Elizabeth Arden • Eight Hour Cream - Intensive Daily Moisturizer for Face SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* decoydream on 9/17/2013 8:16:00 AM more reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my current favourite right now and it's products like these that make me wonder why I don't have more Elizabeth Arden products (other than my beloved 8 hour cream of course!).

This product just feels so nice on the skin. It seems thick when you squeeze it out (yay for hygienic tube packaging!) but it spreads evenly on the skin and makes it oh so soft and ready for foundation. While it doesn't control my oil, it doesn't really matter because it doesn't claim to and neither does any moisteriser that I have ever tried. That being said though, I am using this right now in Spring and I imagine it would be good for all year around! (It also has SPF 15 which is a plus)

I also quite enjoy the lemony herbal smell which is surprisingly pleasant but fades upon application.

For reference, I have oily, acne prone and sensitive skin (I sound so blessed don't I? ;) )

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andekate on 5/9/2013 3:13:00 AM more reviews by Andekate

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I ADORE this product. I am a skin care junkie and I constantly try new products (I would buy 20 new products on average a month in the medium to high price bracket) even when I'm not dissatisfied with my current product. Saying that this is the one product I will buy consistently. I've used it for years and it ticks all the right boxes.
It is thick and luxurious with a pleasant smell and is long lasting.
From the sounds of it the people that wrote negative reviews about this product might have been using the 8 hour cream and not the 8 hour moisturising cream (as the 8 hour cream is not a facial moisturiser and would be almost impossible to spread on your face but would be perfect as a lip balm-sorry if I'm wrong!)
I would highly recommend this product-it's my favourite item in my cosmetics cupboard!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iceicemaybe on 1/5/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by iceicemaybe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this!! Iv tried every moisturiser from cheap, mid range to high end and none have done the job like this one! I was recommended to use it by a friend as my skin became dry in the winter. I have spot prone skin. Some moisturisers make this worth but since I have used this I have had great skin and I feels nice to touch through out the day! It hasn't clogged my pores as previous reviews imply. I would defo recommended. It is quite expensive but if you look you can find it around at a reasonable price!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CreamyGardenia on 12/21/2012 3:07:00 PM more reviews by CreamyGardenia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

As a face moisturizer? Oh hell no! As a lip treasure? Yessss... 5 stars for the lips, really none for my face (I can only imagine the clog-power this stuff must contain lol!), but it is the only -- and I genuinely mean The Only -- product that keeps my lips smooth and fresher than I ever thought they could be! I received a deluxe sample size in a GWP but I'll be dragging myself into the store and pay the over-inflated price it probably costs because for my lips the financial amount is worth it, it truly is. Nothing else comes close!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jsconnelly on 7/24/2012 1:21:00 PM more reviews by Jsconnelly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this product ! As I have oily skin I find it hard to find daily moisturisers wich don't break me out. This product doesn't and leaves my skin looking healthy and flawless. It has a SPF of 15 which is perfect or me as I live in England and we rarely have huge amounts of sun. I love the smell of this product. It smells really fresh and clean. I apply this every morning before my primer and it helps keep my skin hydrated. I was a bit hesitant about purchasing this as it is quite pricey for such a small tube. Over 4 year I think I have purchased two and one is still going strong ! Will defiantly be repurchasing once it's eventually used up ! I also really like the packaging as it is a tube. I hate pot products with a passion as I feel they are a breeding ground for germs !! Couldn't reccomend this product more. Love love love it ,,,

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aessop on 3/20/2012 7:31:00 AM more reviews by aessop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you have dry skin even in summer, then this moisturiser is for you. I have sensitive combo skin and althought this cream is super thick it sinks in quite well. It's summer where I live, and yet I have had no problems with greasiness. Its not a miracle cream or something but it hydrates really well. I have not had any irritation since using it. The packaging is in a tube which ensure the hygiene of the product. The lemony smell? I don't know but it reminds me slightly of an ointment though not unpleasant. They should upgrade the SPF to something higher like an SPF 30 or something. Overall I'll give it 4 lippies-if you don't have amazing expectations and you just want something to moisturise your face, then please buy this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sweryn on 9/19/2011 3:12:00 PM more reviews by Sweryn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

It's an ok moisturizer. I don't feel much difference compared to my old moisturizer (Avene Hydrance Optimale), just that it's a bit more expensive. I thought the smell was a bit strong at first, but now I got used to it. My skin feels comfortable when I'm wearing this stuff, and it lasts for hours. I was happy that this one came with SPF, which is one thing I'm always looking in a moisturizer, though I would liked if it was higher (it's only SPF 15). But I guess it's hard to find a good moisturizer with a high SPF (if you want that kind of protection then you have to look for a sunscreen, apparently).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Meluah on 8/4/2011 11:21:00 AM more reviews by Meluah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Had heard much talk of Elizabeth Arden 8hour cream being a miracle moisturiser so was pleased to try it when I got some vouchers for a department store. The smell of the cream is extremely lemony, the sort of smell that you would expect when having a facial perhaps, it is nice but quite intense. I get quite bad spots and this cream hasn't done much to change those, and to be honest I haven't noticed my face feeling more hydrated. If anything I would agree this cream is a little to heavy for summer, though I would recommend if you had extremely bad skin. And the only other point I have is that this cream takes at least 20mins to soak in enough for my to put foundation on without my face being tacky which I don't really like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bambiagaro on 7/28/2011 4:46:00 AM more reviews by bambiagaro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best moistuizer i have ever tried (and I've tried lots of them) I've used up at least 6 tubes since this is the only moisturizer that is hydrating, soothing, calming and softens my skin enough in the winter. It has a lovely herbal smell to it, the cream is pretty thick so one tube won't last me for too long but its worth every penny. In the summer this is to heavy for me but for all of you with really dry and sensitive skin in cold climates (I live in Sweden...) this is a real saviour! Love this to death!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannah0209 on 7/25/2011 5:23:00 PM more reviews by hannah0209

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this cream! I have really sensitive/dry skin, but still suffer the occasional spot or two (being 19 years old). When I first started using this product, my forehead was sore and spotty. A week in, the spots have cleared and healed! I hadn't been able to use spot cream (it's too harsh) so was just using sudocreme. My skin has improved miles and i'm sure it's because of this cream! I've bought the skin protectant to add to my Elizabeth Arden collection..and have always been a fan of the 2 in 1 cleanser/toner.
I gave the price a 4 because it is expensive for a poor student like me, but it's certainly worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Moisturizers products