E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(790 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 abjp16 on 10/18/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by abjp16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good price but my lid broke but also there is not enough product in the package

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maddie0582 on 10/17/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by Maddie0582

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nice, everyday product. I save my better primer for special ocassions and use this one for work make up.
My eye shadow and my eyeliner look great all day, don't need any touch ups.
But - I need to mention, that I don't have oily lids and to be fair, I can get away without using primer at all - most my eyeshadows will still look ok at the end of the day (some creasing ocassionaly)
I need to test it on my mom, her eyelids are very oily.
Packaging is ok and I only need a little bit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mexicancrackles on 10/14/2014 8:14:00 AM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I haven't used any other eye primers so I can't really compare this to anything, but here's my review anyway ^-^. I do like this primer, however I don't feel that it does anything AMAZING for my eyeshadow (making it stay on really long, stopping creasing, etc). However, I do notice a difference when I wear this primer because it always makes my eyeshadow go on smoother and more pigmented. I do get creasing and some fading after awhile when I wear this, but that doesn't bother me that much because I don't usually wear much eyeshadow anyway. I also use this under my eyes as a concealer (not sure if that's strange? haha) but I feel as if it gives enough coverage to make my dark circles less noticeable and the texture is very thin so it's very comfortable to wear under the eyes. It may not be an amazing product but if you're on a budget then for $3 it's definitely worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JerzeyBella on 10/2/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by JerzeyBella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this eye lid primer for years now and it is perfect for my everyday look! I love it and you can't beat the price! Keeps my eyeshadow looking great for hours, can't go wrong!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CandyClouds on 9/27/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by CandyClouds

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good primer. It works well on my super oily eye lids and it is also very cheap. One thing I noticed is that it kind of stops working when you use up most of the packaging, probably because there is no enough product and that's the only reason why a gave it a 4 lipstick rating. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/10/2014 9:54:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a decent primer. It is not magic and can crease by the end of the day but I do notice my eyeshadow does last longer when I use this. I compared to my Primer potion and it held up well against it especailly for the price. At the end of my day both eyes still had shadow on them both had worn away a bit. The elf side did have some creasing which could easily be fixed by blending softly with your finger. For the price I think this is amazing. The fact that it was not a hot mess and still on the lids I was happy.
For going out or days I need my makeup to last I will stick to my primer potion but all other days I will use this. I have not tried the wet n wild one which I have heard good things about so I am not sure if that one may be better or not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shindiggity on 9/10/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by shindiggity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have very oily skin and I normally use Urban Decay's Primer Potion. A friend of mine told me that she loves this ELF eyelid primer and that she considers it a dupe for the UD Primer Potion. So, of course, I had to try it! Let me just say that it really is not. The texture is a lot more watery than the UDPP and the performance is just not at all there. My waterproof mascara and/or my waterproof eyeliner even started to smudge and transfer after a few hours. If you're someone who is blessed with having normal or even dry skin, then maybe this will work for you. But, if you have oily to very-oily skin, stay away; it's not even worth getting for $1.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HotPozzum on 9/2/2014 1:22:00 AM more reviews by HotPozzum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on reviews here as I love eyeshadow but hate the creases I would get after a few hours. This primer costs me $AU3 which is a total bargin. The peachy nudy colour suits me perfectly and yes, it worked a treat! Eyeshadow stayed perfectly in place for 12+hours - no flaking or creasing. My eyeliner didn't smudge either which was a nice bonus. Only strange thing I noticed was it seems to reduce shimmer/sparkle of the eyeshadow I was using ie. made it look more matte. Not a big deal but a little odd.

Best thing i discovered is if you are very fair like me - you can use this as an under-eye concealer. No joke - it works waaaaay better than any other expensive concealer I've purchased previously. It's a light glowy nude colour, not too sheer and sets like rock. Removes dark shadows, doesn't settle into fine lines (which I have a lot of) and stays put all day. No need to layer or powder - just a quick swipe with the doe-foot and dab it with your finger to set. Love it!!!! Wish I had discovered this years ago...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Peachedpeaches on 8/31/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Peachedpeaches

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

As a first impression, I have to say I love this. This is my first eye primer and as a broke teen I don't have a whole lot of money to buy makeup willy-nilly. The primer comes out a light beige color but blends out to be very sheer, almost undetectable, as the name implies. It holds my eyeshadow well, from wet n wild to Clinique to E.L.F. Overall, this is a decent product but what makes this a steal is the $1 price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Heyitssneha on 8/25/2014 9:56:00 PM more reviews by Heyitssneha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed feelings about this :/ when I wear the primer with eyeshadow it looks great but on the parts of my skin that have primer on them but no eyeshadow will get really peely and leave residue that's very noticeable on my skin. I wore it by itself today (no eyeshadow at all) and it just peeled a lot and was not very appealing :/ but it does work well when with eyeshadow! Just try not to get it on skin that won't have eyeshadow on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products