Bath and Body Works • Twilight Woods • Fragrances

rated 4.0(164 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Sakuraharu on 4/7/2014 11:31:00 PM more reviews by Sakuraharu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the perfume (purchased winter 2014) and just bought the body spray. I think this product has been reformulated because I did not like it when it first debuted, but now I love it. Anyway, I feel that the body spray smells true to the lotion and has more staying power. It is a happy, comfortable smell of peach, vanilla, and spice. I think that it would be a year round smell, but for some this will predominant my be a fall smell. I am a perfuminista and I am very impressed with this perfume! I think that this is in the same smell group as Gucci Guilty minus the patchouli.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 m331 on 3/27/2014 3:48:00 PM more reviews by m331

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This fragrance starts out smelling strongly of Grand Marnier liquor - intensely orange and alcoholic. Once that dies down, and it does in a few minutes, you get some vanilla milky muskiness with a hint of orange. It lasts around 4 hours on me.

The bottle looks nice, but I find it dispenses way too much product over way too large a surface area. You can't spritz this on your wrist without perfuming everything around it. It's inexpensive, so you can afford to be wasteful, but I'd still rather not.

It's alright and I'll use it up, but I won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brooke2010 on 3/17/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by brooke2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have never received so many compliments on a perfume in my life!! Everyone I know loves this perfume when I wear it, and so do I! It smells amazing- woody and vanilla-y but very comforting and cozy, not sickeningly sweet like many perfumes for young girls on the market. The price is absolutely amazing as well! Can't believe I only spent 30 bucks on a huge bottle. I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silverain82 on 12/14/2013 9:30:00 AM more reviews by silverain82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

As others have stated, this really does remind me of walking through the woods at dusk, or well..twilight. It's a complex, gorgeous fragrance!! I don't have the EDT, I have the body spray...it lasts a decent amount of time and is sure to get you some lovely compliments... Definitely a Fall/Winter scent... It's my second favorite fragrance from Bath & Body Works...my #1 is Warm Vanilla Sugar. I've done some testing and have found that the two of them, when combined, create a beautiful scent....cozy and comforting is the feeling I get when wearing this... Today is the perfect kind of day to wear Twilight Woods. It's cold & rainy outside...I sprayed this on my neck and hair (it lasts a LONG time in your hair), then put on some WVS body cream on my arms and now not only do I smell wonderful, but I feel super warm & cozy! I highly recommend this!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 10/2/2013 10:33:00 PM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Twilight Woods needs to be sampled more than once to be judged. It's a wonderful, soft, musky, vanilla amber, lasting over four hours. It's boozy, reminding me of a hint of a rum for sensuality. It's sillage is strong as a warm scent for fall and nights to cozy up with that special someone.
Its description by Bath and Body Works is interesting as a sales tool, to say the least. "A hypnotic blend of apricot nectar, mimosa petals, and Tuscan cypress inspired by the enticing woods at twilight". Even the current bottle is enticing. That's what drew me in, and I wasn't displeased. This is a pleasant fragrance, without any surprises. I was most curious about the coconut and the oud, which isn't prominent at all. A nice blend, a nice bottle, a nice price if you can get it on sale. No images came to mind of any Twilight Woods and I do wish they had...I just wasn't hypnotized.
Top Notes: Mandarin Orange, Coconut, Wild Berries.
Middle Notes: Honeysuckle, Freesia, Frangipani, Mimose, Apricot.
Base Notes: Musk, Vanille, Orris Root, Agarwood (Oud), Woodsy Notes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystalnoir on 8/12/2013 4:10:00 AM more reviews by crystalnoir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This scent is what you'd put on when your boyfriend comes over. It smells sensual. I put some on right now and I just want a boy in my bed so we can lie in each other's arms and listen to the rain.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hershieowef on 5/26/2013 4:54:00 AM more reviews by hershieowef

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

its name fits its scent so perfectly. i'm not great with describing scents, but whenever i smell something, it brings me to a new place, new time, new dimension, giving me new sensations and emotions. whenever i take a whiff of this, i close my eyes and imagine myself strolling alone in the woods one cold summer night, the scent of damp woods and leaves and soil lingering around me sometimes i even step on freshly fallen branches and they break, the scent of sap joining in the palette. then after a short while i smell smoke. i follow the scent trail which leads me to a bonfire, centered on a field of wildflowers and together, their floral scent and the scent of the cold night wind, the burning woods... that's where the "twilight woods" send me. i love it. i dont know if it smells bad technically, or whether it is appropriate for my age or not, but the dreamland it leads me to and the emotions associated with every second that i'm there, is enough to make me fall for this fragrance.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebum on 5/5/2013 3:20:00 PM more reviews by blondebum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I really disliked this scent. I thought it smelled like a bad odor that wouldn't go away. I received this as a gift set with the spray, body lotion, sanitizer, etc. and had to give it away. The smell was sweet but extremely over bearing. It almost smelled like cough medicine. Will not purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spacecowgirlredux on 5/2/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by spacecowgirlredux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had the EDT of this because I was initially intrigued by the oddly complementary blend of gourmand ("fathomless cotton candy") and smokiness. However, like every scent that has even a hint of sweetness in the bottle, it quickly became overwhelmingly, cloyingly sweet on my skin. Still love it on other people, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yc01 on 4/13/2013 10:09:00 AM more reviews by yc01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've smelled a tester of Twilight Woods EDT in a BBW quarter. It was very nice and reminded me an old scent which I used previously and loved so much. Yes, It was a very very close dupe of Cacharel Lou Lou EDP of 80s. TW is much more wearable, a little bit creamy and soft. I can wear it even in summer days but would be more suitable for cold/colder days. I plan to buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products