Boots • Botanics Skin Brightening Toner • Toners

rated 4.2(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 rockandlove on 7/4/2012 5:26:00 PM more reviews by rockandlove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, this toner is great. It's not at all harsh or drying on my skin like so many other toners. It also has a pleasant smell. It's a good all-around toner; however, I have not noticed a brightening of my skin as the product claims to provide. Still, I do like it and will continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristyLuu on 3/21/2012 6:54:00 PM more reviews by ChristyLuu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This brightens my acne scars! They started off as dark, but I've noticed how lighter they've gotten. I'm very satisfied with this product. Plus, it smells so much more better than their other toners and wipes off left over makeup very well! Definitely buying this again! Almost done with it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* auras on 10/13/2011 1:51:00 PM more reviews by auras

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I almost used the bottle up so I can definitely say now that this is a miss for me. In time, the alcohol in this toner made my t-zone oilier and the smell of alcohol became so overwhelming I started to avoid the product. It didn't irritate my skin or anything, I just have higher expectations from skincare products.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 COCO792 on 10/9/2011 11:59:00 AM more reviews by COCO792

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I haven't really used toners other than this one. so I can't compare this to anything else. I'm on my 3rd or 4th bottle. but it works, it gets the last dregs of makeup off after a makeup wipe and cleanser and makes my skin smooth and soft. so I'm happy with this.

I use the Botanics brightening cleanser too and they make a great team. I use this twice a day but I'm not sure your supposed to use toner everyday. are you?

if I was going to change from this toner, I'd go for the sensitive range from Botanics. but I don't feel the need to change.

it does make my skin feel a bit dry and tight, but then toner does. so just put moisturiser on and you'll be fine. I use day cream and night cream anyway so this is fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 iamserpentine on 2/6/2011 4:18:00 PM more reviews by iamserpentine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This made me break out. I think it's the alcohol. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lou4k6 on 11/6/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by lou4k6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this toner!! It really did brighten my face up when used in conjunction with the cleanser. It smells gorgeous and reduced the size of my pores, refreshed my skin and left it feeling clean and matte. This has lasted me ages too which is great! A brilliant staple buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 6thmercury on 9/29/2010 10:14:00 PM more reviews by 6thmercury

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I finished an entire bottle of this. It's not cheap here in Canada but no regrets when buying it. It does have AHA which means you just have to wear sunscreen since youre more sensitive to the sun. It does remove make up. I dont know if I'll be buying it again after I finished the bottle. But it doesnt really 'brighten' my face in any way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MichelleLS on 7/2/2010 4:39:00 PM more reviews by MichelleLS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is lovely, makes me feel fresh and clean and NOT tacky, which I hate!
I have been using Simple wipes which I really like , but wanted something extra to take off the remains of my makeup afterward, and freshen me up and it does a good job of it.
Plus its only 3.99 for a big bottle, I don't think I'll need to buy another for about 6 months, which is a bonus as I LOVE a bargain!
Haven't noticed any dramatic changes to my skin yet,(will keep looking) but I'm happy just to look fresh and clean!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jen300 on 4/21/2010 6:36:00 PM more reviews by Jen300

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This toner is perfect for me. It leaves my face feeling fresh and clean and it doesn't irritate my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dnmb on 4/3/2010 8:08:00 PM more reviews by dnmb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this toner!! I bought it because of my large pores. Just a week after I started using it in the morning and evening I can see such good results: my pores are much smaller and my skin feels calm and soft after using the toner. I also feel my complexion is really brighter. I don't know what in it is exactly responsible for this but hey, if it works it works:) I also love the price. At first I was using much more expensive toners but this one is affordable for students and so much better than all the high-end brands. I also use the deep foaming mousse and the day cream. These three items together made my blemish prone skin much clearer, I don't even need to use benzoyl peroxide anymore, which I love because although being effective, that dried out my skin horribly.Last week I had my "red time" and I got through it without any spots while I usually break out at this time. I also noticed that my skin doesn't shine so much anymore and that make up doesn't settle in my pores anymore which is nice. The package is also very good. The design looks good in the bathroom. The package of the toner is simple but elegant, I like that you can see exactly how much is in it. The design of the cream and mousse are also nice and hygienic. I don't like to stick my fingers in cream, but this cream (the oil-free complexion refining one) comes in a tube (don't squeeze to hard, too much will come out). The mousse has a handy pump. Overall I have to say I'm really impressed by this line. I didn't really had high expectations, since I bought it as a gamble while I was in the pharmacy looking for skin care products. I even was afraid that it would not be good because I didn't look on MUA as I normally do. Lucky me!

Pro: works very well, shrinks pores, makes complexion actually brighter, fades acne scars faster. Has a convenient package. Very reasonable price. Smells nice and fresh.
Con: takes a minute to sink into your skin, so you'd better wait a few minutes before putting on your cream. Perhaps it might be drying for people with sensitive skin (not sure about this though because my skin was very dry in certain areas from the benzoyl peroxide but did not get any drier, in fact my skin is now again normally balanced)

Overall: love it, hope that Boots will NEVER discontinue this line because I will cry:)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boots products

More Toners products