E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(812 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 queennattyx on 1/22/2015 2:06:00 PM more reviews by queennattyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

it isnt the best and i my opinion doesn't even compare to udpp like everyone says it does it doesn't make my shadow last longer the packaging is not good at all have had lot just get cracked ect. it does make my shadows brighter. i would buy again for the price it is a good deal to use in combination with other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ness321 on 1/21/2015 12:59:00 PM more reviews by ness321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have this and the UDPP. I have tried them side by side and find no difference between the two. They both increase the intensity and wear time of my eyeshadow. Both also create a blank canvas for my eyes by sheering out any discolouration. I actually find the texture of the E.L.F one to be a little smoother and easier to apply. In future, I will repurchase the E.L.F primer instead of the urban decay one. But, I do plan to try MACs paintpot in painterly next, which I have high hopes for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 teague436 on 1/19/2015 10:19:00 PM more reviews by teague436

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

this is not a good primer for oily lids. spend $20 and buy Urban Decay potion primer. I've had mine for over a year and so has lots left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 inluhwitdafrofro on 1/18/2015 6:39:00 PM more reviews by inluhwitdafrofro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily skin (my eyelids are extra oily for some reason) and it didn't work well for me. I think that if you have oily eyelids like me then try something else. The lasting power is about 3 hours which isn't good considering I'm at work for about 7 hours. I don't hate it it but I wouldn't purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 motormouth on 1/18/2015 2:28:00 PM more reviews by motormouth

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a bargain at .99. It works good at keeping eye shadow from creasing, and you can't beat the price. The only thing I didn't care for was that you have to wait a little bit for it to "set" on your lids before putting makeup on. But after a few times I got used to it and it has been fine .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MakeupMeggs on 1/17/2015 4:05:00 AM more reviews by MakeupMeggs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Did not work at all for me 😔

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nsugga on 1/15/2015 2:29:00 AM more reviews by nsugga

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Stuff is great. Affordable. Works like a charm never disappointed with this product. Have bought many tubes of this gem.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 msyu on 1/12/2015 3:35:00 AM more reviews by msyu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

One thing I realized with me after trying an eyeshadow primer is I don't need one. Applying foundation to my eyelids then applying eyeshadow works well enough for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cbaker6653 on 1/9/2015 3:46:00 PM more reviews by cbaker6653

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this every single day, and I love it. I notice a huge difference in the staying power of my eyeshadow when I forget to use this primer. I have oily lids, so without primer, my eyeshadow will crease within an hour after putting it on. But when I use this primer, my eye-shadow stays flawless all day. I've even slept in eye makeup and woken up to creaseless, no smudge eyes. A miracle!

My only complaint is that the formula can be inconsistent. I've gone through 4 tubes in almost 2 years, and my most recent tube doesn't seem to work as well as it has in the past. Hopefully this is just one bad batch. *Fingers crossed*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kim2241 on 1/9/2015 2:33:00 PM more reviews by kim2241

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

did crease on my eyelids after about 3 hours

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products