Agadir Hair Oil

4.6

43 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Cyclomethicone, Argania Spinosa (Argan) Kernel Oil (Argan), Caprylyl Methicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Fragrance (Parfum)


on 3/20/2015 2:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is my favorite 'coney' hair oil. I love this brand cause of the scent. I have and am planning to review the whole line. I have this in spray and regular form. I love the fine mist of the spray for my fine-ish hair. No replacement for pure argan/coconut oils for hair health, but makes hair look and smell very nice, smooth...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/31/2014 4:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought mines after Christmas day it was on special for 9.99 at my local target , I use it for body and hair and even as hair treatments .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2014 11:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this oil. I have used many oils in my hair and found this to be the best.
Easily absorbed and a silky smooth non oily finish. I use after shampoo/ conditioning then apply styling products because it is NOT greasy at all and does not interfere with your styling products, I feel it enhances the hair with a healthy look. The smell is alluring, luxe and love the deep conditioner as well.
Walmart $8, Walgreens $10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2014 10:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This has been a saviour to my thin curly shoulder length colour-treated hair! I've used at least 5 other brand's argan oils and this is fantastic and by far my favourite.
I got the sampler bottle (66.5ml) when I bought their shampoo and conditioner (it was a pack). I've had it for 2 years, maybe 3, and I still have a tiny bit left, so a little definitely goes a long way. My hair has never been weighed down, as I'd only put maybe a pea sized amount into my hands, then would put it on my ends and work my way up. My hair was towel dried as it's easier to spread through my hair. Also after styling, if needed, I'd press the top of the bottle on my hand and then coat the top of my head to weigh down any flyaway hairs without weighing down the rest of my hair nor making it appear oily.
It doesn't weigh down my hair at all, and it leaves it feeling and smelling amazing. It doesn't feel like it is coating the hair strand, it makes it feel softer and in my opinion my hair finds it easy to absorb. Also, since using this oil, I feel that my hair doesn't tangle as much anymore, which is a huge bonus. I would recommend this product for anyone and everyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2014 12:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I cant stop smelling my hands after I apply this oil! I want to slather it all over my body! It is the best argan oil I have tried it leaves no residue and smoothes hair without weighing it down did I mention how good this stuff smells =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2014 4:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It doesn't knock my socks off, but I do like this. And I agree with other reviewers that it's better than the original Moroccan Oil. Plus, you can easily find it at Walgreens, so I know if I'm traveling for work and I forget my defrizzer or heat protector, I can slip into a pharmacy chain and pick this up.

It has that warm, rich, incense-like scent much like Moroccan Oil, and I love that.

I guess the downside is that like Moroccan Oil, it takes a ton to make it work in my hair. For the record my hair is fine but very, very thick, and naturally wavy/curly and color-treated. So I feel like these types of products are very much advertised to people like me. Even so, I think my ultimate hair utopia is created more by real oil combinations than this.

Other things I like: It cuts down your drying time by at least a third and the bottle has a plug so it's not a cesspoole for cross contamination like Moroccan Oil.

But I'll use the rest of my bottle for sure, and I said "yes" to whether or not I'd buy it again, because like I said above, if I didn't have anything and needed something to calm my hair down, I'd pop into Walgreens and buy the travel bottle.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2014 3:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

FINALLY! Out of all oil's I have tried, this is by far the best one. I have,medium textured,wavy/straight hair that is color processed and mild heat damage. My hair color is Black. Instant and noticeable results. Does not leave a greasy coating on hair. The scent is magnificent but not overpowering. I like to use after washing my hair and to lock in my hair-do after I'm done styling. Added shine & silkiness always comes with. Having seen positive results, I don't mind paying for this product one bit!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2014 11:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this oil. It makes my hair soft silky and shiny. It smells heavenly to Me! I recently found out they are sellin it at my local target and walmart for 10 bucks for the 2. Oz bottle so thats a steal! For how amazing this product works I stock up! I've tried numerous...every single drugstore hair oil or serum or argan or macadamia oil possible from drugstore and salon and this is better to me than moroccanoil and macadamia oil.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used this for a few years and really liked it until one day that I didn't use it and I saw my hair had turned to straw!!! It was dry and rough and horrible. I dried real 100% morrocan oil but that was impossible to not look greasy. I do however love Aussie's leave in conditioner, which has left my hair moisturized and healthy.


on 3/4/2014 12:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I tried a sample spray of this oil and did not like it. It has a very strong scent that I did not like and made my hair oily looking and feeling. The spray sample I'd tried is a lighter version to the oil and it still made my hair oily and weighed down my ends even though I'd only sprayed 2 pumps. I would not recommend this.


Popular Hair Products


Moroccan Oil
810 Reviews
Deep Repair Mask
311 Reviews


Top Rated Agadir Products

image

Hair Oil

43 reviews
Back to Top