E.L.F. Mineral Infused Face Primer

3.5

357 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 3/29/2015 4:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this primer in the clear option, and it's a silicone-based primer, so I expected it to do something for oil control. However, it didn't. It made my makeup go on smoother, but it didn't help with the overall staying power, and by the end of the day, my face is still as oily as it would have been had I not used a primer. The packaging is kind of cheap, and I didn't really find that it did anything other than make my foundation go on smoother. If that's all you care about, I would recommend, but if you're looking for staying power, I would steer clear of this primer.



on 3/22/2015 8:27:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Can't wear clear primer because it makes my face too light after foundation. I got the Elf Mineral face primer in Radiant Glow and I love it! Makes skin look flawless and my makeup stays on all day. It has a golden color to it and does not make my face chalky! Highly recommend it!


on 3/15/2015 5:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's not my favorite but it's amazing for the price. It'll last me awhile too. It doesn't really make my makeup last longer, but it helps smooth my skin for a flawless finish to my foundation.


on 3/6/2015 6:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

PROS:
- small amount goes a long way
- allows for a smoother makeup application

CONS:
- does not minimize my pores
- doesn't do too much in terms of making makeup last longer
- does nothing for oil

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2015 6:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Now this is my first time using primer, but I absolutely love this primer. I was reluctant to buy any primers of any sort since the prices were so steep, but this was only $6. Now most reviews said there wasn't much in it, but I've had it for over a month and have yet to run out or have the bottle show signs of running low. But also: You are paying less than half of what most primers go for, so obviously you're getting the amount you paid for.
Anyways: gives a wonderful silky feel to my skin and DEFINITELY helps keep my skin from being oily, especially on my cheeks. My nose usually needs a little pressed powder later in the day but that's it. No acne issues that I've encountered either, and has definitely worked in keeping my makeup on all day.


on 2/25/2015 5:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Firstly the cap doesnt stay on which is so incredibly annoying even when you leave it standing the cap magically comes off. It has this minty kinda smell but its not bad and after awhile its gone. Its really cheap which is a plus, but this product didn't really work for me but then again you get what you pay for. I definitely will not be repurchasing this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2015 8:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this in green... I saw little to no effect in reducing my permanent flushing with the primer itself, but it does give my foundation a noticeable boost in coverage (I don't have to layer on extra on my cheeks) and staying power. Unlike other drugstore primers I've tried, which have helped makeup go on smoother but only because it's sliding around EVERYWHERE, this puts a nice barrier between makeup and skin while keeping it where it needs to be. Awesome for the price point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2015 1:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this is a good product if you like silicone type. I have bare minerals primer and this reminds me of it. But!!- if you have oily skin at all stay away. Your make up will looo nice for an hour then its worst than without primer. And isnt that the point of primer? To make it last? If you have normal skin give it a try. I dont think its just this primer that doesnt work i think all silicone primers dont work for me.


on 2/20/2015 12:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I do like this primer. Not in love with it but it's great for the price. Since I have dry skin, it's nice and smoothing as a base for foundation because of the silicon, but it doesn't make my makeup last longer than I would if I didn't use this primer. I love the packaging, a pump is always my favorite. It does have a slight chemical scent though which is unsettling. It's nice in the winter to give a little extra moisture but wouldn't repurchase for that reason alone.


on 2/19/2015 10:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Pros:
-I love the feel of this primer on my skin. It has a nice smooth feeling and makes makeup glide smoothly over (good for concealing dry spots).

Cons:
- Doesn't make makeup last any longer than without it
-Made small tiny bumps that covered my entire forehead and cheeks. I finally realized it wasn't diet or internal other factors and stopped using this primer. Within a week those tiny clogged pores went away.

Tip: Even though the bottle runs out relatively fast, if you unscrew the cap there is tons still in there, just use a quo tip to get it out. Would recommend for slightly drier skin types that are not clog/acne prone.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top