Hard Candy • Sheer Envy Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.7(365 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MikaVick94 on 10/28/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is a nice everyday primer, it has that weird silicone feeling and glides on the skin nicely and helps my makeup go on smoothly as well. for $7 you can't beat it helps the longevity of my makeup and works well with my dry skin. I reccomend and will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allykat1339 on 10/27/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by allykat1339

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only brand of primer I will use! It's very cheap and does a great job. No complaints about this great primer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Angieskullsaw on 10/17/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by Angieskullsaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is really the first primer I've tried. I have no complaints, I like the packaging and it does smooth out my face and fill in pores. I've read a lot of mixed reviews about this product, most saying that it's greasy. If you put it on and give it time to dry it's fine. If you don't, I can see why people would call it greasy. Overall, it does the job. Will probably buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmsqueaks on 10/2/2014 2:13:00 AM more reviews by mmsqueaks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this primer! Definitely the best I've tried so far. Keeps my oily skin in check, and creates a nice smooth canvas for my foundation. I only have one small area where my pores are visible, and this takes care of that with no problem. Will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rheuai on 9/25/2014 1:06:00 PM more reviews by Rheuai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This works great for me - I have no real complaints.

PROS:
- makes my makeup last forever

CONS:
-none

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/4/2014 2:41:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not any worse than other primers I have used. I have oily skin and find anything with a silicone texture is not compatable with my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kh027 on 8/6/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by kh027

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This primer, plainly did not work. I put it on in the morning and immediately wanted to wash it off. Very greasy, never sets or works into the skin. I tried it with light coverage foundations and with medium coverage foundations that I know work for me. They looked horrible, because of this primer. Boo. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cissy13 on 7/29/2014 8:48:00 PM more reviews by Cissy13

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great primer! Love Smashbox as well but $38 verses $8 (at Walmart) I love Hard Candy more!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 egghead424 on 6/12/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by egghead424

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

For the price, this primer does a good job, especially in comparison to other cheap, drugstore brands. I tested it by applying eye shadow to both eyes - one with primer and one without. The primer made it last much longer, and not smudge as my eye shadow normally does. Aside from some slight creasing, the shadow looked very similar to what it did when it was first applied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CosmeticIntuition on 4/27/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by CosmeticIntuition

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This primer is greasy. The first time I tried this, I didn't like it. It didn't appear to do anything for my pores, and it felt disgusting on my face. I washed it off immediately.
After 2 weeks or so, I went back to try the product again, thinking that maybe I had applied it wrong or I didn't wait enough time for it to set.
But I got the exact same results. The product felt gross and slippery even after 20 minutes of letting it set. I washed it off and threw it out. Don't buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Primer/ Corrector products