Secret • Scent Expressions Va Va Vanilla Invisible Solid • Deodorants

rated 3.5(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 SassyShari on 3/29/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by SassyShari

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I switched to this product when my Lady Speed Stick favorite scent (Pear) was discontinued.
Pros:
It smells great and lasts on ALL day long! Even at the end of my busy work day, the scent is still there.

Cons: This solid white deodorant unfortunately leaves white stains on my clothing and it absorbs into my clothing right after I apply it. Luckily I wear cardigans to cover my work dress shirts, but it a nuisance, especially when washing my clothes and trying to remove the almost permanent stains from my work clothing.

Overall rating B.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 inkyblaine on 2/18/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by inkyblaine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

First I have to admit I love everything vanilla. I have been using this for about a month and what I love most about is how it really smells nice on me for several hours. It doesn't matter what deodorant I use, I have tried many, I always need a little late afternoon deodorant re up,I use la vanilla deodorant for this) so I cant speak to staying power of Secret.The scent alone makes this worth trying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gleekforev on 12/3/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by gleekforev

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff did not help me whatsoever with my odor and it definitely didn't help stop my sweating. It also smelled nasty after a couple hours. Don't recommend if you're a heavier sweater):

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alywilson95 on 9/29/2013 5:17:00 AM more reviews by Alywilson95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This deodorant is my all time favorite. The smell is so yummy. The best way to describe this would be that it smells like vanilla ice cream, it's superrr sweet, almost edible. I almost have to keep myself from eating it sometimes lol. It keeps me dry all day long and I never get sweaty or musty, it's a great antiperspirant. I find that I can apply it in the morning and still smell it well into the evening which is a definite plus in my opinion. I highly recommend the secret scent expressions line even if you don't like the vanilla one in particular. They have a wide variety of good smelling scents and I'm sure anyone could find one that appeals to them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alleighe on 8/8/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by Alleighe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

BEST SCENT EVER. All time favorite deodorant. Keeps me dry, and smells diviiiiine. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Izthemermaid on 6/24/2013 6:11:00 PM more reviews by Izthemermaid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This isnt a NATURAL vanilla scent, however it is still a suttle sweet vanilla-y scent. This keeps me dry even during 90 degree humid summer days. The packaging is color coded to the scent so the colors are brown , cream, and yellow. I really enjoy this product a lot. Would recommend it!!!! Xox-belle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MacaroonMad on 4/28/2013 11:28:00 AM more reviews by MacaroonMad

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Amazing deodrant! The scent is lovely and keeps you fresh all day long! I wear it everyday for any activity and I always feel protected.

It comes in a variety of scents and the packaging is cute! Such a good buy! If you suffer from sweating, this is the product for you! COmbined smell and intense protection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scrowley2328 on 4/7/2013 4:24:00 PM more reviews by scrowley2328

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I switched from the expensive $10 secret clinical strength to this because of the price. I sweat a lot in the summer and want to smell good. This stuff smells awesome and continues to smell amazing throughout the day. I have been outside all day and its now 5pm and I still smell like vanilla. It is not overpowering though, its just a hint - love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 raritydarlings on 3/19/2013 8:19:00 PM more reviews by raritydarlings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this but it broke me out......but I LOVE the secret gel so it's not just this brand because all solid deodorants break me out. Over all the scent is amazing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PNyako on 2/27/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by PNyako

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was dissapointed in this product. First of all, I just realized this was supposed to be "invisible"? HA! Ummm no....this leaves white streaks everywhere. Nothing about it is even remotely invisible at all. Second is the fragrance, the fragrance of this is annoying. It's not vanilla at all. LIke there is no hint of vanilla in this product whatsoever. It smells like artificial fruity-ness. Like Smackers fruity lip balm fruity. The scent is really a let down. It doesn't even smell like vanilla in the tube so it's not my body chemisty either. I dont think this holds up as well as other deodarants either. I dont sweat a lot anyway....but still...it's just a little less than mehh

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Secret products

More Deodorants products