Unlisted Brand • PAMELA ANDERSON MALIBU NIGHT PINK • Fragrances

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 beachsexybronze on 1/5/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by beachsexybronze

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I first got this a few years ago, I didn't like it, but then while wearing it, I kept wanting to sniff my wrists more and more..there was some sort of mysteriousness to this scent! I thought it smelled too "tea-like", then the drydown became a bit more exotic and could slightly smell the "chocolate" scents and pachulli. I'm normally attracted to sweet vanilla type scents, but this one surely has made me repurchase 4 bottles in the last year! LOL smells that good! The lasting power isnt the best, but better than a lot of others-including her blue one. I just love this one so much! Very sweet but spicy at the same time. Try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anda on 12/19/2012 3:08:00 AM more reviews by Anda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty darned good for something that costs about $30 online!
I hate to say this but it DOES resemble Coco Mademoiselle, although it's a little less intense, and the drydown doesn't last as long.

In and of itself, it's a sparkling fruit-and-champagne scent with a bite of patchouli to keep things from being overly girly. You can't really get any distinct cocoa or florals, and there isn't too much development as it dries down; everything just sort of amalgamates into one scent. I would have preferred it to have more of its own character instead of being a Coco M dupe. Still, this definitely smells far more chic than it might look.

I don't love Coco M to begin with, so I obviously can't consider myself a huge fan of Malibu Night, but on the rare occasion when I just want a quickie sniff of a classy fruity/floral/patchouli, Pam Anderson's Malibu Night is all pleasure and no guilt, compared to plonking lots more cash on a bottle of Chanel that I will rarely touch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PterodactylStyle on 11/12/2011 12:29:00 AM more reviews by PterodactylStyle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This reminds me a lot of Miss Dior Cherie, It has a really good staying power but if you're a Perfume Connoisseur you can obviously tell this is a "cheap" perfume, It has a lot more alcohol and is very overpowering. I purchased this simply because it IS Vegan and I felt that I really needed it in my collection of Vegan Beauty Products. This review is for the Pink Bottle, "Malibu Night".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joyluvsmakeup on 1/29/2010 11:32:00 AM more reviews by joyluvsmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I found this at my local Rite Aid...this one was the only "tester" they had..they didn't have one for the Blue day one.

anyways, I really like this scent. At first it reminded me of Jennifer Lopez's "still" perfume..but the dry-down became a nice exotic scent of tropical chocolate. Very pretty and sexy. I just wish the internet would get these 2 scents right! LOL..that the "blue one"--is the "beachy/yummy/day scent"..and this one (pink one), is actually the "nightime/exotic/pachuii scent".

I take one lippi off both of these because I noticed after spraying both perfumes after a couple of times..the "perfume squirter thing" tends to get clogged and then it starts spritzing it like a very "thin" spray...so it doesn't end up going on me evenly.

Overall, love this scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1makeupaddict on 1/4/2010 5:23:00 PM more reviews by 1makeupaddict

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

favorite fragrance ever!!! love the sweet smell !!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 queenofcups226 on 12/21/2009 10:52:00 AM more reviews by queenofcups226

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Her Malibu pink is described as "day" in other websites..but they seem to have it backwards..lol...the notes listed on the websites show the ingrediants (notes) in the perfume, are the opposite as her "Malibu Blue"..which the Blue one is supposably the "pink" (Malibu Night) one.

The vanilla/praline is the Blue one. The musky pachuii is the night (pink) one.

Anyhow, I ordered this one and just received it. I agree, as the other reviewer said, this one reminded me of Jlo's Still perfume when I first sprayed it. But then it did have a nice romantic drydown after a few min. The lasting power is nice..not too long, but seemed to last at least 4-5 hours.

I also ordered her Malibu Blue (day) one and I can't wait, since it shows more fruity floral. I think I will like that one better.

I love that Pam is into helping animals, as I am too. I was watching her You Tube video on her interview on Ellen's show, and she points out the Blue Malibu perfume is the "nightime one"..lol...no. It's the pink one. But she seems to call the pink one a "yummy beachy scent"...no..its the blue one obviously, since I just smelled the pink one, and it's not a fruity gourmand at all. Nice, but certainly not "beachy and yummy." ;)

Overall, the packaging is nice. The bottle is a cute diamond bottle. Very simple, but elegant. :) You won't be dissapointed. Although I never care what the bottles look like, as long as the perfume smells good. :) The only odd thing, is that her name is not on the bottle..like most perfumes usually have. But this perfume is nice and certainly a nice floral for anyone who likes "floral spicey perfumes."

I would buy again, but I'm sure I'll be buying her Malibu Blue one more then once, and much more then the pink one. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fitmom2 on 12/14/2009 9:17:00 AM more reviews by fitmom2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm starting out with 5 stars..will update..im going to go buy this perfume today--cannt wait!! I'm a huge fan of Pam, especially because she donates so much time helping animals..and I'm an animal lover. :)

I'm more interested torwards the night one--chocolate intrigues me. .:) I will test both (hopefully they will have testers)..So excited. :)

UPDATE:
**************************************************************
Ok..I got this perfume in the mail, and it smells almost identical to Jennifer Lopez's "Still"...and I really DISLIKE the perfume "Still" (by JLO)...but I did notice that after the drydown, it didn't smell as bad as jlo's "Still"..I'm a bit dissapointed, because the smell doesn't go with the color of the perfume...I was hoping more of a pinkish smell to go with the pink perfume..something a bit more "sexy and sweet"...although again, not entirely bad. If you like Still by Jlo, then you would like this perfume.

I did order her blue Malibu (day) perfume, because the notes read more of a sweet chocolate scent..which I'm a gourmand type smelling person.

I will say this, the lasting power of her Malibu Night (pink bottle), does last and the drydown was nicer. But again, smelled too "manly",,,again-almost identicial to Jlo's Still.

My advice is to maybe layer this with a more sweet smelling perfume to mix the effect, or to tone down the musky scent.

I believe that the Malibu Blue perfume will be more of my style, since its more of a "fruity floral" perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rena10 on 12/1/2009 12:59:00 AM more reviews by rena10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PAMELA ANDERSON....MALIBU NIGHT (PINK BOTTLE).....it has pomagrante,amber,floral chypre notes,chocolate etc......smells good........smells like the MISS DIOR CHERIE L'TEMPS VERSION TYPE SCENT..PRETTY CLOSE COPY! NICE THOUGH. IF U LIKE COCO MADE-MO BY CHANEL...YOU MIGHT LIKE THIS...SAME LINE OF DRYDOWN. GOOD THOUGH!....update 12/14....like the blue one better...this is good but, i dont want to wear a copy of coco mademoselle by chanel's...lil sister!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products