Bath and Body Works Twilight Woods

4.0

171 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/1/2015 1:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of my all-time favorites. When I first spayed it, I got a lot of fruit and figured it wasn't for me. Soon, however, it mellows into a woodsy-floral with a touch of fruity sweetness. Very good staying power, and the price can't be beat! I hope Bath & Bodyworks doesn't discontinue it.



on 2/3/2015 9:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Im pretty picky with scents. And cant do any kind of floral. Floral = migraine, also i like body sprays because they are not as concentrated as perfume. This scent is so nice for fall an winter. Not really a summer scent this replaced my cashmire glow from last year (still like it but wanted to try something new) give this a try if you look for something different


on 10/17/2014 5:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I WANT to like this smell.The packaging is always so beautiful and it sounds beautiful and everyone loves it. I have a travel size and regular size fragrance mist as well as body lotions. I don't know what it is but I just don't really like the smell. It doesn't remind me of walking through woods at twilight.


on 7/26/2014 7:52:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I *love* the name & bottle, but the scent -- for me -- is disappointingly too sweet & fruity and not woody enough. B&BW fragrances have historically been mostly fruity, but I've never been a fan of fruity perfumes. Lately B&BW has been branching out into more exotic-named fragrances -- but still, I smell a lot of fruit notes in them -- including in Twilight Woods.

Here are the notes of Twilight Woods:

Top Notes: Mandarin Orange, Coconut, Wild Berries.
Middle Notes: Honeysuckle, Freesia, Frangipani, Mimose, Apricot.
Base Notes: Musk, Vanille, Orris Root, Agarwood (Oud), Woodsy Notes.

To me, Twilight Woods smells like a sweet peachy-sandalwood scent. It dries down dusty, musky, and nice, but it's only mildly woody and not really very twilight-y -- not for me. I just never stop smelling the orange/apricot/peach notes -- that's mostly what stands out to my nose, with some sandalwood/vanilla/musk constituting about 1/2 of the overall scent. The drydown has a sort of dusty quality.

I love the name "Twilight Woods", and this is a nice scent but it's still sweetly half fruity, to my nose. Never having been a big fan of fruit notes, I just wished B&BW had marched more bravely into the twilight and into the woods. I like my woods to be deeper, darker, and richer. I agree with the previous reviewer who said this should have been called "Twilight Fruit".

Later B&BW launched "Twilight Woods for Men", which is more like it. It's much deeper, richer, and more genuineIy woody. I prefer it over the women's version. I'd wear the men's version myself (it's not too masculine for women to wear, in my humble opinion), and I'd give it 4 lippies.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2014 12:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this scent. I get nothing but compliments when I wear it. I have had the young and old alike tell me how much they love how I smell when I wear it. I wear this and nothing else on a day to day basis. I sincerely hope you love it like I do!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE!!! I have the body mist, lotion and shower gel and the scent is amazing! It smells similar to BBW Cashmere Glow but more jasmine. This is literally my signature scent and I can't get enough of it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2014 4:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I find this scent to be a good one for winter since it runs a bit on the musky side. I like to wear this when I go out at night. It is a bit stronger than some other Bath and Body Mists but it doesn't attack your nose. I find this to be a sweeter musk and I think that is what I like the most about it.


on 4/7/2014 11:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have the perfume (purchased winter 2014) and just bought the body spray. I think this product has been reformulated because I did not like it when it first debuted, but now I love it. Anyway, I feel that the body spray smells true to the lotion and has more staying power. It is a happy, comfortable smell of peach, vanilla, and spice. I think that it would be a year round smell, but for some this will predominant my be a fall smell. I am a perfuminista and I am very impressed with this perfume! I think that this is in the same smell group as Gucci Guilty minus the patchouli.


on 3/27/2014 3:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This fragrance starts out smelling strongly of Grand Marnier liquor - intensely orange and alcoholic. Once that dies down, and it does in a few minutes, you get some vanilla milky muskiness with a hint of orange. It lasts around 4 hours on me.

The bottle looks nice, but I find it dispenses way too much product over way too large a surface area. You can't spritz this on your wrist without perfuming everything around it. It's inexpensive, so you can afford to be wasteful, but I'd still rather not.

It's alright and I'll use it up, but I won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2014 11:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have never received so many compliments on a perfume in my life!! Everyone I know loves this perfume when I wear it, and so do I! It smells amazing- woody and vanilla-y but very comforting and cozy, not sickeningly sweet like many perfumes for young girls on the market. The price is absolutely amazing as well! Can't believe I only spent 30 bucks on a huge bottle. I will definitely repurchase!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top