Napoleon Perdis • NP Set Pre-Foundation Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.3(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 sherriisnani on 10/25/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by sherriisnani

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very pricey but nonetheless, I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I have naturally semi-oily skin already and most primers I've tried just leave my skin very oily and just makes my foundation slide around when applying. This primer however worked well on my skin and doesn't cause me to break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SkylaRayne on 9/15/2013 7:15:00 PM more reviews by SkylaRayne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently purchased this in the brightening formula. Whilst it smooths out the skin really well, it stings when going on and sadly made me breakout on the 3rd day of wearing it. I have combo skin and also found even in the warm spring weather, it makes my skin far too dry. I won't be repurchasing. A waste of $28.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babyslut on 4/27/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by babyslut

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this primer. It takes a little long to set. It has a nice, light smell and liquid and powder foundation lay perfectly over it. It was expensive-- $26, but it's lasted me two years. I have no complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chookana on 6/16/2012 4:48:00 AM more reviews by chookana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My sister in law gave me this product for free and after using it I realized why she didn't want it. Gross, gross, gross .. the formula of this stuff is so oily, sometimes I'd squeeze it out of the bottle and this clear oily residue would seep out of the bottle. Once I shook the bottle and applied it to my face it was no better, my face was really shiny and greasy and it didn't absorb into my skin, even after waiting a good 10 to 15 minutes before applying my foundation! It just made my foundation slide around my face and it just did not sit well. I hated it and ended up chucking it in the bin. I now use the MAC matte gel which is awesome. If you have oily skin, or if you want a matte complexion, stay away from the NP primer it won't do you any favors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ems0985 on 2/29/2012 12:05:00 AM more reviews by ems0985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like this bc it makes my skin soft, however, for the price ($29.00 at my Target) I don't think its worth it. You can find a cheaper primer that works just as well and does more (for me that would be Sonia Kashuk or Rimmel) or just buy a moisturizer for about $5.00, since all this seems to do for me is moisturize my skin. I use this since I have it, but I would not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KiwiPi on 7/19/2011 11:41:00 PM more reviews by KiwiPi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have four or five primers that I switch between, and this one is definitely my favorite, especially under powder foundations: they let the luminescence of the primer show through. It starts my skin off with a nice, pink glow - not obnoxious at all, just healthy-looking - and it really does make my foundation stay in place for the day. At first, I thought this primer was too oily, but after a few uses I realized that it definitely helped the drier areas of my skin look more even. What I don't care much for is the packaging. The tube is fine, the I have to store it with the cap end up or the oil in the primer separates and leaks out around the cap. I always make sure to shake it well before using - I've had a few times where I haven't, and I've ended up with straight oil on my fingertips. Aside from this - love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fayelyn on 4/6/2011 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Fayelyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I have oily skin and have tried the Monistat Chafing Gel which was great until it caused me to break out. I was hesitant to buy the NPSet primer because of the ok reviews but I tried both primers that they carried. One was the prefoundation primer (pinkish color) and the other is the pore perfecting primer (clearish color). The pore perfecting primer was pretty similar to the monistat one so I tried it and have been in love with it since then. It was smooth and kept my face from being oily all day. For those who have tried the pink primer I highly suggest the PorePerfecting Primer it's really much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 WednesdayMay on 3/19/2011 7:43:00 AM more reviews by WednesdayMay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I added a picture, lol. Anyways this primer isn't my favorite. It's oily but you just need to rub it in and let it absorb, it doesn't stay oily. I don't have very acne prone skin but this will break me out if I use it for a couple days straight. Every primer usually does that to me though. It's also expensive.

Oh, and there's like, a creamy substance and then an oily one, and they sort of separate in the bottle, so I hold it upside down and squeeze, because if I just squeeze it normally, the oil will just fall out basically on my finger and it's a mess. If that makes sense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brina17 on 7/14/2010 9:36:00 PM more reviews by Brina17

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this primer!! It is a value because I use way less foundation after putting on the primer first. It gives my 40 year old skin a MUCH younger look when I apply the primer then the NP SET memory foundation. I use the regular NP Set Primer which is a pinkish milky color. I put a dot of NP Set on the back of my hand and with the foundation brush it blends right into my skin and give me a natural glow even though my skin is medium beige.

Combined with my foundation, I get a weightless, healthy glow where it doesn't look like I even have on any make-up. I LOVE this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kathrynb23 on 7/1/2010 1:54:00 AM more reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Yuck! This primer is useless! It is soo oily, that it makes your skin oily, and when your skin is oily, your makeup moves on your face!
Also it dries into like this was white pasty film/residue on your face. My makeup does not stay or last on my face if I use this primer, absolutely horrifying!
Not cheap as well, such a waste of money! The only things that I get from Napoleon Perdis now is if they come free with a magazine pruchase(even then, I still feel like it was a waste of money!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Napoleon Perdis products

More Primer/ Corrector products