First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser

4.0

144 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Sodium Coloyl Isethionate, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Stearyl Alcohol, Sodium PCA, Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) Leaf Extract, Chrysanthemum Parthenium (Feverfew) Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Allantoin, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Coco-Glucoside, Glyceryl Stearate, Disodium EDTA, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This cleanser is extremely drying and that's coming from someone with oily/combination skin. So this might be good for really oily skin all over but I don't know how someone with combination or dry skin could ever use this unless they have one hell of a moisturizer. On the plus side, it truly is unscented which is great for us sensitive skins and it lathers well so you don't need to use much at all so as pricey as it seems, I think you are getting decent value for your money. It also did not break me out which is rare but 2 days use in a row was enough for my face to handle before becoming worse than the Sahara desert. I won't repurchase as I know there are cleansers under 10 dollars that can't be any worse than this in terms of drying the skin out. I'm all for paying more for a good cleanser but this cleanser is one of the most overrated cleansers ever. I recommend looking elsewhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/9/2015 2:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am currently on my second bottle of another cleanser that I love dearly, so I have yet to purchase the full size of this product. However, I received a sample of this from Sephora and made the "mistake" of trying it; I LOVE this cleanser!(I went back to purchase a $5 multi-use sample rather than the full thing) It is a white, thick, soapy (if you will) cleanser that suds up easily with a little water. I feel like it is a little bit more harsh than what I am currently using, but that isn't saying very much. This is a very simple face wash that I feel would be appropriate for most skin types. My face is always soft after using. I also apply moisturizer immediately after washing and drying my face. This has always been part of my routine, but I think that with this product, it is absolutely necessary, because it tends to be just a tad bit on the drying side.
The full size of this (which isn't very big) costs $20. Hence, why I have been putting it off. I might purchase this in the full size in the future, but for now, I will stick with the cleanser I have to use it up.


on 7/8/2015 9:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this has got to be my favorite cleanser at this point and time. I have combination skin, and this is absolutely amazing. When you squeeze it out of the tube, it has a pearlescent finish to it, which is pretty, but I don't know how it's necessary. I have sensitive skin, and I had no reaction to it. It's absolutely amazing and leaves my skin clean without drying it out. The price is not bad, it's not expensive, but it's not the cheapest, but I think it's worth it and now I'm in love with it. It really soothes my skin and removes all of the dirt and oil well. Give it a try, it's amazing! It also makes my pimple's less red and helps it become smaller.

Overall, this gets a 5/5 and I really loved it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2015 6:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this product from my aunt at Christmas and I was skeptical about using it. My skin is oily, sensitive, occasional acne prone. I also have large pores. I find it difficult to find a product that doesn't overly moisturize my face and add to the oiliness of my skin or break me out. When I finally started using this I was kind of shocked that it didn't break me out or add so much moisture that my face was and oily mess. Also, it didn't cause any redness or irritation from sensitivity. I have found that my skin is more calm and in a better condition than before I started using this. There is no scent or at least I don't smell anything when using this product. I have and will continue to repurchase this product. The only major con is the price but I don't have to use a lot of product to wash my face so I find that it lasts me a little while before I need to repurchase.


on 6/20/2015 5:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite cleanser. It is creamy and lathers nicely. It cleanses the skin without stripping it. I especially like that it is gentle on the eyes. I currently use this with a manual face brush. My face feels nice and clean. Will continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2015 2:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

On my second tube already. I love this cleanser especially at the end of the day when my face is feeling weighed down. It removes all my makeup and surface oils just like promised. The consistency is really nice and it foams up well if you add a little water. The only con is the smell which isn't bad, but it could be better.


on 6/18/2015 8:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Purchased this product on recommendation from Sephora for sensitive skin, I wasn't too impressed, has a generic smell to it, and really I feel like my usual Cetaphil cleanser works better and for much less money. It didn't break my skin out, but I couldn't get past the smell.


on 6/18/2015 7:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good face cleanser for people with sensitive skin or who have normal skin. I have acne-prone and oily skin, and so I need something that is going to do more to fight acne, but I think if I had normal or sensitive skin, I would use this. My face felt very clean on the surface. This isn't something that's supposed to give you a deep clean, so I can't take points off for that. It definitely removes everything from the surface of your skin, so if that's what you're looking for, this is a great cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2015 3:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This cleanser is amazing if you have extremely sensitive skin, including skin affected by rosacea, dermatitis, or eczema. It was miraculously soothing to my skin when I couldn't even use Cetaphil. I've had to eliminate many other skin care products from my life. It cleans without overly stripping my skin of moisture. It does a pretty good job of removing makeup (except for waterproof mascara). If your skin is normal to dry or normal to oily and/or sensitive, you will likely love it. My skin is combination. I have struggled with acne as well as redness. This cleanser is one of my favorites. You don't have to use a lot. It comes in a 5 ounce tube but also comes in a convenient 2 ounce travel size tube, and an even smaller foil packet. It has really helped calm my skin, and leaves it feeling soft.

As with any new product, I recommend buying the smallest size first so you can test the product before committing to a full size.

INGREDIENTS:

Water, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Stearyl Alcohol, Sodium PCA, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Chrysanthemum Parthenium (Feverfew) Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Allantoin, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Coco Glucoside, Glyceryl Stearate, Disodium EDTA, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2015 11:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a solid staple product in my current rotation. I've tried many of FAB's products, and this cleanser is really nice. At first glance, it looks and seems underwhelming and doesn't claim to give long-term skin benefits other than removing dirt/makeup. However, whenever you are in need of a moisture re surge and your skin is feeling rough and thirsty, this will save it overnight. This is ultimately why i love this cleanser. I have oily/combination skin however, it has been on the slightly drier side lately. Toronto weather has been up and down lately.

Last night, my skin was dry, dull and tight. I cleansed and massaged my face with this last night and this morning and my face feels so much better! It is moisturized, soft and supple again. I have learned over time that even if you have oily skin, you still need to maintain a balance by using products that bring the right amount of moisture.

This is the type of cleanser that will truly work for people with either dry or oily skin. the price point for the amount of product you get is not bad. And as other people have recently said, you only need a small amount to create a nice lather.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top