First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser

4.0

140 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Sodium Coloyl Isethionate, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Stearyl Alcohol, Sodium PCA, Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) Leaf Extract, Chrysanthemum Parthenium (Feverfew) Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Allantoin, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Coco-Glucoside, Glyceryl Stearate, Disodium EDTA, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol.


on 6/20/2015 5:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite cleanser. It is creamy and lathers nicely. It cleanses the skin without stripping it. I especially like that it is gentle on the eyes. I currently use this with a manual face brush. My face feels nice and clean. Will continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/20/2015 2:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

On my second tube already. I love this cleanser especially at the end of the day when my face is feeling weighed down. It removes all my makeup and surface oils just like promised. The consistency is really nice and it foams up well if you add a little water. The only con is the smell which isn't bad, but it could be better.


on 6/18/2015 8:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Purchased this product on recommendation from Sephora for sensitive skin, I wasn't too impressed, has a generic smell to it, and really I feel like my usual Cetaphil cleanser works better and for much less money. It didn't break my skin out, but I couldn't get past the smell.


on 6/18/2015 7:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good face cleanser for people with sensitive skin or who have normal skin. I have acne-prone and oily skin, and so I need something that is going to do more to fight acne, but I think if I had normal or sensitive skin, I would use this. My face felt very clean on the surface. This isn't something that's supposed to give you a deep clean, so I can't take points off for that. It definitely removes everything from the surface of your skin, so if that's what you're looking for, this is a great cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2015 3:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This cleanser is amazing if you have extremely sensitive skin, including skin affected by rosacea, dermatitis, or eczema. It contains collodial oatmeal which is miraculously soothing. It cleans without overly stripping the skin of moisture. It does a pretty good job of removing makeup (except for waterproof mascara). If your skin is normal to dry and/or sensitive, you will likely love it. It comes in a 5 ounce tube but also comes in a convenient 2 ounce travel size tube, and an even smaller foil packet. It has really calmed my skin, and leaves it feeling soft.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2015 11:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a solid staple product in my current rotation. I've tried many of FAB's products, and this cleanser is really nice. At first glance, it looks and seems underwhelming and doesn't claim to give long-term skin benefits other than removing dirt/makeup. However, whenever you are in need of a moisture re surge and your skin is feeling rough and thirsty, this will save it overnight. This is ultimately why i love this cleanser. I have oily/combination skin however, it has been on the slightly drier side lately. Toronto weather has been up and down lately.

Last night, my skin was dry, dull and tight. I cleansed and massaged my face with this last night and this morning and my face feels so much better! It is moisturized, soft and supple again. I have learned over time that even if you have oily skin, you still need to maintain a balance by using products that bring the right amount of moisture.

This is the type of cleanser that will truly work for people with either dry or oily skin. the price point for the amount of product you get is not bad. And as other people have recently said, you only need a small amount to create a nice lather.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2015 4:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. It's gentle but very effective and leaves no residue. It removes make up, even eye make-up and doesn't dry out my skin. You don't need that much from the tube so it lasts for months for me so the price is worth it. I like it better than Cerave Foaming Cleanser. I like that it's creamy and easy to spread. You can use this with a Konjac sponge or Clarisonic. I used to use harsh cleansers to combat acne but they would dry out my skin too much. It's been only a few weeks but this may be my HG cleanser.

Update: I've gone back to the Cerave Foaming cleanser since it cheaper.


on 5/17/2015 10:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser is a good basic cleanser but it was too drying for my skin. My face felt tight after using it. On the bright side, it removes make up amazingly well and it doesn't break me out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2015 11:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Oh dear me. This is a fabulous face was for people with sensitive skin. I've been trying to wean myself off Proactiv for a year or so, and was using Cetaphil instead. I almost gave up on "normal" face washes because my skin was going crazy. But turns out, I just wasn't using the right "normal" face wash.

Pros: super gentle, no smell, gets all the makeup off my face (I use a makeup remover wipe before washing my face, but still), and makes my face feel clean.

Cons: it's a bit pricey. But if it work, that's not the end of the world.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2015 3:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Honestly this is an ok cleanser. I've tried much better. Not worth the price tag in my opinion


Back to Top