First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser

3.9

127 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Sodium Coloyl Isethionate, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Stearyl Alcohol, Sodium PCA, Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) Leaf Extract, Chrysanthemum Parthenium (Feverfew) Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Allantoin, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Coco-Glucoside, Glyceryl Stearate, Disodium EDTA, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol.


on 2/20/2015 10:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Got the sample at Sephora. This is a very thick cream cleanser. It does not have any smell. Lathers up incredibly well. Very gentle, cleans effectively. I like to try different products, so I am not sure whether I will be repurchasing.

Updated: It dries the skin. I have been using this product for several days, and usually put the moisturizer on afterwards. Tonight I did not put the moisturizer on, and about 30 minutes after I washed my face, I noticed dryness, tightness, and some itching on my cheeks and forehead.



on 2/16/2015 5:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

*First Review*
This is my first cleanser that make my skin feels soft and pores become smaller and my cheeks feel supple and also remove oil & dirt well. Honestly, i dont usually use make up (foundation) for everyday routine , just toner-essence-or sunblock and not heavy loose powder, so this cleanser do well and great for my sensitive skin !
~ my skin is sensitive,easy to breakouts with product that make an acne ~
Maybe this cleanser dont really cleans well with those who wear heavy make up,, but for sensitive skin,you can give it a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2015 2:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this cleanser. I got it as a sample from Sephora and used it when I ran out of the previous stuff I was using: Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging cleanser (which is good too) but after using this stuff I found my skin feeling so clean and soft. I went back to Sephora to buy a tube but saw it was a gift for points. I used my points and got a small tube. A little goes a long way and it lathers up quite nicely. It does an amazing job at removing make up. I happened to swatch all my foundations on my arm, some can be stubborn to remove like EL Double Wear, and was shocked to see how well this cleansed every trace off my arm where I could visibly see. My skin is always left soft and never dry or tight. The large ugly pores on my nose looked way cleaner too after use. I sat there for a minute looking at them in the mirror with delight. I would definitely recommend and purchase.


on 2/8/2015 5:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the only high end cleansers that I like that isn't a cleansing balm. I love that it is fragrance free, and therefore non-irritating to most skin types. It also has antioxidants to protect the skin! The best thing about this cleanser to me is it's ability to foam up and carry a nice lather without ever, ever stripping the skin. It is a bit of a boring cleanser, but I know it is always something I can go back to if I am having skin troubles and it will make everything return to normal straight away. It's a lovely one..I believe it is $20 for the normal size at sephora, but they are always coming out with either gift packages with a mini of it or as VIP beauty point rewards, so try to get it for free if you can!


on 2/4/2015 12:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser has been amazing for my acne prone, easily irritated skin that is easily stripped by cleansers. I have tried more than I care to mention or disclose. Nothing has been able to clean my face makeup (you will need a separate eye makeup remover for long wearing products) and leave my skin soft, comfortable and not dry or tight in the least little bit. I love this and am completely amazed by this! You barely need even a pea sized amount.


on 1/29/2015 8:01:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got this cleanser when I was still experiencing irritation and rashes even though I'd stripped my routine of anything remotely complicated. I was down to Purpose, Thayer's Witch Hazel, aloe, rose water and pure oils. I had never paid any attention to FAB before and, yeah, I feel like smacking myself for not knowing about a brand which seems to be dedicated to sensitive skin.

The texture of the cleanser is like thick whipped cream and it spreads very easily. It has slip enough to do a leisurely face massage with it in the shower without it becoming tacky or thin.

It cleans on par with Purpose, which means I still pick up tiny traces of grime with my toner if I've used my usual layers of oil, moisturizer, sunscreen, etc. I don't ever use a face cleanser to get rid of makeup but this is a great secondary cleanser after removing it with oil. Its also a good first step before a mask or treatment because it is so gentle.

I'm comfortable turning to FAB Face Cleanser when I wake up with skin that's inexplicably sore or sensitive. I can't say it has healed anything but, more important, it hasn't made any skin condition worse.


on 1/26/2015 11:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely LOVE this cleanser!!! Definite HG status. I've noticed in the past year or so that my skin has been consistently getting drier (my dad said I'm "getting older" -- thanks, Dad) and so I decided to try a cleanser that would help to keep some more moisture in there (I had been using Oxy 10% BP wash, which was GREAT for when my skin was oily -- I still highly recommend that product). The thing I love most about this cleanser is the texture: it is creamy and foamy, but airy and feather-light. It feels like I'm washing my face with a cloud. Very comfortable. In the past, I've had really bad luck with cream cleansers failing to take off makeup, but this cleanser is awesome in that respect -- it foams up into this rich creamy lather, like liquid cotton, that never leaves a trace of makeup left on my face. In one wash, it takes off EVERYTHING. (I used to double-cleanse, and then found that with this cleanser, it just isn't necessary.) It also has some really good calming ingredients like licorice and feverfew, which my skin really loves. I follow up this cleanser with Mario Badescu Glycolic Acid Toner and basically any moisturizer with shea butter. I'm actually on the hunt for moisturizers, so if anyone has a recommendation, PM me! I tried the Ultra Repair Creme from this product line and, unfortunately, wasn't really impressed -- not moisturizing enough for me :/
I'm estimating that this tube will probably last me a total of about 2 - 2.5 months (estimation based on the amount I've used in one month so far). The price point (which works out to exactly $4 per ounce) feels very reasonable to me. I will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2015 1:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a really nice cleanser. It is gentle, softens the skin, and helps to remove makeup. This would be very nice for sensitive skin. However, I have tried several drugstore cleansers (Cetaphil and Formula 10.0.6 Absolute Dream Clean) which work very similarly but for a cheaper price.

It's nice but not a necessity in a regime.


on 1/20/2015 11:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I held off on purchasing this for about a year, for no particular reason really. I was using a cleanser that was working fine, but I'm a total product junkie and I get restless. I decided to try the small size of this during the skincare event at Sephora. I've been using it for a week now and my skin has totally cleared.

I didn't suffer from horrible acne, but it was enough that I use Adapalene gel each night. That did help my face, but it was never totally clear. I don't know what is in the FAB cleanser, but I am in love. I remember Tati (GlamLifeGuru on YT) raving about this particularly for people who use benzoyl peroxide or other acne treatments. I've found her comments to be spot on. It is gently, yet effective and it hasn't created any dryness to my skin. I'm even noticing improvements in the areas of redness on my face.

I cannot believe that I waited for a year to try this product. I know it doesn't work for some, but it has been the first product I've found in my adult life that has completely cleared my skin and cleaned out my pores. I'll never be without it again!


on 1/18/2015 10:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love this cleanser!! I first started using this cleanser when I started tactuo (AKA epiduo) as an acne-treatment and needed something gentle enough to not dry out and further irritate my skin, but also cleansing enough to remove my makeup. This one ticks all the boxes! It's gentle enough to use while on an aggressive topical treatment, removes all of my makeup, but doesn't leave my face feeling tight or dry...just fresh and clean! I absolutely love it! I wish it were a little cheaper...but that's what I get for picking up a cleanser from Sephora right?


Back to Top