E.L.F. • Studio Blush Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.3(273 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 2/17/2015 5:11:00 AM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

There are only 2 brushes I make a grab for on a daily basis and will panic a little when they break: e.l.f.'s Studio Complexion Brush and Studio Blush Brush. They do the job for $3 each, the bristles are soft and gentle on the skin, and they last a long time with regular care and washing. The Studio Blush Brush picks up an ample amount of powder blush so I apply it in a gentle build-up by dabbing it on the apples of my cheeks and sweeping it along afterward.

I have had my Studio Complexion Brush for at least 4 years (... still good!) but I am on my 3rd Studio Blush Brush in the same amount of time since the ferrule (the metal part) of the brush would break off from the handle often, even when these are washed in cold water to prevent the glue from detaching within the ferrule. But for $3 each, it definitely doesn't hurt to replace it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilMissDani on 2/9/2015 9:44:00 PM more reviews by LilMissDani

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great brush for contouring/hi-lighting! This brush has a pointy tip which isn't ideal for applying (light handed/subtle/natural looking) blush. Bristles are firm but also super soft, so a little product will go a long way. Lastly, I deep clean my brushes on a bi-weekly basis and this brush hasn't lost it's shape due to shedding, etc. With the quality of a high end brush and the cheap price tag ($3 at target), I'd highly recommend this brush to everyone [again for contouring/hi-lighting, and not so much for blush-ing] ;-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alylauren on 1/20/2015 9:00:00 PM more reviews by alylauren

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't great for applying blush, but for applying highlighter & setting your undereye concealer - this brush is a WINNER. Its size and shape is absolutely perfect for setting your undereyes with powder. And for $3, I have not even once noted any shedding. Thank you kathleenlights for introducing me to this brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aenflex on 1/15/2015 9:19:00 PM more reviews by aenflex

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Too pointy to be a blush brush, and for me it's not quite stiff enough. I prefer a domed, more dense brush for my blush. Especially cream blush.
I don't use powder base, blush or bronzer, so I can't say how it would work there. It didn't work for my pressed or loose powder highlighters, (MAC vanilla and PF mineral glow pearls). Too soft and loose, or not dense enough, respectively.
I'll try it sideways, damp, with my foundation and update if it ends up being usable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 4Everlasting on 12/18/2014 10:46:00 PM more reviews by 4Everlasting

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

You get what you pay for with this one. I bought this for $3 at Target in an emergency make-up malfunction. But for daily use I wouldn't use this. It holds so much of my product in it, powder just sticks to this like glue. And when I clean it the bristles get loose, even though I hang it upside down to dry and am very gentle when washing. Overall, it's cheap, but bad quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Florida555 on 12/14/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by Florida555

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great blush brush. I actually use it for contouring which I find pretty easy to do with this brush. My target didnt carry the angled blush brush and I think this works great for contouring or blush. And only 3 dollars!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wiwi45678 on 11/12/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by wiwi45678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great little brush that is soft, finely bristled with no fallout, and sweeps color effortlessly for blushes or contouring. A little small for my liking, but definitely a great brush to have on hand for an affordable price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LexiClarice on 11/8/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by LexiClarice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is so cute! It has a pointy end and is perfect for applying highlighters. I can't really use it for blush because it's so small, but it does serve a purpose for me and I will repurchase if I need too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiyoshi001 on 11/7/2014 12:49:00 PM more reviews by kiyoshi001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's soft and doesn't pack too much product. I don't like using too much blush. With this brush I'm able to get just the right amount.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 10/21/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was pretty unhappy with this brush.
I just could not get it to work well for me.
This ended up going to my daughter to play with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products