Target - Up & Up Makeup Remover

3.1

34 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/4/2015 2:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Only product that works decently at removing my eye makeup. I have bought several bottles and it hasn't let me down. I always buy this compared to the neutrogena because it's much cheaper and the exact same product.



on 4/17/2015 10:06:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using the product for about a year and I love it. It's a very light oil based remover and it works very well, even on tough mascaras. It's about $4.50 for an 8 oz. bottle and sometimes it's packaged two for $7. It also comes in a travel size for your vacations.

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2015 9:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

After Maybelline unjustly discontinued the ultra gentle clean express makeup remover that I loved so dearly, I gave this a shot. I had not previously tried the Neutrogena oil-free remover that this is a dupe of.

This stuff works fine though. It's more liquidy than the Maybelline, which was almost gel-like in consistency, so it does seep into the eye a little but it doesn't really sting eyes so much as it may make them water/blur a bit (like they would normally when you get something in your eye). It removes my non-waterproof mascara and eyeliner with a couple swipes; no having to scrub it off. No irritation to skin with this or loss of lashes; seems fairly gentle.

Sorta pricey for target generic at about $5 but whatever, it does the job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2015 1:34:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I normally use Neutrogena's makeup remover (which is also supposed to be oil free, but is not and leaves my face feeling slimy and slick feeling after use) but was looking for a more affordable option. This product worked the same for me as Neutrogena. I wear mostly waterproof makeup and it removed it all without too much scrubbing or tugging on my skin. (The trick there is to let it work for about 10-15 seconds on your skin to break down the makeup first, and then work on removing it.) I really had no issues with this product at all. I will be purchasing it again. The only con to it is the cap which another reviewer mentioned they would not want to travel with it - I would not either. It seems like it would probably leak.


on 1/8/2015 3:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

Removes makeup after significant abrasion but also dries out my skin pretty badly


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Just WHAT is in this stuff?!

I've used many different makeup removers over the years with no issues, but this one, I don't even know what happened. On contact, my eye immediately stung like no tomorrow, turned bright red, and began to swell a little. It was so strange and disconcerting. I have never had an allergic reaction to pretty much anything---skincare product, makeup product, you name it, I'm usually totally fine.

This is marketed as being similar to the Neutrogena Oil-free, which I have used many times before, and although it may be a similar idea, the Neutrogena version NEVER gave me a bad reaction like this did. I thought I would save a couple bucks getting this version instead, but I instantly regretted it, because now I have to pour all of this down the drain. Major disappointment.

FYI: this review is for the remover with the lavender-coloured cap that is marketed as the "waterproof eye makeup remover." Retails for around $6 CAD at Target.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2014 3:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this! Not sure why people complain about the oiliness. I always wash my face right after, or wipe with a makeup remover wipe (I love up&up's sensitive skin wipes comparable to Simple), and the residue is gone. Removes makeup with minimal effort/rubbing. Will repurchase.


on 5/23/2014 11:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This review is for the Up & Up eye makeup remover with the lavender cap that is marketed as being comparable to Neutrogena. I bought this trying to save $1. It says on the bottle "OIL FREE" (I keep looking at it to see) but what is in the bottle is LIKE BABY OIL. It does remove eye makeup fairly well, but I cannot stand the feeling of oil on my eyelids! It's definitely oily--when I got some on my hands and tried to wash it off, the water just beaded up. I am at a loss whether I got a freak bottle that was mis-labeled, or what.

Anyway, if you buy oil-free expecting it to be oil-free, watch out.


on 4/6/2014 3:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this makeup remover for years now. It's affordable and takes off all my eye makeup. The only complaint is that with really waterproof mascaras, it doesn't take it off completely. But I just use a makeup wipe to wipe off any remainder, after I take off my face makeup. It doesn't leave too much of a greasy or oily residue. For $5+tax I don't have too many complaints


on 1/23/2014 10:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this product ,it took my mascara off with no problem,I use covergirl lashblast (orange tube) and it came right off, it was very gentle on my eyes , and I always have problems with wipes or liquids because of my eyes been sensitive ,but this was very good .


Back to Top