First Aid Beauty • Face Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(104 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 robinitaa on 8/27/2014 11:58:00 PM more reviews by robinitaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because i saw youtubers raving about it months ago. I wanted to love this cleanser but it made my acne worse. For the price there's nothing special about it. Wouldn't recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hberlin on 8/20/2014 8:10:00 AM more reviews by hberlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

- Doesn't irritate my sensitive skin AT ALL
- Takes off all make-up
- Doesn't dry me out

If you're finding this drying, it's possible that you may be using too much. A tiny little bit will still cleanse your face and remove MU. Play around with the quantity. There are lots of cleansers marketed towards sensitive skin that leave a residue or don't remove any makeup so this is actually a rare find. If you have any kind of acne (hormonal or otherwise) this will do absolutely nothing for it. It's not meant to be an acne cleanser, but if you get a zit for whatever reason, this will not help.

It's fragrance free which gives it that slightly rancid scent, but it doesn't irritate you, so it's a trade off. I find the packaging very unattractive, especially for the price. I wish they would change it and the lid, which makes a very loud sound when you open it.

This is truly a one step cleanser that will last you at least 6 months. Doesn't do anything spectacular for your skin or look/feel luxurious, but you can use your other products for that :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andruida on 8/9/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by Andruida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I find it extremely pleasant to use and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all. I have been using it for the past 3 months and I don't find it drying. Although, I do always use moisturizer after washing my face.

I wrote a full review on my blog if you want to read it:
http://blushbubbleblog.wordpress.com/2014/08/09/first-aid-beauty-face-cleanser-ultra-repair-cream/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 6/6/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've used up 2 tubes of this stuff now! At first, I thought it was average. It reminded me instantly of Clinique's Foaming Cleanser (or Origins Checks & Balance, minus the mint), with a very intense Dove soap smell (I wouldn't call the smell "vomit" as a previous reviewer did, but sensitive noses, beware). It behaved basically the same way on my skin as the Clinique one: doesn't foam until you add water, rinsed cleanly, leaves my skin feeling clean. I have normal/combo skin (oilier in summer, drier in winter) and this cleanser didn't cause dry patches or strip my skin. It didn't break me out (hardly anything does anymore, luckily), and it doesn't really "improve" the skin. (It's not marketed as a treatment, so I was not expecting visible improvement.) Boring, right? Not so fast: this product is a helluva cleanser. I noticed that my usual go-to cleansing wipes by Pond's just weren't cutting it at taking off my sunscreen and makeup. (You know when there's goo on your hands, and hand soap won't foam up but feels slimy and doesn't feel like it's cleaning adequately? That.) I've been using sport sunscreens a lot this summer for cycling and everyday, and this cleanser just takes. It. All. Off. It's good at getting the stubborn stuff! That being said, I would recommend this cleanser to skin types that are on the oily/combo side; it might feel stripping to drier skins. The plastic tube packaging on this product is nice (I hate pumps), and it was easy to transfer it to a smaller bottle for travel. At $20 this product is spendy for a face cleanser, but you get a good amount and as I've learned, it doesn't take much product to clean your entire face: I think my first tube lasted me close to 2 months, if not 3. If you want to try this and have access to somewhere you can get a sample (such as Sephora), you should! I will continue to repurchase. (P.S. It's great to use in the shower too.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lolita97 on 5/24/2014 3:02:00 PM more reviews by lolita97

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i love how it's a thin light cleanser. It seems like the perfect thing for my sensitive acne prone skin but it sucks! it makes me break out a lot and it makes my face feel dry and tight. Plus i always use a toner after to see how well it washed my face and it literally doesn't clean my face at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Simonieeee on 5/22/2014 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Simonieeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have sensitive acne prone skin. I tried the sample of this cleanser from Sephora with high expectations from it. At the first time of use some area of my cheeks felt itchy and a little bit redness appeared but I think it should be normal as I switch my cleanser to a different brand so my skin just need some days to adapt to this new cleanser. However, some small red bumps started to appear all over my cheeks and redness is getting worse after 3 days of using this cleanser. This cleanser dries out my skin after washing, causing itchiness on my face but at the same time it made my face pH balance bad again. Very disspointed. :( Would not purchase the full size of this cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Vicc9779 on 5/20/2014 5:53:00 AM more reviews by Vicc9779

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

At first I loved this cleanser, but over time my skin just got worse and worse and my mild acne has returned. Definitely disappointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadyxo on 5/3/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by jadyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like it so far... But it smells so bad. It's a faint vomit scent and ugh... Taking off a lip for that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jwalk839 on 4/30/2014 10:41:00 AM more reviews by jwalk839

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a travel size of this cleanser in the First Aid Beauty FAB Faves To Go Kit. Overall I like this product, but I do have a few complaints.

PROS:
- Removes make up WONDERFULLY and leaves my face looking and feeling
completely clean.
- A little bit goes a long way and even the travel sized tube lasts a long time.

CONS:
- It is too drying for my skin. I have combination skin and I found that this cleanser gave me
dry patches on my forehead and nose (two areas that are normally oily on me).
- THE SMELL. Weirdly, I have only found a few other people online who complain about
the smell of this product. Most people don't seem to notice an odor so take it with a grain
of salt, but I personally found the smell of this product to be AWFUL. It smelled exactly
like vomit.

This cleanser is too harsh for me in the winter. I normally never have a problem with dry skin (oiliness is a bigger issue) so it is concerning to me that this product dried me out. I loved how it removed my make up and I think it would make a better summer cleanser, when that drying property may be more useful to combat extra oiliness. I would repurchase as a summer cleanser (despite the god awful scent).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 4/24/2014 9:32:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a nice, gentle cleanser that effectively removes makeup, sunscreen and daily grime without stripping the skin. Like that it is fragrance and colorant free and pH balanced. Contains skin soothers such as licorice root, green tea and allantoin. Something to try if you have sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More First Aid Beauty products

More Cleansers products