Dolce & Gabbana Rose The One

3.6

72 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/20/2014 12:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

When I first smelled it, I was rather disappointed.
I expected something more spectacular.
I knew the original fragrance.. Well after I used it the second or third time, I started to love it.
It's perfect for wintertime to feel cozy and comfy with amber and vanilla.
still it keeps being sparkly with mandarin and blackcurrant.. still smelling the charakter of the original the one fragrance.



on 10/26/2014 11:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

At first spray, top note smelled of lovely roses, middle notes, the citrus kicked in, and gradually kicked the roses out of the garden.

Dry down a musky, citrusy scent. While it's a pleasant scent, disappointed roses left the garden. If the rose note had stuck around, this would have been a lovely rose/citrusy/light musk fragrance.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Smelled this off a magazine sample and received it as a present.

I was not too impressed by this and expected more from D&G since their Light Blue fragrance became one of my top perfumes.

It's too strong for me and one spritz is often enough for me to handle.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very chic and elegant fragrance better for a grown lady going to an evening dinner or a night out with friends. It's very classy and rich. The staying power is from 3-5 hours depending on how many spritz you spray. The first notes are just rose, rose, and you've guessed it, ROSE! It's not very strong but you can smell it. It has that timeless beautiful rose scent that everyone loves. A very true rose with just a hint of citrus. The middle notes are sharp and very acidic and citrusy. It smell very sour and acidic. Then the notes start to linger into a musky floral scent. It has a hint of powder. I do like this fragrance but I wouldn't be repurchasing as it just doesn't scream unique too me. I also think this is way too classy and mature for me. Good luck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2013 11:35:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Ok, I'm a sucker for rose fragrances, and this one may be my favorite. One sniff in the store and I had to have it -- I don't do that very often. This fragrance makes me happier when I wear it. I even put a dab on me for bed. Vera Wang original is still my HG, but this one is a good competitor. I can't tell you how much I love this soft, rosey, beautiful smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2013 8:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The most beautiful rose fragrance! Very sensual, sexy and yet elegant (sometimes these rose fragrances can smell like cheap body oil or something. yuk). I get compliments every time I wear it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2013 7:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It is sweet with a lovely, subtle hint of rose. It's flirty and quite light and fresh. The bottle is classy, which is a plus for me. The staying power is okay, although it could be better. Lovely fragrance for spring or daytime!


on 12/21/2012 7:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is nice. It's what I would term as a sweet feminine fragrance. On me, however, the smell doesn't last too long.

I tested 3 scents at the same time, and this one faded the fastest.

I don't dislike it though, but I don't think it's worth the money if I have to keep topping it up.


on 12/13/2012 7:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have just finished a bottle of this in approximately 3 years. The first year I loved it. It smelled a little bit sexy, natural but with an edge to it. A little bit uncommon, not like the other rose scents but not too much. However I find Dolce and Gabbanas scents are somewhat always natrual but this one is a little bit different and I like that. I used it alot the first year but now when it is almost finished I am a little bit tierd off it. It just doesn't seem very unique anymore and it smells like soap.. I always get headache wearing it and I don't know what happened? Used to like it so much but now I don't really find it good on me anymore. I still love it when I smell it in the bottle but never when wearing it. This is a great scent if you want to feel sophisticated, a little bit sexy and flirty but not in an offensive way and a little but different but neutral at the same time. It is not like every other rose scents out there, it has some fruity undertones in it and maybe that is why because now when I am becoming a woman I can't stand ANY fruity or sweet scents and this perfume has this in it. Make sure to test it first on you.


on 12/7/2012 1:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I did not think that I liked this fragrance when I first sampled it at Sephora, but kept the card I sprayed it on and kept smelling it over and over again. It only smelt better and better as time went on. The price was rather steep, but finally found it on Amazon.com on sale, and now it is my favorite. It does smell heavy and almost overwhelming at first, but then mellows out to a nice, feminine yet sophisticated smell of roses, musk, and vanilla. I would classify this as a more mature fragrance. I also find that it has better staying power on clothes than skin, but if I spray it on clothing I can still smell it at the end of the day. Not althogether crazy about the bottle, as it is really heavy and bulky, but it also looks classy. Will definitely repurchase.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews


Back to Top