E.L.F. • Mineral Infused Face Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.5(331 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MyoTHlaing on 9/30/2014 1:01:00 AM more reviews by MyoTHlaing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

It's so cheap. But it has really goodness. I cant imagine how it is good

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kinta80s on 9/25/2014 3:50:00 PM more reviews by kinta80s

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this 2-3 years ago after one of my friends bought the same one. Back then my skin has always been very oily, and recently it has turned into combo ever since I got pregnant. The amount of matte primers in my makeup stash is infinite, thank god I found this somewhere in the corner of the pile. The other primers (dermalogica, clarins, lumene) are mattifying that the foundation starts clinging onto the dry spot. But this primer on top of eucerin aquaphor has helped solve the cracked cheeks problems. Doesn't really make it dewy, but I still wouldn't use this on my whole face for fear that it wouldn't control excess oil at all on my T-zone (tried it before years ago) so I still need to pair this up with another primer on my T-zone. One huge minus is the packaging. The pump is very hard to control (like everyone of elf's pumps - one of them that I have problems with is also the studio cream blush). Wouldn't really repurchase after I run out of this for the impracticality that I have to buy another product. But for solving my winter nightmare, this would do :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Danielleox on 9/25/2014 3:36:00 AM more reviews by Danielleox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love using this primer. It goes on silky and smooth. Non - greasy and doesn't cause my makeup to slip and slide. It stays in place all day and improves the look of my makeup for a flawless finish. I also love that this is affordable at $12.00. Before using this I was purchasing the Body Shops Matte It primer, which was a tiny tube for $23.95. They are fairly similar so I have now been purchasing E.L.F's primer. I also love the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* guitarheroine91 on 9/21/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by guitarheroine91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Apparently this is a good dupe for the Smashbox Photofinish primer. I wouldn't know anything about that, not having tried the Photofinish, but I will say that this is the best of the primers I have tried, and also the cheapest. It smooths my face instantly, feels silky without being greasy, and causes my makeup to apply flawlessly and stay that way all day. I've tried the Hard Candy Skin Perfecting Primer (I do like that one and keep it in my purse as the tube packaging is more convenient for travel) and Maybelline Baby Skin which I did not like at all. It was greasy and made my makeup slide all over my face.

I'm interested in trying the colour correcting one next time, I currently have the clear. I have redness on my cheeks so anything that can reduce that is a must for me! I also want to try their raved about tone correcting powder. With E.L.F. the products are so inexpensive and are usually great quality, you honestly can't afford NOT to buy them! Go E.L.F!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Janeth23 on 9/4/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Janeth23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, I use the clear one and it helps all of my makeup go on smoothly. I whish I had discovered it sooner, since it doesn't irritate my skin or break me out at all.
I did notice that I have to wait a few minutes after moisturizing to apply it, otherwise it just balls up, but that is not a juge setback. I am on my 4th tube of it, love it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Evilbee on 9/1/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Evilbee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I buy the tone adjusting green and I do notice the difference between it and the clear. My bb cream applies smoothly after using this primer. An excellent price for an excellent product. I have a couple extra tubes so I never run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yjanney on 8/22/2014 8:04:00 PM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Decent primer for so little money. It's really silicone-y, so if that bothers you stay away! It smooths the surface of the skin so that foundation applies nicely, but did nothing to make my makeup last longer or inhibit oiliness. Does not break me out, which is a plus. It's a pretty large container for not much product, but I like the pump dispenser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 naj123 on 8/18/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by naj123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It's a decent primer for the price but I prefer monistat. The packaging broke on me so I can't get the product anymore.

It feels smooth but it's too drying for my skin and I hate when I put it on there's clumpy balls of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 8/15/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Just received this primer today, I had the clear, lavender & the moisture version.
Honestly there aren't much difference between the clear & lavender ones, and make no mistake about it, these are silicone primers, so if you cannot stand any -cone products, stay away.
I just pass the ELF primers every time I ordered from them until recently, it may be a little bit "wetter" than the Smashbox but with that price I will never go back to Smashbox although it is my favourite.
And I won't bother with Monistat anymore, since it is not available in Canadian drug stores and I had to ebay them; plus the push-up platform pump is much better than the toothpaste tube dispenser.
Of course it is mineral, silica is just a fancy word for sand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PlanetAmour on 8/8/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my current primer, after using the more expensive ones for years. I'm glad I found it. It works just fine, my skin looks smooth, my foundation lasts and I don't break out. My top choice is the MAC primer in this category, but not that much better that I think it's worth 5-6x the price. This is my 3rd bottle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Primer/ Corrector products