the cap doesn't easily come off either. It dispenses a good amount too.

There is a fairly decent color range, from 002 to 012, as far as I could tell. Some of them are warm, some are cool, but it isn't easy to tell unless you hold it up to light. That's a minor flaw for me just because I'm neutral warm and I always end up having trouble with color matching. I'm NC40ish, a little lighter though (I'm Shea in Chantecaille FS but a bit darker, and 153/155 in MUFE HD, and Warm Natural/Honey in BB Skin). I have a totally complicated skin tone so I didn't know if this would work. Thankfully, because it is BOGOF this week, I got 006 and 008. Generally speaking, the shades get darker with higher numbers, but 006 is darker than 008. 006 is too dark for me and 008 is too light, so I mix them to match my tone perfectly. I could probably do this with other foundations, but I never had to budget to do so. It's a big plus for me.

Application is amazing. This foundation blends very will and gives that airbrushed flawless look, and doesn't cake at all. Honestly, I don't see this working very well for dry skin types, because I have flaking on one small area of my face and this accentuated that a bit. I moisturized before however and looked fine. I didn't use a primer, and I still looked flawless/poreless. The finish is very natural. It is matte, which I generally dislike, but it still has a glow, and controls shine. I sweated in this foundation and it still stayed beautiful. That to me is a winner.

They aren't kidding about it being photoready. It looks amazing in photos, and the weird part is that it has SPF 20. First, SPF always makes a white cast, and I'm especially prone to that for some reason. Also, it's a pretty high SPF. However, no white cast. It photographs beautifully. And it's transferproof. I dabbed a napkin around my face and nothing came off.

In comparison with other foundations. So far this one has not oxidized on me (knock on wood), so byebye MAC. It doesn't photograph white like BB skin. And it isn't nearly as matte as MUFE HD. It is a pretty light foundation if you apply with a damp sponge, and if you care to, you can build up to full coverage. I applied with a damp sponge and fingers, and then stippled on where I needed more cover.

I uploaded a before/after picture, which has strange lighting because it is a web camera, but shows how amazing the coverage is, with no concealer or set powder, etc.

Hope this helps anyone! It truly is a great foundation :)

58 out of 62 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ensei on 12/17/2009 6:19:00 PM more reviews by ensei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, this product is getting some hype. I've just recently tried NARS Sheer Glow for a week and while I really liked it, I wasn't sure if that would justify the $42 dollar price tag (I'm still on the wall about that). So when I heard that Revlon was releasing a new product with a more glowy effect, and similar lasting power possibly as Colorstay when I read reviews, I had to go out to find this foundation.


I'm a mac NC30-35, and I've used the Revlon Colorstay in 300 Golden Beige which is a great match for my skin tone. (When I went into Sephora, one of the SA's even asked me what foundation I was using.) So, I picked up 008 in Golden Beige in PhotoReady. I have to say that it is a bit darker than it's Colorstay counter part, but would still work with my skin tone. Like other reviewers have pointed out, the number below this, 006, is actually darker than 008.


I usually apply Colorstay with a wet sponge because it's much thicker or the 187 if I have time (which I don't very often). The foundation is runnier than Colorstay, and much easier to blend by far. So, I applied Photoready with the 190 this first time. The coverage which is medium, in my opinion, is very buildable. I also really love that this has a pump - uber hygenic. One thin layer evened out my skin tone very well and hid the blemishes I had fairly decently. I actually went back and layered just a little bit on more troublesome spots, so no concealer was needed. I loved the texture of the foundation, it feels light and subtly dewy but in a soft glow sort of way. The lasting power is decent - I wore it for about 8 hours and it was still there by the end of the day (maybe a little faded, but still impressive). Although I did set it with a powder lightly.


Now onto the bad point. All of the other reviewers point out that this has glitter in it which might be bad for people with oilier or acne prone skin as it draws attention to that. Standing about a foot or two feet in front of the mirror, my face looks glowy and perfect, but lean in close and my face looks sparkly in a bad way. I think another reviewer described it as looking like a sparkly vampire. I wouldn't take it to that degree. It's there and noticeable under bright lights, especially direct sunlight, but not glaring. Even less noticeable in the evening or lower lights.Brushing a translucent finishing powder seems to help tone down the glitter, but not by much.


I have yet to test out the photo taking properties of this foundation (it does have spf 20, but other reviewers are saying it photographs beautifully) and how it affects my skin in the long run, but I'll keep you updated. I'll also try applying it different ways.


EDIT: This photographs very well - no sign of any white cast at all. My skin looks even and bright. I've also tried to apply this using a sponge and the 187 brush, and just using a flat, basic foundation like the MAC 190 is still my preferred method of choice.


After using it for a while now, I haven't seen any reactions with my skin. However, I really have to agree with other reviewers that this has a matte finish with sparkles to give that glow/sheen. This would probably work for a majority of women, but I don't think it's ideal for me. While I love the way my skin looks with this, I spend quite a bit of time outside in the sun (I live in Florida) and the sparkles are very noticeable in direct sunlight. I think my brother's words were, "If you stand still I can't see the sparkles, but if you move it's like a prism effect". Needless to say, not ideal.


I think that if you like Colorstay, but don't want something so flat with a little less coverage, this may work for you but the color selection isn't great. If you can find a color match and don't mind the sparkles, then go for it. If not, I would pass.

36 out of 38 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 roseinhawaii on 12/17/2009 5:40:00 PM more reviews by roseinhawaii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

*EDIT* I'm reducing my initial rating for this foundation. It's still a pretty good product, but I've noticed (especially now that I have a better camera) that the shimmer shows up a little too much in pictures - especially close up. This makes the foundation a little less that "photo-ready" in my opinion. Besides, I usually only wear it out for occasional evenings and really don't need the spf in it. So, I'll still use it here and there, but won't bother repurchasing if I ever do run out.

Preliminary Review:


I have been the proud owner of this foundation for 24 hours, and so far I love it. With that being said, this foundation isn't for everyone.


You may NOT like it if you:


--have very oily or very dry skin (unless you moisturize well). It has a watery, almost gel-like consistency and is absorbed very quickly by the skin without a heavy feel or additional moisturizing properties. But so far it doesn't look like it'll control my super oily summer skin.


--have allergies/sensitivities to sunscreen. This foundation does have spf 20


--prefer a matte finish. This does have illuminating properties (which I love) without being sparkly or glittery. The "shimmer" is more noticable upon initial application but becomes more of a natural-looking radiance over time (again, not the best thing for really oily people).


--have very pale or very dark skin. As of now their color selection is pretty limited. I got 006/Medium Beige and it works well with my winter coloring, but the next shade up (008) is lighter, and the next step up is much too dark - so hopefully they'll expand their color range later.


--prefer a full coverage foundation. While this does cover exceptionally well for a light-weight foundation, it probably wouldn't cover as much as its heavier/thicker counterparts.


Nevertheless, I think this is a really good foundation. Before I got this I NEVER was attracted to drug store foundations. But I was more than pleasantly surprised by this (I like this WAYY better than the HD fdtn). It makes my skin look glowy and radiant (perhaps a bit oily after almost 9 hours or wearing it, but then again I've used no primer or setting powder and/or touch-ups). I found it at CVS for $13.99 (with BOGO, no less). Honestly, I'm not big on liquid foundation - or any foundation for that matter, so I'm not looking for my HG. But this stuff is pretty darn good, and I'll be sure to wear it anytime I want to look extra special. I'll update after the holidays - I have sensitive/acne prone skin, and I'll be sure and let you guys know if it caused any breakouts.

30 out of 33 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blog_antagonist on 12/18/2009 8:50:00 PM more reviews by blog_antagonist

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I was really excited to try this. I mean, how many of us can *really* afford to spend $60 on foundation? I am convinced that drugstore foundation can perform as well as department store foundation. I've tried high end make-up that was awful, and I've tried low end make-up that was marvelous. So I know it can be done.


Due to oily skin that is prone to break-outs and craterous pores, I made the switch to MMU about five years ago. But recenlty, I've grown a little disillusioned with MMU and have been on the hunt for a liquid that can stand up to my oily skin, but still look natural. I'm getting older and heavy, obvious foundation just makes me look older and harsher.


I haven't had much luck and was beginning to think I was just going to have to resign myself to spending big bucks to get the look I was after.I thought this might be the answer.



This? Is clearly great make-up. But it's not great for me. This not a formulation that will work for oily skinned women or those with large pores. I read that in several reviews, and I should have taken heed. But I guess I'm a seeing is believing kind of gal. So when I saw this on sale recently at CVS, I snatched it up.


Let me first let me list the pros.


The packaging is excellent. The pump is sanitary and makes it very easy to dispense the right amount of product. No risk of spilling either. I've lost more than one bottle of foundation due to kids or cats.


The color selection while limited, worked for me. Often, even the lightest shade in drugstore brands is too dark for me. In fact, two other Revlon foundations; Spa Perfect and Mineral Matte Mousse did not offer a shade light enough for my skin tone. I chose vanilla and to my suprise, found that it was absolutely perfect. Though I am ridiculously pale, I have yellow undertones, which makes it even harder to find a good match. Have you ever tried to find ivory hued make-up that isn't pink based? Vanilla was warm enough without being sallow, pale enough without being cadaverous.


The finish is really beautiful. Thought I'm oily skinned, I do not like foundations that are entirely matte. I find that on women my age, they look chalky, dull and flat. But this has a very luminous, dewy quality that looks like real skin. I didn' t find it sparkly at all. It wasn't "glowy" either. Just fresh and natural and very, very pretty.


Unfortunately, that dewy look did not last very long. Which brings me to the list of cons.


First, I found it difficult to get an even, uniform application. It seemed to sort of sit on top of and emphasize lines, pores and blemishes, which is very odd. I've never experienced that before with a liquid foundation. I wonder if it has something to do with the SPF ingredient. Or perhaps it is the photoreflective quality. I just don't know. Now, I didn't have any sponges on hand, as I've been using MMU exclusively, so I just applied with my fingers. Not the most effecient or effective method, admittedly, but is shouldn't be entirely to blame for the irregular application.


Second, I'm afraid that fresh, dewy look didn't last for long. Within two hours, I was a shiny, oily mess. And the oilier I got, the more obvious the make-up became. Again, it seemed to become more and more...on top of my skin, rather than being absorbed into it and becoming part of it, as good foundation can. It began to cake around my nostrils, in my forehead creases and my nasal-labial folds. Not attractive.


I will say that I did not use a traditional primer before applying, but rather my tried and true Olay Regenerist, which is what I have been using to prepare my skin for foundation, both powder and liquid for years. I suppose it's possible that the combination of these two particular products just wasn't a good one.


Again, I think this is probably a very good, even superior product for someone with the right type of skin; non-oily and with few lines and wrinkles.


I will keep it on hand. Because the color match was so good, I didn't hate it, and it will do in a pinch when I've run out of my MMU or whatever else I find that might work. It certainly wasn't the worst I've ever tried. It might be even more workable with the right primer.


The powder I liked very much and will continue to use on a regular basis.



27 out of 30 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candystripelegs on 12/13/2009 4:32:00 PM more reviews by candystripelegs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Was at CVS and saw this- I grabbed natural beige since it was the lightest one they had. The color match was a little off (I wear Buff in ColorStay) but I'm not going to deduct a lippie for that since I chose to buy what they had out so far instead of waiting for the entire line to be put out.



I have combo/senstive skin and although CS works just fine, it can look a little cakey at times. This really did seem to give an airbrushed/poreless look with medium to full coverage.



In comaprision to MUFE this is not at thick. In comaprision to Revlon CS, this is easier to blend and feels naturally matte but not cakey!! You will probably have to use a tiny more than if you were using CS to get a complete coverage look. I love the fact that is easier to blend than the combo/oily colorstay forumla.


Did I mention the best part of all? This comes in a pump!!!

It's oil-free, fragrance free but it does have SPF 20 and IIRC, includes silicone.


I can't give this 5 lippies yet, we'll have to wait and see how long it stays on and if the ingredients make me break out but so far I'm very pleased!

26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoeferret on 12/17/2009 12:11:00 AM more reviews by zoeferret

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was going to pick up Medium Beige- it is numbered 006 (?) but I got Golden Beige instead which is numbered 008. The funny thing is Medium Beige looked slightly darker than Golden Beige. I would not completely trust their numbering system to determine depth of shade. I also heard from someone who picked up both and says that compared to MAC Medium Beige is like NC40, while Golden Beige is like NC37. MAC wise I am closer to a NC37 or C4. At this time they don't have the full range of shades available. When it is fully launched- it should have a better selection. If you are really fair or really dark- you may not find your match.

Retails for $13.99 for 1oz- comes in a glass bottle with a pump and lid. One pump dispenses more than enough to cover my face. It's fragrance free. The texture is liquidity like NARS Sheer Glow. I think PhotoReady was a tad thicker. It applied very smoothly and blended very well with MAC 190 Foundation brush and with fingers. I didn't feel the need to buff it into my skin. It layers very well- didn't look cakey when I did double layers.

Coverage was light-medium. With one layer it evened out my skin tone. With two it covered my light acne scars and redness. I still needed concealer for under my eyes and existing blemishes. It left a semi-matte satin finish.There are shimmers in this foundation. You can only see them if you look up close or under bright lights. I happen to like this- if you are looking for a flat matte finish, you may not like this. Looked really natural ( for foundation ), felt really comfortable on the skin and it did leave my skin looking airbrushed. I don't have an issue with pores- so I don't know how this will look on someone with large pores. It does hold up very well on my skin. Make Up Forever's HD wore off in a matter of a few hours. PhotoReady stays put most of the day. My skin right now is combo-oily. It didn't make my skin look more oily or make my skin more dry. Golden Beige is a decent match for me.

Is it really photo friendly? Yes and no. It does have SPF 20, which is most of the time a key indicator of photo unfriendly. But when I took a picture with flash it DID NOT leave a white cast. However, if you take a up close picture with bright lights- the shimmer does show up. It looked a bit odd and made me feel like a sparkly vampire :). It could be due to me using a high quality SLR camera and it picks up every detail. From a normal distance and normal lighting- the shimmers are subdued and I think it actually helps blur out your skin tone making it appear airbrushed.

Comparisons-

Revlon PhotoReady Golden Beige vs

MAC Studio Fix Fluid NC37-
Out of all the foundations I have compared this to, this seems to be the closest match. NC37 does look slightly more warm but when I compared them on my skin blended in- it looked the same. Studio Fix Fluid is a matte, full coverage. While PhotoReady is light-medium coverage and satin finish.

Revlon Color Stay Golden Beige-
Even though they share the same shade name, I would say the Color Stay version is a tad lighter and more neutral than PhotoReady. But still in the same range. Texture and coverage is much heavier and feels thicker.

NARS Sheer Glow Stromboli-
NARS is more yellow and warm than PhotoReady Golden Beige. When I applied them on my skin side by side and blended it, there was only a tiny bit of difference. Formula wise, they are quite similar. They were both light and blended very easily with MAC 190 Foundation Brush. PhotoReady has slightly more light reflecting particles than Sheer Glow.

24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Murais on 12/27/2009 2:26:00 PM more reviews by Murais

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I, too, was led by the pied-piper tune this foundation seemingly promised upon first release, despite the fact that I'm deliriously happy with Revlon Colorstay. I envisioned a Colorstay version with even more glow, more coverage, more magic! Alas, however, twas not to be, except for the glow. Yes, friends, the glow is there. Not as disco ball glow on me as some have experienced, but rather a nice, Prescriptives Traceless glow. And this is the best part of this foundation for me, aside from the wonderful bottle and dispenser.

I can really see this working well on those who have more moisture in their skin, fewer anomalies to cover, less of a pore problem, etc. On my skin, however, it exacerbates and seems to advertise my skin misfortunes-particularly flakes and small lines. And, unlike Colorstay, Photoready seems to make my skin drier, so that dry skin thing definitely ain't helped by this! And, to top it off, this morning when I tried, yet again, to fall in love with it, my skin started to feel really irritated after application. NOT a good portent, and this gradual irritation was one of the reasons I'd originally given up on liquid foundations years ago. So that really is the final straw for me.

I tried it on its own, under Colorstay, over Colorstay, mixed with Colorstay, under other powders, etc., without true success. Not enough coverage, not enough moisture, not enough satisfaction. And oddly, it seemed to dominate over Colorstay in the above trials. And now the irritation.

So, my final verdict is a respectful 'no'. After more than a week, I have finally decided to return it if the kind folk at Rite-Aid will oblige. I could see myself trying the translucent powder at some later date, however. Especially if the powder glows similar to the foundation when/if applied over Colorstay. That might be an option during some future Revlon sale.

NC20/Colorstay Buff/Photoready Vanilla. Vanilla was a wee bit lighter than Buff, but nothing drastic once applied. I almost got the Shell, but in the store it looked just a tad too pink for my taste whereas the Vanilla seemed warmer. Still, I could imagine the Shell also working nicely, color wise, given similar skin color.

20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pseuperfly on 12/26/2009 11:11:00 AM more reviews by pseuperfly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE:
I'm updating this review because I have determined that it does, in fact, cause serious outbreaks. The first week or so this was not apparent, and when my skin began to freak out, I attributed this to a moisturizer I'd introduced at night. However, I have now, months later, isolated the culprit and it is definitely, DEFINITELY this foundation. Probably the metallic pieces, in regards to which I now concur with other reviewers: too many, and too obvious. But the true dealbreaker is that they are terrible to my skin. If you have easily disturbed skin, I'd stay away from this one.
-------------------------------------------
Like everyone else, I was compelled on a wave of near-hysteria to buy this outright due to religiously glowing reviews. I've been using Prescriptives foundation pretty consistently because their color matching's unparalleled, but have been trying others on and off because, although I rarely cover my whole face with foundation, it does sometimes seem I'm penalized with breakouts in the aftermath on those few occasionals when I do.

So I happily took a chance on this one, not finding it anywhere I'd been told it could be purchased. Instead I found it unexpectedly at Target. I am very impressed with this. The finish is far superior to my Smashbox foundation, more dewy and "alive" looking than my Mac or Prescriptives, and the coverage is exactly medium; you'll still need a dot of concealer for any blemishes, but they'll be partially covered up with one pass of foundation.

It lasted for me at least 11 hours (until I washed it off) and I kept catching myself in the mirror and thinking, "God, my skin looks great!" This morning I see NO blemishes of any kind, and to be honest this is probably the most emphatic recommendation of all, for me. So often with new products, even highly expensive ones, I am punished the days after for a night of looking super polished. I am astonished that this $10 brand is kicking so much ass over brands costing $40 and over...for me, anyway.

Another reviewer noted that dry patches will look bad with this foundation. True! You have to be well exfoliated here; the foundation will settle into the grooves of any flaky skin or rough areas that are excessively dry. I tend to think most foundations will do this, however.

The luminescence does NOT feel to me like discrete sparkles (I hate that look, btw, and furthermore excessive sparkles tend to really aggravate my skin). It *is* dewy; to me the finish was almost dreamy. It made my skin look truly perfect, both in daylight and into evening. I'm really happy I went for it; it's the most flattering and least allergenic foundation I have found to date...and that's almost forty years we're talking about. Love it. Should anything change I'll update down the road.

------------
UPDATE: Unbelievably, the sun is out full-force here in Seattle so I've checked out the finish in bright sunlight. Here, indeed, are the sparkles. Too much for my taste; I don't care for it in this light. Since it's not often a problem in this region during winter, I'll still be wearing it, but as we move into spring and summer, I'll use it as an evening foundation or on overcast days. In natural light it's great, but if you're right in the sun's glare you can see a lot of reflective metallic pieces, which isn't natural enough for my taste. People in sunny regions might want to re-think this one or reserve it for evening use.

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lainey2815 on 12/19/2009 3:29:00 PM more reviews by lainey2815

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in hopes that it would be a cheaper alternative to MUFE HD. I found this product at CVS, and it was available in nine shades - 002 Vanilla, 003 Shell, 004 Nude, 005 Natural Beige, 006 Medium Beige, 007 Cool Beige, 008 Golden Beige, 009 Rich Ginger, and 010 Cappucino. I found the shade selection to be very limited, but I believe they will be coming out with a full range in March. I'm NC30, and 120/123 in MUFE, but I had a difficult time picking out a shade. Since I have yellow undertones, I opted against Natural Beige and Cool Beige as they both looked pinkish in the bottle. 006 looked darker than 008, so I purchased the 008 Golden Beige and it seems to be a decent match. I purchased this for $13.99. The packaging is very quality and nice, and somewhat similar to MUFE HD. It comes in a pump bottle with a cap which I like since it's hygienic and I can control the amount. The consistency is thin, but not runny. It's more lightweight than MUFE, but provides decent coverage although not as much as MUFE. While this is a good drugstore foundation, I was turned off by the finely-milled shimmer in the foundation. The shimmer is pretty subtle, however, and I assume it's what imparts a "glow" to the face. I was hoping for more of a dewy glow, but I didn't like the shimmer in the product. It's not noticeable from afar, but you can see it up-close. I don't think I would recommend this foundation for those with oily/shiny skin. This product is not as longwearing as MUFE. Overall, it is one of the better drugstore foundations, but MUFE HD is MUCH better and remains my HG.

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 isonbeatrice on 12/17/2009 8:29:00 PM more reviews by isonbeatrice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So, I succumbed to all of the manic hype about this product and bought it BOGOF at CVS. I chose the lightest shade, 002, and I am an NC15 in MAC. I honestly thought that with ALL the hype, it would end it being horrible.

I was wrong.

This is probably one of the nicest foundations I've ever tried. Ever. The color match is actually quite good because it is a very neutral foundation, which is shocking for a drugstore product. I didn't use any fancy application techniques, just a plain ol' paddle-style foundation brush. It was very, very smooth going on and extremely easy to blend.

A lot of people are talking about sparkle or glitter. I honestly don't see it. Maybe there is a bit of luminescence, but definitely no chunks or big sparklies. I was worried about that since I have really oily skin and large pores, but I do not feel one bit like a disco ball.

EDIT: This performs very strangely over a silicone-based primer--it's as if the cones in the foundation don't mesh with the cones in the primer, and it's pretty much impossible to blend. After checking it every day in natural daylight, the tone is too dark for me, but I just bronze my neck then. It's not a miracle product, and I'd probably try MUFE's HD just to see.

What really, really amazed be was the staying power. I went four hours (unheard of, for me) without having to blot my nose. My face just looked ... great. I mean, I honestly cannot describe how nice it is. It's like not wearing makeup and just having great skin.

I will, of course, update this review if it causes breakouts or if my opinion alters. But for now, this has upstaged my pricey Bobbi Brown.

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products