Napoleon Perdis • NP Set Pre-Foundation Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.3(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Angelco on 1/22/2015 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Angelco

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a first year nurse so you can imagine my sudden schedule changes. I used this primer for a while and I can say it does not give you the outcome for what you pay. I expected a good, long-lasting primer.. I had breakouts from the large amount of oil in this primer. I have switched to a NYX clear primer. Smooth, mattifying, non scented and doesn't break you out, no matter what hour of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 echunat on 1/18/2015 11:14:00 AM more reviews by echunat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this from Target on sale for $10. I didn't realize the retail price until later, and it was an impulse buy, but I'm shocked by the horrible results I got from a $33 primer. It is extremely drying, too shimmery, and left white patches of product all over my face. I walked around with white streaks that didn't appear until the product totally dried, even over my medium/full coverage foundations I use. It also left my face dry. I tried using this product again today and remembered why I put it away to begin with. There are better products you can get for cheaper, or for better quality from Sephora. Stay away and save your money. I also have oily skin, so if this dried out my skin, I feel so bad for anyone who has dry skin and tried this product. Stay away! I'd give it a 0 if i could.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 delocke on 1/2/2015 6:23:00 AM more reviews by delocke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the purple 'brightening' version of this. it was my first primer, i loved it immediately when i swatched it and it's still my favourite. it's very expensive ($33 at Myer) but it's worth it for what it does for my skin. my skin really looks luminous when i use this primer as well as it making my foundation last longer. i also have the perfect and correct primer from Almay and this one is worth the extra $15 or so because it actually makes a difference to my skin. I haven't tried the other primers in this line but I really want to after having the brightening one! Really awesome product. I will probably buy it again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gamze88 on 6/24/2014 5:56:00 AM more reviews by Gamze88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a pearly base which provides a glow to your skin worn under makeup. I have an oily T zone so I avoid that area but it works beautifully on the rest of my face. Shake before use for best results. It reminds me of BeneFit That Gal, only half the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sherriisnani on 10/25/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by sherriisnani

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very pricey but nonetheless, I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I have naturally semi-oily skin already and most primers I've tried just leave my skin very oily and just makes my foundation slide around when applying. This primer however worked well on my skin and doesn't cause me to break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SkylaRayne on 9/15/2013 7:15:00 PM more reviews by SkylaRayne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently purchased this in the brightening formula. Whilst it smooths out the skin really well, it stings when going on and sadly made me breakout on the 3rd day of wearing it. I have combo skin and also found even in the warm spring weather, it makes my skin far too dry. I won't be repurchasing. A waste of $28.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babyslut on 4/27/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by babyslut

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this primer. It takes a little long to set. It has a nice, light smell and liquid and powder foundation lay perfectly over it. It was expensive-- $26, but it's lasted me two years. I have no complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chookana on 6/16/2012 4:48:00 AM more reviews by chookana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My sister in law gave me this product for free and after using it I realized why she didn't want it. Gross, gross, gross .. the formula of this stuff is so oily, sometimes I'd squeeze it out of the bottle and this clear oily residue would seep out of the bottle. Once I shook the bottle and applied it to my face it was no better, my face was really shiny and greasy and it didn't absorb into my skin, even after waiting a good 10 to 15 minutes before applying my foundation! It just made my foundation slide around my face and it just did not sit well. I hated it and ended up chucking it in the bin. I now use the MAC matte gel which is awesome. If you have oily skin, or if you want a matte complexion, stay away from the NP primer it won't do you any favors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ems0985 on 2/29/2012 12:05:00 AM more reviews by ems0985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like this bc it makes my skin soft, however, for the price ($29.00 at my Target) I don't think its worth it. You can find a cheaper primer that works just as well and does more (for me that would be Sonia Kashuk or Rimmel) or just buy a moisturizer for about $5.00, since all this seems to do for me is moisturize my skin. I use this since I have it, but I would not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KiwiPi on 7/19/2011 11:41:00 PM more reviews by KiwiPi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have four or five primers that I switch between, and this one is definitely my favorite, especially under powder foundations: they let the luminescence of the primer show through. It starts my skin off with a nice, pink glow - not obnoxious at all, just healthy-looking - and it really does make my foundation stay in place for the day. At first, I thought this primer was too oily, but after a few uses I realized that it definitely helped the drier areas of my skin look more even. What I don't care much for is the packaging. The tube is fine, the I have to store it with the cap end up or the oil in the primer separates and leaks out around the cap. I always make sure to shake it well before using - I've had a few times where I haven't, and I've ended up with straight oil on my fingertips. Aside from this - love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Napoleon Perdis products

More Primer/ Corrector products