Bobbi Brown Pale Mauve Lip Color

4.3

20 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/18/2015 1:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I had bought a second stick of this. The color is extremely gorgeous, but not very pigmented. I dont really like the smell of bobbi lip product. It smells like chemical.



on 6/15/2015 7:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect lipstick in regards to color & texture for those who hate lipstick, prefer gloss, want a mauve that is not matte, want a mauve that will not skew orange or brown & for those looking to soften & neutralize their natural lip color. It is a pale pink mauve shade that was introduced in BB's Mauve collection that was inspired by Ali McGraw's look in the 70's...very soft, clean, natural. That detail paints the best image of this lipstick for me. This is the lippie I always have with me these days because it just seems to always work. This is also the first lipstick this type of color I have been able to wear in the summer (thanks to the finish & lack of brown undertones). A quiet little gem hiding in the BB lipstick collection. I am nw20, deep soft winter, almost black hair, brown eyes. PS-Not a fan of the smell...but it is tolerable.


on 12/7/2014 11:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am normally a lipgloss girl but have been trying to branch out into lipsticks and was attracted to this lipstick due to its moisturizing formula and the fact that the shade would lighten my deep berry natural lip color. It doesn't wash my olive NC30 skin out as well.I think it's a very pretty pinky nude that is perfect for day to day wear. This would look awesome with a smoky eye as well. I was pleasantly surprised that with photographs it actually photographs a brighter and more beautiful light pink with the flash. Would recommend.


on 4/21/2014 2:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this as pale pink was a bit peachy on my NC25 skintone and thought it is a blue pink but it is more chalky and nude against my skintone than pale pink.since i like the formulation of the original lip colour formula by BB i am cherishing it at the moment and can always enhance the colur with a lipliner like Mac Soar.I have Mac Angel but the consistency of this lipcolour is much better than Angel, which did start to look too ashy against my skin tone.After initial application the colour sets to a beautiful sheer lip colour and on full face of make up it works as an ideal nude.Have to work carefully with this colour when wearing minimal makeup but on a full face of makeup, i think i can carry it easily.so overall not disappointed but it is lighter than my natural lip colour.pale pink was a perfect match , not nude but more warm toned.It is meant for light/cool skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2014 11:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have to say I am loving this lipstick color. My original favorite lipstick was mac angel, as I like how it works with my tan olive skin tone, but the consistency of the mac lipstick always bugged me. It dried out my lips every time i used it and the color was starting to look chalky and tacky on me. I already love bobby brown foundation and concealer and decided to give their lipsticks a try and I am glad I did. SUCH a great color and the consistency is much better than what I am used to. Not only that, but nudes are very very popular for this spring and I will be using pale mauve as an every day lipstick for any occasion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2013 7:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My favorite "nude" lipstick at the moment. (I am the palest pale person, with pink undertones)


Bobbi brown never seem to fail me when it comes to lipsticks, they always have a lot of great natural hues (which I love) and the consistency of the lipsticks are always smooth and creamy!

The color of this shade is pretty pigmented, however still opaque enough to blend with the natural shade underneath. - I love it!

The creaminess unfortunately also cause less lasting power, which is a bummer :/ But it still stay on for quite some time though!


BB have a pretty wide range for really pale skin tones, and this one in particular do very well on pale skin!

When I wear it, I get a very ballerina feel because the color is so light and neutral pink. It goes with both light plummy, pink and coral blushes and even look nice on tan/bronzed skin! I think that it due to the neutral shade, it it neither blueish or orangy.


Finding good looking nudes are always a struggle for me! (Mac's "nude" lipsticks fx often look wrong on me, they are either too pink or white, making me look either washed out or like a clown - and usually too thick in consistency for my taste! A lot of them also tend to make my lips look cakey and dry - However I do own a few Mackies I really like!)


Anyway.. Back to subject!


4/5 stars! Thank YOU Bobbi Brown!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

About me: NW10-15 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This is an amazing product line. I love how creamy yet long wearing these lipsticks are. Pale Mauve is literally the closest thing I have found to a true MLBB swatch. It is perfect for the no make up look for me. And I am in love with the formula! HG status!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2012 3:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of the only BB lippie colors I can wear...I was told the line concentrated on warmer skin tones, which I believe based on all the colors I've tried in the past. Pale Mauve is an almost perfect nude on me. I tend to wear cooler colors..and this has enough blue in it to work on me. I like the creamy texture, and we all know they don't last. It's not glossy or matte...just a nice moisturized look with no shimmer. Looks great with a smoky eye.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this color. I'm smack dab in between NC 45 & NC 50 and this is the perfect pale pink without looking ashy or crackhead pink lol. It also lasts a very long time it is a creamy consistency not glossy which I like because I don't have to reapply it 1,000 times a day. Its a fresh way to wear a nude look without it being too pink or too washed out. LOVE LOVE


on 4/24/2011 10:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love the color in the tube but on me, it is wayyyy too cool toned. I have cool skin and yet this washes me out like no other The texture is really drying but I moisturize a lot and I usually wear gloss so it's not noticable on me. Staying power is good. I am definitely willing to try another color but this one just did not work for me.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
205 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top