Unlisted Brand • M2 HP Skin Refinish • Treatments

rated 3.5(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 4/14/2014 12:56:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stings so bad! I can only use this a few times a week, every other day at most because I feel like I need to give my skin a break. Fortunately the stinging only lasts a few minutes, but it stings worse than any other skin product I've used. It has a light gel texture that gets sticky as it dries. It leaves a tacky layer on my face, but I only use this at night and wake up to super smooth skin after I wash my face in the morning. I haven't noticed much improvement in dark spots though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mumcanyou on 2/13/2014 7:36:00 AM more reviews by mumcanyou

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love the whole M2 range but this is my 'must not run out' of product.
Having dealt with constant 'hormonal' break outs until I was in my thirties I was delighted when it finally cleared up - what a wonderful two days that was :)

Rosacea replaced those 'teen age' pimples with a new scaly redness that while described by both my porcelain faced beautician and my GP as 'mild' caused me distress, frustration and poverty in my efforts to manage it.

Initially I saw great results by removing parabins and SLS's from my shampoos, and face stuff. But the oldest patches on my nose and chin were not giving up that easily.
I gave up all physical exfoliants (even my face washer - obvious decision in hind sight) and began a journey of chemical exfoliation discovery.
(I agree with Paula Begoun - Paulas Choice - who says this is the most important skin care step - even above moisturiser)

Thankfully I met the M2 range early on...
It is sticky
It does smell
It stings (or tingles)
It is expensive (sometimes 20% off)

BUT it works. My skin has never been better (ok may be when I was 5). I'm not saying I'm wrinkle free, or all my freckles are gone - I am still 50 and look it BUT my skin is clear and healthy looking. I wear less foundation because I don't need it - and that is great as you get older and don't want to look 'plastered'.

The stickiness lessens after you moisturise (I don't always use the M2 but do come back to it) as does the tingle.
I also use the wash regularly (say 5/7 nights but not in the morning when I use a milder option).

I've recommended this to others - some love it and some haven't had such great results, but for me this is a fantastic product - worth the $$$ and the smell and the sting and the stickiness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samanthakunes on 1/17/2014 3:59:00 AM more reviews by samanthakunes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been battling acne-prone skin thanks to genetics for all of my teenage life. In addition to the acne (now mild to moderate), I have extremely fair combination skin (Bare Minerals fair, Guerlain 01) that is easily irritated and is ALWAYS pink. I was on antibiotics for a few years, and now I'm on Ortho-tri-cyclen after trying, Yaz and Ortho-tri-cyclen-lo. They all helped clear my skin a little but none of them was the magic fix. I've always used make up to cover my acne and ruddy skin tone. I've been a VIB Rouge at Sephora and although I feel strongly about certain makeup products and brands, they have never targeted the root of my problem- my actual skin. Along the line of skin care I've tried Peter Thomas Roth, Dr. Brandt, Lush (natural products), Clindamycin gel (prescribed, Differin (prescribed), Acanya cream (prescribed), and the list goes on! I feel so strongly about M2 high potency skin refinish that this is my very first review ever. I stumbled upon M2 while looking around online on a bad skin day. It was advertised almost like a questionable weight loss pill with "before and after" photos (which were amazing, but almost unbelievable). However, I looked around online some more and decided to purchase it for $50, which is steep, but worth the price for dramatic results. I usually buy from skinstore.com which always offers 15-20% off on your order. While it doesn't completely heal a blemish in one night, I did not have to wait weeks for results. I saw them in 1-2 days. In the past, I have treated acne at night only to wake up in the morning to find it has flared even more. This NEVER happens with M2. While the blemish may not be gone, it will have reduced in size which brings down the pain, discomfort, etc. of the blemish. What makes M2 so HG for me is that it is the only product I've used to date that actually tends to my awful natural skintone (pores, redness all over, sensitive, fair skin destroyed by years of using harsh products). It literally reminds me of photoshop. After a few days of using M2, you can see how it has actually chemically REFINISHED your skin. In my t-zone, I used to have a few visible pores from blemishes past and lines from making facial expressions (I'm only 19…but don't we all have them?). Now it looks like Beyonce's legs. It is so smooth that it reflects light. Besides the steep price, the other thing that bothers me about this product is the pain. Because it's basically plastic surgery in a bottle, it's not going to give you perfect skin without burning, tingling, etc, and it HURTS, but it's a small price to pay for beautiful skin. I usually apply it as fast as I can and then run to my blow dryer and hit my face with cool air for a few minutes. Moisturizing afterwards is key or you entire face will peel (it may anyways if it's your first time using a really harsh product). I use vanishing cream from lush and I am very happy with the results. To wash my face, I use Clairsonic Mia, a typical neutrogena acne scrub, and I follow up with Herbalism from Lush and Mask of Magnaminty once a week. If there's one thing I've seen reiterated over and over in skincare/beauty communities, it's to avoid irritating your skin with too many products and scrubs. However, after trying many approaches, I know this is what works for me personally. M2, for me, reduces blemishes, fades scars from old blemishes, takes away overall skin redness, smooths over large pores to make soft, supple skin, and does all of this overnight. In the past, I have tried to stop using M2 and simply spot treat with many other products, but I always come back to M2 because it does more than just spot treat; it improves my overall skin condition and takes away scars. Also, it is a superior spot treatment than all the others I've tried (prescribed, high-end, and drugstore, salicylic acid, BP, clindamycin, AHA/BHA gel, etc.). After taking a break from M2 because of the discomfort it causes me to apply, my skin has been acting up again lately. I've applied M2 3 nights in a row now and I see drastic results from 3 days ago. I've been searching for my HG for 4 years since I began my journey to treat my acne and cover it when I can't, and I am ecstatic to say I've found my HG! I seriously reccomend this product. I can see it working on a variety of skin types.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 A1214 on 1/11/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by A1214

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have oily/combination skin that's prone to breakouts, particularly along my jawline. After reading other reviews I thought I would try the M2 Skin Refinish and I'm so glad I did! I started using it at the beginning of September. At first I didn't really notice a difference, but after a couple of months I realized that I was no longer getting the cystic acne that had been plaguing me. While I still get the occasional pimple, it's gone in a couple of days. The product is quite sticky but I haven't found it be that annoying or problematic.The only thing I'm not crazy about is the packaging because you can't tell how much is left in the bottle, but this is minor complaint compared to how great M2 has worked for me. That said, I use it almost nightly now and am still using the first bottle I bought, so it has lasted quite awhile. I HIGHLY recommend this product if you have oily skin and acne problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heartmagic on 8/16/2013 11:20:00 PM more reviews by heartmagic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I super love this product. It's a face saver! :) i was using differin for almost 10 weeks and it broke me out badly. i already had craters on my face because of all the cystic acnes it gave. :( when i was introduced to M2, i was a bit skeptic but still gave it a try. the first 2 weeks, small zits were appearing on my face but i still continued using this product. After 3 weeks of using it, the cystic acne left me one by one. (though there would be times that one cystic acne would appear but will soon disappear. :))

yes, this serum stings on your first few weeks of usage but i swear, it's worth it.

now, the only thing i'm dealing with are my acne marks. whew. :) i can't live without this product anymore! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WantClearSkin on 4/18/2013 8:05:00 PM more reviews by WantClearSkin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is Amazing!!! Yes it is sticky, but it is completely worth it. I only use it at night and my skin is so much clearer. It is a much better product than benzoyl peroxide which irritates your skin. This has helped with acne more than scarring, but still a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 9/7/2012 10:58:00 PM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't love this. I got this instead of my usual mandelic as they were out of stock and I had a coupon for 20% off. It is usually $50. The texture is an extremely sticky gel cream. It never quite sinks in or stops being sticky. With the other brand I use it keeps my skin clear, my pores looking great and any sun spots at bay. My skin just looks great overall. This one is just mediocre. I notice a bit of that but it isn't wowing me. The texture is terrible, I hate the stickiness, the results aren't as good as I had hoped - and it's about $20 more (when this one is full price). The pump is nice however I won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abracadabra on 7/2/2012 12:47:00 AM more reviews by abracadabra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't usually write reviews, partly because I don't get most of the ravings. (It's not you, girls. It's me, my skin.) But well, this lotion made me break my "rule". It might be the closest thing to a miracle cream. My post-acne red marks have greatly faded from using this lotion every other day for the last three weeks. My skin is now smooth with no pimple, and, who would have known, even-toned! So happy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iciclerain on 4/13/2012 5:53:00 AM more reviews by iciclerain

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a review for the 12%. I'm actually on my 2nd bottle of this. It took me a while to figure out the right amount to use, otherwise it is way too sticky. I like how it gently fades acne scars and little discoloration. I don't have sensitive skin so there is no issue for me. I think I will try the 20% next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Koolz1980 on 2/26/2012 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Koolz1980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this stuff! I use the 20% refinisher and I love it. It really brightens my skin and refines my pores, face looks smoother. I personally find that if I use for months my skin gets too bright and it lightens it a little much for me. As soon as I see my skin getting dull again I come back to this and I LOVE the results. I use the moisturizer and the face wash by M2 as well and I love all of them together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments products