CVS • Oil Absorbing Sheets • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.6(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 VictoriaMama on 1/15/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by VictoriaMama

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Excellent copy of other blue blotting papers. I use these all the time. Probably from same manufacturer. Bought over and over, and will repurchase for as long as they make these!
I got a cute blotting paper holder on eBay for a few bucks so packaging is no issue.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fongyukyuu on 3/13/2012 7:45:00 PM more reviews by fongyukyuu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Compared to the Clean & Clear ones, this is practically the same. It has the same ingredients, sheet count, does what it's supposed to, etc.

The only difference? It's cheaper. Which makes it better.

However, it does have the same absorbancy problem Clean and Clear does: it doesn't absorb enough oil. I soak right through the sheet & sometimes use 2, which means I need to constantly check it after each swipe to make sure that I'm using an area that still absorbs oil, which turns out to be a hassle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DarkViolet001 on 7/19/2011 7:00:00 PM more reviews by DarkViolet001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product and it really works but the sheets are too small sometimes and i have to use two of them. the packaging is too flimsy and bad. it's too easy to bend and break and rip and etc. it's an alright product but not my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sulfababy on 3/27/2010 12:30:00 PM more reviews by sulfababy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As a reviewer noted below, these work well and are equivalent to Walgreens and Clean and Clear brand. I don't need these in the winter but they're a God send in the North Carolina summer heat and humidity. It's usually not even necessary to reapply powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rigits on 1/23/2010 4:10:00 PM more reviews by rigits

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Just what I was looking for and I saved money buying CVS brand! Remember pat the face, don't rub!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jcl925 on 1/23/2010 3:21:00 PM more reviews by jcl925

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These are kept in my purse at all times. These sheets are a god send when my face looks like an oil slick by noon. I would much rather use these rather than apply more pore clogging powder to my face when these do the job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Astarael on 11/29/2009 2:19:00 PM more reviews by Astarael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

These, Clean & Clear, and Walgreen's generic brand all work the same in my opinion, but these are cheapest so they're what I use. I would be lost without these. In the summer I definitely couldn't go without them, and in the winter, I use them less but still need to use them once or twice a day. The idea of just putting powder over my oil without blotting first seems gross to me now. That's like creating a mud pit on your face, and it doesn't look as good either. The packaging (unlike most packaging) is very functional also, with a sticky strip to help pull out the strip. I'm giving it a 5 because these things are an HG product for me, but technically there is room for improvement: the color of the strips and package is a really ugly blue. I would prefer white (which Sonia Kashuk makes) as they'd be more discreet and wouldn't stand out so much when I have to use them in public restrooms.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupjunkie35 on 9/28/2009 10:16:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkie35

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh yea, these are great! Who cares that they are not some fancy name brand, they work just as good! I have used Clinique, Bath & Body Works, and Clean & Clear. And, these get the job done just as wonderfully. Goodbye to oil slicks! And YAH to saving a few $$! I will keep these stocked for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spiderleenie on 9/28/2009 9:40:00 PM more reviews by spiderleenie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I got these because all of the Clean & Clear sheets were sold out. It turns out that these work JUST as good as the Clean & Clear brand ... And it's cheaper.

Yeah, I'll be sticking with these from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More CVS products

More Misc Beauty Tools products