First Aid Beauty • Face Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(108 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 beverlywho on 9/13/2014 8:27:00 PM more reviews by beverlywho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is... adequate. It's gentle and lathers nicely, though I'm not a huge fan of the smell, which is extremely soap-y. Didn't do wonders for my skin and I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 9/12/2014 9:49:00 AM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very gentle cleanser, too gentle, it does not effectively remove makeup. But my main issue with this cleaser is that it leaves a film that made me breakout.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nina_82 on 9/7/2014 7:27:00 AM more reviews by Nina_82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't say much about the effectiveness of this cleanser, though the few times I used it, it didn't dry my skin out or cause any bad reactions. I just can't get past the smell. I actually thought maybe I had received an expired tube of this stuff, but reading some other reviews it seems that this is just the way it smells. I can't quite explain what is so offensive about the smell for me, it's kind of like soap gone off...I ended up using it to clean my makeup brushes, and even then I was glad to finally use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Flassie on 9/4/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by Flassie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Love this! I have purchased 3 of these now, and will continue to do so. When I first switched to First Aid Beauty (cleanser and ultra repair cream) my skin improved tremendously. While my skin has now stopped responding so rapidly to these products they have still helped me to maintain good skin, and I have less dryness, irritation and breakouts. Furthermore I just love the texture and feeling of this cleanser, it foams up perfectly and feels so silky and smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 robinitaa on 8/27/2014 11:58:00 PM more reviews by robinitaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because i saw youtubers raving about it months ago. I wanted to love this cleanser but it made my acne worse. For the price there's nothing special about it. Wouldn't recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hberlin on 8/20/2014 8:10:00 AM more reviews by hberlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

- Doesn't irritate my sensitive skin AT ALL
- Takes off all make-up
- Doesn't dry me out

If you're finding this drying, it's possible that you may be using too much. A tiny little bit will still cleanse your face and remove MU. Play around with the quantity. There are lots of cleansers marketed towards sensitive skin that leave a residue or don't remove any makeup so this is actually a rare find. If you have any kind of acne (hormonal or otherwise) this will do absolutely nothing for it. It's not meant to be an acne cleanser, but if you get a zit for whatever reason, this will not help.

It's fragrance free which gives it that slightly rancid scent, but it doesn't irritate you, so it's a trade off. I find the packaging very unattractive, especially for the price. I wish they would change it and the lid, which makes a very loud sound when you open it.

This is truly a one step cleanser that will last you at least 6 months. Doesn't do anything spectacular for your skin or look/feel luxurious, but you can use your other products for that :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andruida on 8/9/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by Andruida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I find it extremely pleasant to use and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all. I have been using it for the past 3 months and I don't find it drying. Although, I do always use moisturizer after washing my face.

I wrote a full review on my blog if you want to read it:
http://blushbubbleblog.wordpress.com/2014/08/09/first-aid-beauty-face-cleanser-ultra-repair-cream/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 6/6/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've used up 2 tubes of this stuff now! At first, I thought it was average. It reminded me instantly of Clinique's Foaming Cleanser (or Origins Checks & Balance, minus the mint), with a very intense Dove soap smell (I wouldn't call the smell "vomit" as a previous reviewer did, but sensitive noses, beware). It behaved basically the same way as the Clinique one: doesn't foam until you add water, rinsed cleanly, leaves my skin feeling clean. I have normal skin with an oily T-zone, and this cleanser didn't cause dry patches or strip my skin. It didn't break me out (hardly anything does anymore, luckily), and it doesn't really "improve" the skin. (It's not marketed as a treatment, so I was not expecting visible improvement.) Boring, right? Not so fast: this product is a helluva cleanser. I noticed that my usual go-to cleansing wipes by Pond's just weren't cutting it at taking off my sunscreen and makeup. (You know when there's sunscreen on your hands, and hand soap won't foam up but feels slimy and doesn't feel like it's cleaning adequately? That.) I've been using sport sunscreens a lot this summer for cycling and everyday, and this cleanser just takes. It. All. Off. That being said, I would recommend this cleanser to skin types that are on the oily/combo side; it might feel stripping to drier skins. The plastic tube packaging on this product is nice (I hate pumps). At $20 this product is spendy for a face cleanser, but you get a good amount and as I've learned, it doesn't take much product to clean your entire face: I think my first tube lasted me close to 3 months with once-daily use. If you want to try this and can get a sample (such as Sephora), you should! I will continue to repurchase. (P.S. It's great to use in the shower too.) UPDATE: I found a travel size at Sephora, yay! (I was not looking forward to transferring product to a small bottle for traveling.) Also, I keep this in the fridge in the summer because if you don't have AC and your bathroom gets warm, the cleanser will be runny when it comes out (which I don't like).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lolita97 on 5/24/2014 3:02:00 PM more reviews by lolita97

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i love how it's a thin light cleanser. It seems like the perfect thing for my sensitive acne prone skin but it sucks! it makes me break out a lot and it makes my face feel dry and tight. Plus i always use a toner after to see how well it washed my face and it literally doesn't clean my face at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Simonieeee on 5/22/2014 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Simonieeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have sensitive acne prone skin. I tried the sample of this cleanser from Sephora with high expectations from it. At the first time of use some area of my cheeks felt itchy and a little bit redness appeared but I think it should be normal as I switch my cleanser to a different brand so my skin just need some days to adapt to this new cleanser. However, some small red bumps started to appear all over my cheeks and redness is getting worse after 3 days of using this cleanser. This cleanser dries out my skin after washing, causing itchiness on my face but at the same time it made my face pH balance bad again. Very disspointed. :( Would not purchase the full size of this cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More First Aid Beauty products

More Cleansers products