First Aid Beauty • Face Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(121 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yallagabig on 1/26/2015 11:46:00 AM more reviews by yallagabig

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely LOVE this cleanser!!! Definite HG status. I've noticed in the past year or so that my skin has been consistently getting drier (my dad said I'm "getting older" -- thanks, Dad) and so I decided to try a cleanser that would help to keep some more moisture in there (I had been using Oxy 10% BP wash, which was GREAT for when my skin was oily -- I still highly recommend that product). The thing I love most about this cleanser is the texture: it is creamy and foamy, but airy and feather-light. It feels like I'm washing my face with a cloud. Very comfortable. In the past, I've had really bad luck with cream cleansers failing to take off makeup, but this cleanser is awesome in that respect -- it foams up into this rich creamy lather, like liquid cotton, that never leaves a trace of makeup left on my face. In one wash, it takes off EVERYTHING. (I used to double-cleanse, and then found that with this cleanser, it just isn't necessary.) It also has some really good calming ingredients like licorice and feverfew, which my skin really loves. I follow up this cleanser with Mario Badescu Glycolic Acid Toner and basically any moisturizer with shea butter. I'm actually on the hunt for moisturizers, so if anyone has a recommendation, PM me! I tried the Ultra Repair Creme from this product line and, unfortunately, wasn't really impressed -- not moisturizing enough for me :/
I'm estimating that this tube will probably last me a total of about 2 - 2.5 months (estimation based on the amount I've used in one month so far). The price point (which works out to exactly $4 per ounce) feels very reasonable to me. I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aliciagrasby on 1/21/2015 1:53:00 AM more reviews by aliciagrasby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really nice cleanser. It is gentle, softens the skin, and helps to remove makeup. This would be very nice for sensitive skin. However, I have tried several drugstore cleansers (Cetaphil and Formula 10.0.6 Absolute Dream Clean) which work very similarly but for a cheaper price.

It's nice but not a necessity in a regime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleyl917 on 1/20/2015 11:16:00 AM more reviews by ashleyl917

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I held off on purchasing this for about a year, for no particular reason really. I was using a cleanser that was working fine, but I'm a total product junkie and I get restless. I decided to try the small size of this during the skincare event at Sephora. I've been using it for a week now and my skin has totally cleared.

I didn't suffer from horrible acne, but it was enough that I use Adapalene gel each night. That did help my face, but it was never totally clear. I don't know what is in the FAB cleanser, but I am in love. I remember Tati (GlamLifeGuru on YT) raving about this particularly for people who use benzoyl peroxide or other acne treatments. I've found her comments to be spot on. It is gently, yet effective and it hasn't created any dryness to my skin. I'm even noticing improvements in the areas of redness on my face.

I cannot believe that I waited for a year to try this product. I know it doesn't work for some, but it has been the first product I've found in my adult life that has completely cleared my skin and cleaned out my pores. I'll never be without it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kickstones90 on 1/18/2015 10:42:00 PM more reviews by kickstones90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this cleanser!! I first started using this cleanser when I started tactuo (AKA epiduo) as an acne-treatment and needed something gentle enough to not dry out and further irritate my skin, but also cleansing enough to remove my makeup. This one ticks all the boxes! It's gentle enough to use while on an aggressive topical treatment, removes all of my makeup, but doesn't leave my face feeling tight or dry...just fresh and clean! I absolutely love it! I wish it were a little cheaper...but that's what I get for picking up a cleanser from Sephora right?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyrookie1274 on 1/13/2015 12:53:00 AM more reviews by beautyrookie1274

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the travel size on a whim when picking up a different cleanser, and I wish I would've bought the full one. I bought the boscia clear complexion cleanser, and while it may be fantastic for dryer acne prone skin, it left insane shine and did nothing for pimples. This stuff is the prettiest, iridescent look when it comes out and you need so little, and I prefer creaks over gels and foams everyday. This leaves my combination skin comfortably clean, not stripped but still fairly cleaned, is gentle in between clarisonic uses and helps uneven skin tone and redness so well. while this is for dry and sensitive skin, this is probably too drying, but on oily skinned / combination leaves skin clean and not squeaky. My friend with normal skin uses all fab products, so they are super gentle and calming in between her harsher clarisonic and exfoliatiors, and she looks airbrushed! and the prices and packaging! I've only been using it for two days, so will update, but I cannot get enough of this line, even though it gets a bad rap. I think they're target audience is wrong, that's all. try the samples- they come in all sizes and are super cheap!
edit: totally cleared acne and made my face less reactive and red as promised after washing, but I have noticed little flesh coloured bumps on forehead? will

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MikeyLauren on 1/8/2015 8:19:00 PM more reviews by MikeyLauren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I have very sensitive, dry, acne-prone skin and this cleanser works for me. It doesn't exactly clear up break outs but it does prevent them and maintains a good balance for my skin. This cleanser foams really nicely and rinses away clean. Using this with a gentle exfoliating face brush helps keep breakouts and dry patches away. I follow up with the Dual Repair face cream or the Ultra Repair cream - both of which I love. I have a lot of skin allergies so First Aid Beauty is a brand that I can really trust and use their products without worry or a bad skin reaction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hilarylanglois on 1/4/2015 9:41:00 PM more reviews by hilarylanglois

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

First off I have very dry sensitive skin that only behaves itself with cream cleansers. Although this is marketed torwards skin like mine, it definitely acts like a foaming cleanser. After my first wash it sucked all the moisture out of my skin. I slathered on extra moisturizer that night but woke up to a face full irritated white heads. Ive never experienced anything like this before. It has been over a week and my face is still a mess. Hopefully I will be able to find a miracule moisturizer that will get my face back to normal. Overall I love this brand but this cleanser is way too harsh for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lylaura on 12/5/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by lylaura

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My regular cleanser was sold out, and since this one said for sensitive skin I decided to try.

The ingredients looked somewhat clean so I confided, well my skin became very dry after a week.

It did remove my makeup perfectly, BUT it stung my eyes!!!!

It says it's unscented, but it does have a strong soapy scent.

Not a bad cleanser just very drying if you have sensitive skin.

I did have a few breakouts the week I used it not sure if from cleanser, or the dryness it was causing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 11/21/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily, but sensitive skin and found that this is not enough to be an evening cleanser for me personally. As a morning cleanser, it is terrific. It is gentle on my skin, cleans well without leaving a greasy residue, and does not break me out. I like that it has some redness reducing ingredients but it is also glycerin based. A little goes a long way. I spread a pea size on damp skin, massage it in, and then add a tiny bit of water to suds it up, and then I rinse. My face feels clean and prepped for makeup and sunscreen. will have to update for upcoming winter to see how well it fares against the cold. Update: this is soothing and softening, but unfortunately it was very pore clogging for me after continued use. I am so bummed. I am now in search of a good gentle cleanser for the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 11/17/2014 2:01:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. Didn't love but didn't hate this cleanser either. It did a decent job of removing WP mascara, although I still had slight smudges under my eyes when I got out of the shower. It's unscented but smells like its ingredients so it smells slightly soapy. My skin felt a little tight after using this and the whites of my eyes were red from using it in the eye area to remove makeup, so this won't be replacing DHC cleansing oil anytime soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More First Aid Beauty products

More Cleansers products