MAC • Lustre in Fresh Brew • Lipstick

rated 4.0(144 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 brazilrebecca on 4/10/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by brazilrebecca

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am so in love with this lipstick!!! Most swatches, reviews, etc. I've seen are on women of color...which is fantastic...but I'm about an NC20 and I am obsessed with this!! It's a luster finish, which is my favorite so it's not super crazy pigmented but it's absolutely perfect. I love the shine it gives and it's just a tint more brown than my actual lips so it's perfect for my everyday lipstick without being too over the top. Please...DO NOT shy away from this color if you are lighter in color because you don't think it will work for you...give it a try!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sxyleolady on 3/13/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by sxyleolady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lip color. I have been wearing it for many years and it's definitely my go to everyday lipstick. It gives me the perfect nude lips. This isn't the type of lipstick I could just apply straight from the tube and go, I definitely need a dark lip liner (Smashbox nude lip liner in Dark or Mac Chestnut) to make this lipstick wearable. That isn't a problem for me because, I never apply any lipstick without a lip liner. I also like to apply it with a lip brush. I tend to use too much and end up going through each tube really fast, so applying it with a brush saves me a lot of money and it also helps it to apply evenly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makdrizz08 on 9/28/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by Makdrizz08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second fave nude lip color. Love the finish. I wear this as my fall/winter nude as I feel it is more of a cooler color. Also a staple for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nerds99 on 11/25/2012 8:59:00 PM more reviews by Nerds99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love beige-brown-nudes, so as soon as I saw this, I snapped it up. TBQH, it's not the most flattering shade on its own for me. It's a bit too flat. I am part Native American and part Italian (mixed in with a bit of Irish and German), so my skin tone is "confused," uneven and, I guess, an odd neutral. It's hard to find colors that actually flatter me besides muted, nude neutrals. This one brings out sallowness when I wear it on its own. If I wear it with Subculture lipliner and a pinkish gloss, then it's a perfect blend and makes a nice nude on me. As a matter of fact, this lipstick is what made me understand nudes. I realized that I needed a more "pinky-nude," and that just because something doesn't say "nude" in the name/description, that doesn't mean it can't be a nude (if that makes any sense). As far as it being used without another color mixed in, I think it would look stunning on someone with darker skin. I'm going to get one to put into my pro kit for use on photoshoots and possibly for weddings (though in that case, I'd probably pink it up unless the client asked me not to). It's a nice color if you know how to work with it. I wouldn't be so quick to toss it; one suggestion I have to to take it out of the tube, put it into a pillbox (the kind with the different spots for the days of the week), and use it as a mixer with other colors that may not have been a hit for you, especially pinks or darker browns and red-browns. Then you can use the empty tube(s) for your B2M :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HIYELLOW on 9/10/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by HIYELLOW

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Big disappointment. This is "my lips but worse." I will return this today. As another reviewer said, it is a gray-brown color. When I put it on I thought " wow, it's the same color as my lips." Then I realized it is covering my lips and taking out any pink but not in a good way. It looks grayish. It leaves my brown NC-25-35 complexion looking dull and dead. It adds absolutely nothing and actually detracts from my appearance. It's weird.

Perhaps it looks good on someone darker but for NC 35 ladies, steer clear. For a nude lip I prefer Mac Siss with Spring Bean lipglass on top or Mac Half and Half with Boy Bait on top. These look nude but not dead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauraberry on 7/12/2012 9:24:00 AM more reviews by lauraberry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I searched high and low for a nude lipstick that looked natural and went on nicely and stayed on well. I love Fresh Brew. I have fair to medium skin and dark hair. It is such a beautiful color. I'm in my 40's and have even had some of my friends ask me what lipstick I wear. It's just creamy enough to go on well, not to sheer, not shimmery at all. I put it on fairly heavy once and for me it lasts a long time. It fades slowly but doesn't look yucky while fading. If you are looking at the color in the tube in the store it looks a little browner than it really is. If you are looking for something to kind of amp up your natural lip color try Fresh Brew. Hopefully it'll save you some money from trying lots of others!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSEMR2010 on 4/30/2012 12:06:00 PM more reviews by MSEMR2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Another great nude from MAC! I'm so glad I finally picked this up. This would definitely look great on most WOC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladybyrd on 4/12/2012 11:09:00 AM more reviews by ladybyrd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I had a lovely experience with FB. I'm a NW45 and have a highly pigmented upper lip and pink lower lip. i filled both lips in with MAC Cork lip pencil and then applied FB on top. Voila, the end of my year long quest for the perfect nude (as in matching my face skin colour). I will have to find a new obsession to fill my time...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 QueenSharon on 4/1/2012 6:01:00 PM more reviews by QueenSharon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Yuck! Worst MAC lipstick shade I've ever owned (next to Hold the Pose). The color is a grayish-tan. I tried everything I could to make it work, cork, chestnut, nightmoth liner, lip glasses and everything in between. I have a friend who is a profession MUA and she said this color is very hard to work with. I am an NW-45 and no matter how hard I tried to manipulate the color, it still looked like a had gray lips. In the tube it looks like a light tan but on the lips, grayish. Ended up trading it in (BACK 2 MAC) recycle program.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Michelle219 on 3/23/2012 9:14:00 AM more reviews by Michelle219

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this as a everyday nude, it looked nice but wasn't very mosturizing. I took it back when I found the Revlon Creme Brulee which is very similar but less expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products