Avon • 50's Glam • Fragrances

rated 4.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crysna on 2/10/2012 7:06:00 PM more reviews by crysna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from my avon lady for $10 bucks! It's discontinued and is a nice green light floral! For the lovers of floral fragrances this is perfect! It doesn't really change from the top to the base notes, but it morphs into a clasy lovely floral, very close to the skin, soft and feminine! A shame that has been discontinued, that happens with avon's best products! My only regret is the sticker on the bottle, tought that the design was printed! It could be easy for a young or mature woman to wear it! It last around 5 hours on my skin Will buy it again maybe it's available on ebay ;)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeidiF69 on 7/21/2011 3:31:00 PM more reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Got this on clearance for $2.99 a bottle from Avon, so I bought two! A nice, summery scent. Very crisp and green, with a drydown of gardenia and a hint of something sweeter, like jasmine. Very light and floral. Honestly, when I first smelled it, it reminded me of the OLD 1970's kid's pins they used to sell from Avon, with the head that flipped up and the little bit of balm perfume inside. It smells very similar to what I remember. Nothing 50's or glam, but pleasant.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 2/25/2011 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

An absolutely beautiful scent, a bit spicy, not too strong, I just love it. I don't know if they have discontinued it as I haven't seen it in catalogues in a while but I would definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violette on 1/11/2011 9:36:00 AM more reviews by violette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The notes from Fragrantica:


Top: Apple, Persimmon
Heart: Gardenia, Rose
Base: Musk, Moss, Vetiver


I'm surprised that this EDT has apple & persimmon in it cause I definitely don't get any sweet fruit notes (maybe they're more of the UNRIPE variety?). Starts out green & sharp, then dries down to a soft, powdery, creamy floral tinged with musk & moss (unlike the reviewers below, I don't get anything smoky/tobacco-ish). Nice, but nothing original or exciting (well, what else can we expect from Avon these days, anyway?). I'm also baffled by the '50s reference. It doesn't smell especially vintage or glam to my nose & typical images from that decade don't exactly flash before my eyes when I get a whiff of this. Some people do seem to like it, though (see reviews below), but it's just too blah & one-dimensional for my taste. For a similar style scent with more 'oomph', I'll just stick with a classic floral chypre like my beloved Miss Dior (I have the '90s EDT).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PrincessMia12187 on 9/16/2010 6:52:00 PM more reviews by PrincessMia12187

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is by far my favorite fragrance ever! If you like roses and freshness this is a great scent. It lasts long, too. Good for all day everyday. If Avon discontinues this scent, I will surely cry!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurenmf on 6/30/2010 10:26:00 AM more reviews by laurenmf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice everyday fragrance. The top notes are very light, almost a green, fresh floral. Nothing exciting, just nice. The dry down however is great! It's still very light and floral, but with a almost smokey note. Kind of smells like tobacco (which I love). When I smell this I think of housewives (in the 50s of course - dressed perfectly in pearls, not a hair out of place) playing cards and smoking cigarettes while their husbands are at work. At first glance girly and angelic, but deep down dark and smoldering. I like it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrieAnna on 2/14/2010 11:11:00 AM more reviews by BrieAnna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am a big fan of 50's everything! When I saw this in the campaign, I knew I had to buy it! The smell is slightly strong, and I kind of think of a smoke shop when I have it on, because it smells like floral, but it seems to have a hint of smoke in it. It's not bad, it just smells like the 50's. I agree with the other reviewer who said that Sandra Dee would be wearing this, because Im sure she would have! Or another one of my inspirations, Marilyn Monroe. I feel like I am in the 50's when I wear this, even though I was born in the 90's!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Roxyblue333 on 11/22/2009 10:01:00 PM more reviews by Roxyblue333

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

Absolutely beautiful! Light, airy, innocent. It has great long lasting power too. I would describe this as fresh, light floral green. Think 50's poodle skirts, cardigan sweaters and white gloves. I would imagine it would be a scent the character Sandy Olsen from Grease or actress Sandra Dee would wear.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Avon products

More Fragrances products