E.L.F. Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer

3.9

824 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Octyl Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Triacontanyl PVP, Propylene Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Barium Sulfate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019).


on 3/2/2015 12:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is pretty standard eye primer. I don't have oily eyelids so I don't really can tell if this product really work for me. Without this my eyeshades just stick and blend as usual. But it is affordable product.



on 3/1/2015 6:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have repurchased this product several times. Its about a dollar and for a dollar it holds my eye shadow amazingly. It doesn't crease and I have oily eyelids. The color is Sheer but I don't think that is accurate. It covers all the veins and discoloration on my eyelids so it does have pigmentation. The only down side is the packaging. It comes with a doe foot applicator and you don't get all the product out. What I do is take out the clear "stopper" and continue to use it like that. With that method I'm able to get majority of the product. I will continue to repurchase and recommend this eye shadow primer. LOVED IT!


on 2/28/2015 9:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This primer is awesome and really makes your eyeshadow stay on all day. I was shocked to see that after fourteen hours, my eyeshadow had barely creased. This is not cakey, either, like some eye primers. For the price, you really cannot beat it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

amazing quality for it's price, what I didn't like is how the color of the primer is sheer on the lid. Which can make the lid appear puffy


on 2/21/2015 7:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my first and only eye primer. I never could afford the primer potion by Urban Decay or that Fergie primer from Wet N Wild. So I decided to try this one. It was my first item I ever bought from E.L.F. (the start of a never-ending stream of purchases).
I really like this primer. The packaging is small, fits everywhere. I don't think it's the most hygienic applicator, but easy to use.
The product itself is a nude colored liquid. The consistency is smooth, it spreads easily. Though it's sheer, it covers up veins and discoloration on the eyelid really well. It creates a great base for eyeshadows. Really makes the colors pop and stops them from smudging throughout the day. And the longevity of my eye make-up increased by about 3 hours.
This only costs $3, so it's definitely worth trying!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

ok lets just say i didnt have high expectations for this little gem but it was only $1 so i was like why not.
anyway i love it...eyeshadow stayed on all day without creasing or fading...only problem i had with this is a little bumpy dot of this dried and when i applyed my eyeshadow it highlighted that dot so i recommend making sure u smooth it all out real quick before it dries lol....its got a very thick texture and dries fast...but thats my only problem so i would reccomend to a friend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2015 2:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I learned about this product while watching a YouTube video on shaping eyebrows. I lost mine during chemotherapy and needed a somewhat natural looking solution without the worry of wiping off an eyebrow on a hot day. *giggle. This was my little secret weapon. I applied this from eyebrow to lash line and everything stays put. i could sleep in my makeup and my eyes would be flawless the next day. I don't recommend sleeping in your makeup but it happens sometimes. I consider this a little gem and I share this secret with all my friends. I've tried many brands and for the price this can't be beat. Would give this 5 lippies but the applicator is awkward for the eye. I would prefer a tube.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2015 3:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I love this eye primer. It is smooth, creamy, and makes your eyeshadow last all day. I used to have very oily lids and used it every day. I have bought this at least six times because it costs $1 and it prevents my eyeshadow from creasing and helps with blending and the overall look is just much cleaner with it. Plus, I love that it is sheer so everyone can use it. The applicator makes it easy to use, even if it is not super hygienic but if you're careful and clean that shouldn't matter. The reason I took off a lippie is because I wish it was stickier so that eyeshadow could grip better, but then the blending wouldn't be as great. All in all, it's great and I recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2015 7:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Hated it, didnít have high hopes so I wasnít bummed after I tossed it.

I think itís cause I have oily lids but this did not stop creasing or fading at all for me.


on 2/11/2015 7:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I used this product for a while when I first started wearing makeup and liked it initially. The price is great and it gets the job done somewhat. However, depending on the shadows I wore, it creased REALLY bad and my eyelids still got oily. The packaging is also not my favorite since hardly any product is in that tiny tube. I probably had to buy a new one each month, it ran out that fast if you use it daily. Great for beginners but I would rather invest in a more expensive one instead of paying a dollar every few weeks for a new ELF primer.


Back to Top