Unlisted Brand • Acne Treatment: Epiduo (USA) / TactuPump (Canada) • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(186 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 anonymousme on 11/28/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by anonymousme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I actually received samples of this from my derm and can't rave enough about it. I haven't had the same experiences with some reviewers as far as redness and burning, but I'll share my process below:

I started breaking out in tons of little bumps and heavy red cystic spots along my hairline/temples a few weeks ago. My skin is generally clear for the most part, and I attributed the breakouts to hair product overuse. Fast forward a few weeks, nothing was getting rid of the breakouts, even foregoing hair product use didn't keep the cystic spots from appearing - it was like they were multipying! Went to the derm and received samples of Epiduo. The instructions were very specific: application only once a day, pea-sized amount.

I went home and applied with a q-tip a thin amount on the affected areas. I saw improvement within the hour, I am NOT kidding. I had a cystic spot that just cropped up and this cream nipped it in the bud. It's been four days and ALL spots have disappeared. The cystic spots flattened and left slight pigmentation that is fading. This is a miracle product, seriously.

Process: I only apply at night, to freshly washed skin. I run a clean cotton swab around the area prior to application, and use a qtip to apply a very thin layer to only the affected area. I use a cream on the rest of my face (Vivite, La Mer, or Replenix antioxidant lotion). I've experienced ZERO redness, dryness, or flaking. I think the key is to wear a decent moisturizer with this product and you HAVE to wear sunscreen. I hope this helps other ladies out there, this has saved not only my skin but also my self esteem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sparklexgem on 11/26/2014 5:41:00 PM more reviews by sparklexgem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

ive never been one to suffer from spots, until recently! i tried all different drugstore branded products but nothing seemed to work so i decided to consult in my gp. he prescribed me epiduo. i HATED this product! the first time i used it it really burnt my skin, it was bright red. it also itched a lot and dried out. it made my skin very sore and irritated. definitely would never use this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessmgall on 11/21/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by Jessmgall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the best thing I have ever used in my life. I never ever had acne until I turned 19 and it was just getting worse every month so after a year I got referred to a dermatologist and she prescribed me this. First two weeks I had a few little break outs and extremely dry skin and it was painful applying it for maybe 3 nights but by day 16-17 I didn't have any pimples and haven't since then except an occasional one every now and then (it's been almost two months). It does make my face quite red at times though and my face is still a bit dry but nothing that moisturizer can't fix! Highly recommend this and the use of Cetaphil gentle cleanser and also the moisturizer. So happy that I got to clear my skin up again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jgoreham on 11/21/2014 2:47:00 PM more reviews by jgoreham

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

3 or 4 weeks in. Using it in conjunction with Benzac AC Wash. Sometimes it makes my face feel tight, some discomfort, and somewhat drying (but I am using with a heavy duty wash so it's hard to say what exactly is causing that), but it's helping with my acne and my redness. Pleased that it's partially covered on my Blue Cross :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lo08 on 11/10/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Lo08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have struggled with redness and acne for years - I tried this a few years ago but discontinued using it since it really began burning my face. This stuff comes in a white cream that isn't slimy like a lot of other gels are. It's deceiving though - a little bit of product can cover a lot of area and believe me you don't need a lot!!! If you don't have bumps everywhere I would recommend using this as just a spot treatment for problem areas because it is quite harsh. Also, be prepared for your face to burn after you apply it. The insert says this is normal but the pain was so bad for me I actually had to discontinue using it - it got to the point where I couldn't fall asleep at night because my face was so sore. If your face burns I would recommend using it every other night and on your off nights putting on moisturizer before bed to soothe your skin. Also make sure you wash it off first thing in the morning and moisturize! If your skin can tolerate it then it's great, it helps to clear up acne and even kind of gets at those annoying bumps under the surface that never erupt and then heal. If your skin is sensitive like mine it will likely hate Tactuo/Epiduo and be painful after you apply it. It definitely wasn't a miracle product for me so but it also didn't do nothing - some people swear it changed their lives so if you haven't tried it yet, it's definitely worth a go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kate2017 on 11/8/2014 9:27:00 AM more reviews by Kate2017

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on my third week of tactupump, and it's been a crazy three. In the first, nothing changed, but my face peeled and burned like you wouldn't believe. In the second, my back acne and chest acne cleared up, besides the occasional cyst. On my face, i t diminished my small, skin colored forehead bumps, but that's about it. By the end of the second week/beginning of the third, my skin broke out like never before. Three new pimples a day, one new cyst a day... My forehead was a sore, inflamed, pimply mountain range, and my nose and chin were covered in white heads. My skin hit the worst it's ever been. I'm slowly getting over that crazy breakout, but they left quite a few scars, and I'm still getting a new pimple a day. It is supposed to get worse before it gets better, but most people see it getting worse in a 4-8 week range, not in the second. Not sure if that was the purging or not... I sure hope so! So far I'm not impressed with it, other than the fact that's it's helped clear my body acne. Recently it's been making my face very itchy when I apply it :/ A BIT ABOUT MY SKIN: Very sensitive and acne prone, dry but oily. I have keratosis pilaris and hyperhydrosis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ehmuhlee on 10/22/2014 3:29:00 AM more reviews by Ehmuhlee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Like everyone says it gets worse before it gets better ! I had a slit break out after taking biotin and my face was just hard to work with & I went to my dr and got epiduo and prolly with in a week you could definitely tell a big difference & like every acne product it is very drying and Anything applied on skin you will get a burning sensation and it's kind of scary and painful but it last for a good 30 secs but after it's worth it !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristinestewart on 10/21/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by kristinestewart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on my second week of Tactu and it's been very good, apart from dry peeling skin the night after that I use spectro cleanse and a sponge to get rid of (very easy and fast; 30 seconds of scrubbing gently), I have a perfectly clear skin apart from 1 active pimple on my chin and my doctor said I wouldn't see results until 6 weeks from now! Before I had very noticeable pimples that I could never get rid of with other products like proactiv and I was spending way too much on cover up products to hide it. Now my skin feels awesome and practically clear for the first time in I don't know how long AND this is only my second week! I highly recommend this product, although it is quite pricey ($123.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissC92 on 10/15/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by MissC92

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Came back to update on week 9, still breaking out like crazy to the point of depression. New bumps and Whitehead's forming everyday, cant even cover with makeup and definitely scarring. 3 more weeks....hoping and wishing this will end soon :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Francescasarah24 on 10/14/2014 10:19:00 PM more reviews by Francescasarah24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This acne cream is the best that worked for my specific skin type. Before epiduo my face would break out horribly along my t-zone no matter what the occasion was. I've been put on many other acne creams and they did absolutely nothing for me other creams would feel like grease rubbed all over my face. But Epiduo doesn't feel heavy or oily you just put it on at night so that doesn't really matter anyways just for personal comfort. I saw my face start to clear up only after a week of use but you must use this product continuously to notice a difference. Epiduo doesn't only clear up acne but it prevents most of it from coming back. The only time I break out now is around my period and by break out I only mean like a couple pimples here and there which wayyyyyy better than a ton all over your face. I recommend this product but i'm warning you all skin is different and it reacts differently to different products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments (Face) products